Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great Place to stay- very comfortable. We had a great view of the water and it is located within walking distance of all kinds of places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great staff. Traditional and formal decor. Small rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Overnight in Memphis

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant
Cons: Rooms are a bit small
Location: Right on the rive in downtown Memphis, a couple of blocks from the Pyramid
Great location on Mississipi River. Great view. Very comfortable. Excellent restaurant as part of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Would stay again!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel is very nice and we would stay again. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Restaurants are very good as well. Wine on check in is also nice. Get a room with a view of the river!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome stay! Staff, rooms, food - all excellent!!
3 out of 5
by Johnathan

nice scenery horrible stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
it was ok very overpriced for what i got. the room was not as clean as need be and the restaurants were horrible. i would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Tyler

Anything but exceptional.... really disappointed.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
I decided to surprise my wife for our 5 year anniversary by arranging for us to have a one-night getaway to the River Inn. I chose River Inn based on the reputation of Paulette's, which is one of the best dining experiences in Memphis. However.... after having our reservation lost, having our room changed without our consent to a most uncomfortable TWIN-king (less than ideal for a romantic evening.), being promised a $50 discount/refund and instead being charged twice for our stay (since hotels.com already charged our account.).... 10 days later, I've had the same phone call with the same associate 3 times to have our account refunded and have been given nothing but excuses. The hotel's website states... "River Inn is the city’s only small boutique hotel dedicated to exceptional guest experiences." At this point in time, I couldn't disagree more. When it comes to Customer Service, convenience on the front-end never justifies hassle on the back-end. I'm holding out hope that someone there will make this right and renew my faith in River Inn but as of now, we will never stay there again and will discourage anyone from staying there if this is how they treat there guests. Well.... I guess I don't have to worry about whether or not our 5 year was memorable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
It is a very nice property and we had a pleasant stay. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. On the improvement side, I would say that our room was not ready at check-in, the door of the room would not lock when we left the room and the bathroom sink drain would back up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

One of the best hotels anywhere.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: traveladvisor.com
Cons: nothing
Location: On the Mississippi, a short cab ride from Beale St. music.
Superb. Excellent staff, wonderful facilities, beautiful location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were all friendly and helpful, the chilled glass of white wine on arrival also added to the welcome!