Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice venue with view of Mississippi river

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Great access to all sorts of activities in downtown Memphis. Harbor Town is a great place to stroll around and look at all of the nice houses.
The River Inn has a lot of charm and is a great location to view the Mississippi river and the stunning sunsets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Etwas von Downtown entfernt, aber super Lage am Mississippi. Zimmer sind groß und gut eingerichtet. Als Betthupferl gibt es Lindt Schokolade und ein Gläschen Portwein.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bruno, Ca

A Charming Hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: I really loved the charming appearance throughout the hotel, and the comfortable bed. The top floor restaurant had incredible views! And great waiters
Cons: Check in offered drinks but never served them. Waiters in downstairs restaurant let overbearing guest dictate to other guests to sit elsewhere.
Location: Beale St. at night is exciting- live music. The Gibson Guitar tour shows how they make them. The Martin Luther King museum is heartbreaking. Graceland
I loved the decor and ambiance of this charming hotel. It was comfortable and so very pleasing in appearance. The lobby was like a beautiful living room with a fire going in the fireplace and a vase of flowers on the table. The first thing you see when the elevator doors open are two cozy wing chairs within a small library setting, a welcoming place to sit and relax and look through the books or drink coffee. And our room was beautiful, with french pane windows overlooking the Mississippi river and a four poster bed that was so comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful too, with paintings and a vanity with scrolled iron legs. And they provided complimentary makeup remover towelettes. Turn down service includes a glass of wine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Very pleasant stay.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Great surroundings. Pleasant room, well appointed. Very nice staff.
Location: The city of Memphis. Must see Nat'l Civil Rights Museum and Bass Pro Shop Pyramid.
Great location near the Mississippi with wonderful views of the sunset. Great restaurants. Real breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Beautiful boutique hotel by the Mississippi River

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: I liked the amenities - bar, restaurant, Greenway, River.
Cons: No improvement needed.
Location: Walk the Greenway, visit the new Bass Pro in the Pyramid, ride bikes, visit Mud Island River Park.
This is the best hotel in Memphis. The adjoining restaurant is one of the finest. We loved every minute of our stay from the piano in the bar to the beautifully appointed room.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Bartlesville, Oklahoma

Anniversary Surprise

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
A premier boutique hotel. Accommodations & staff were super. Breakfast at Paulette's was wonderful. Drinks & small plate menu (snack size) at the Terrace were great. The best Lemondrop Martini I've ever had!!! The view was outstanding. We loved the location & surrounding shops. We will stay again, when we return to Memphis.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Crieff

A fine stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay in a room overlooking the Mississippi in a nice part of town. Interesting boutique hotel. However, Breakfast staff appear not to understand the need for knives and side plates. After asking for these, they were then whisked away before I had the chance to use for toast! Also, Walter looked put out when we had cooked breakfast then requested the fruit and yoghurt as if we could not eat in that order. Oh and don't try asking for bacon and a sausage...it's either or!! But, hey, still had a good time. Oh, and if Laura the pianist is playing, do join her, she takes requests, allows sing a longs and can virtually play anything without music, a real treat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnat ohio

Beautiful old world feel and ambience

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Just wanted to recommend this gem on the banks of the great Mississippi River. Great service and a clean comfortable room. I especially would like to thank our exceptional waiter at breakfast, who made our dining experience phenomenal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

This was the most enjoyable visit we had the trip.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: It is right down down on the river and easy to get to.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to all the sites you want to see in Memphis.
The inn has 3 great restaurants, very nice room and the view is incredible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing but front desk people could use training

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
#1 Overall very relaxing place. #2 I had problems with a woman at the front desk. When we arrived, we weren't acknowledged. it took someone coming from the back room to notice us standing there. She was the phone in a deep conversation and looking down the entire time. Then she quickly whispers, "I have to go." #3 Called the front desk for a "rubber band" and without any hesitation he replied "we don't carry those." I asked myself, what front desk/office doesn't have a rubber band and why didn't he go check before making that statement?