Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not what it seems!!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Let's start with the area. It was not not in the best area at all. My trip was a very last minute trip so maybe it was my fault I didn't look into it but the room I had was so small and I wasn't used to that at all. I would not return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
room was very clean, price was good , breakfast was ok,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee wi

Hotel by downtown

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Couldn't sleep neighbors up yelling all day and night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, United States of America

Great hotel for price and location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great staff, close to area attractions and overall great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to downtown, modern and artsy

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great location, updated rooms, free shuttle service! The bed and pillows are super comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay and could refresh myself with Matrix shampoo and lotion in the morning! This is the best quality shampoo I have ever had in any hotel! They also have a bar for late night drinks and snacks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast.
Cons: This Days Inn appears to attract a lot of college students on Friday nights and it makes it feel like you're staying in a dorm instead of a hotel.
The location is convenient, the doors lock, and the rooms are clean. We don't spend a lot of time in our hotel room when in Milwaukee, so that's all we need from the Days Inn and that's what we get here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

will always stay here

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not enough parking
Great atmosphere , Clean room, friendly staff, They went at above treating there guest with kindness and very helpful with knowledge the places you wanted to see. Great shuttle services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Travel all the time for job

Student hang out?

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Near UWM and dorms. Cab company across from the hotel. Hotel is minutes from the greyhound and amtrak station.
Overall, the hotel and staff were great. It was clean. Staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. The lady behind the desk called me a cab. It is located near UWM and the dorms. I arrived late on a Thursday night and it was quiet-- there were a few other guests on the slot machines (not loud). No one was outside. When I left around 5am on Saturday morning, there were around ten young college kids inside and out. Races varied as expected for a University location. They weren't loud and were very mannerly when I spoke to one about seeing a cab. They were just setting on the bank, visiting with each other. I guess some forgot their coats and were wrapped in light blankets, but it was in the low 60s and about to rain. Oh, they were clearly not homeless. During the taxi ride to the train station, the driver kindly warned me that I might want to stay in a "nicer" place and suggested other locations near the station. I didn't have breakfast or try other amenities. Seeing the students (kids really) didn't bother me- I teach students around their age.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd Go Back!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
A suite room here is nice but a standard is small. It's decorated very well. Good towels and shower. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Breakfast was average, no fresh fruit or oatmeal. Location is within 10 block walking distance of BMO Harris Arena and downtown entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
We had the family suite for 3 nights for concerts. It was big for multiple people to hang out and enjoy beverages and the hotel allowed us to do our own thing. Never bothered us with anything and the shuttle service always brought us downtown and picked us up no problem.