Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The service was terrible. The room was DISGUSTING with maid hair everywhere. The room was clearly falling apart at its seams. The AC did NOT work. They also had hidden fees added to your card. So keep your receipt because we you call back they will try and tell you they have no record of you staying there so you will need the account number on your receipt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok but too noisy at night and ghetto atmosphere

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Regulate who your frnot desk personal allows to hang around at night. Not a good look. Nice place but loitering will kill your ratings and business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms ok, walks too thin!!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The room had a weird stench and the walls wedge paper thin so we were woken up on numerous occasions throughout the night by the couple next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Had slot of fun with good friends it was nice to have somewere to relax at the end of the day.cheap and comfy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel, bad staff, bad location, bad customers

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Eh, the bed was sort of comfortable, I guess.
Cons: Too much...
Location: Talk to the local police as they seem to find a lot of work in the surrounding neighborhood.
When I saw this hotel online it seemed like a very nice hotel (modern, clean, comfortable) Once we got there we realized that wasn't true. The hotel is in a terrible neighborhood. It isn't well taken care of. The staff is rude and seem as if they don't know what they are doing. The other guests were loud, obnoxious, and not the kind of people you would expect at the "hotel of the arts". Which doesn't really ring true by only having a few printed paintings on the walls. Once we got into our room (after trying the key a few dozen times until it worked) we realized it was very small. It was not taken care of either. Mismatched and burnt out lights, broken chairs, cracks in the walls. I'm sure this was once a nice place to stay, but unfortunately it isn't anymore. I feel I overpaid and I wouldn't recommend staying here whatsoever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel with clean rooms

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel lobby was always crowded with young (teenage looking) people. The room itself was clean and comfortable, but the housekeeper came in twice to drop off towels which was pretty awkward. My boyfriend and I would be laying in bed watching tv and the housekeeper knocked once, before we could answer, she unlocked the door herself and would put towels on the counter next to the door. This happened twice lol. It would have been nice if they had readied the room for us before the check in time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudson wi

Great breakfast close to downtown.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Staff was helpful when they had time to help you. Shuttle service was a great perk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT stay here.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. Never will I stay here again or recommend it. Very sketchy location, and the pictures do truly represent the hotel. I tried to not be at the hotel as much as possible and had a very uncomfortable and unenjoyable stay. I honestly do not understand how they are still in business. Was awoken every morning at 8:00 AM by the maids yelling and vacuuming the hallway with pajama pants on (no I am not joking). Not only was that annoying but I did not get a fresh change of sheets for the entire weekend I was there. There was a 2 1/2 inch gap under my door which leaked out any sound from inside of the room and made it very easy to hear everything outside. The night I got there I was greeted by a man at the front desk who was wearing a T-Shirt with a panda, I didn't know if he even worked at the hotel. He provided no information about parking, breakfast, the room, or any details about the hotel. Staff was very unprofessional and obviously not trained. In a bad part of town and seems to be the hangout spot for middle age african americans who reek of weed and hangout in the lobby until 2:00 AM. Decent price but I would much rather pay $30 more to stay at a hotel that I feel comfortable and safe at. Learn from my mistake and do not stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Patrick P., Hotel Management
We work hard to make our guests happy, and we are very sad to hear you did not have a pleasant stay. We would be more than happy to give you a great discount next time you are in town. We are constantly making changes and apologize for this unique experience you have had. We appreciate your feedback and hope you give us another shot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location ... small rooms

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I didn't realize until we arrived at the hotel the room only had 1 queen bed. The gentleman at the counter was kind enough to upgrade to a double for a small charge. The room was small but very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Patrick P., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy you enjoyed your stay, please come and stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison

Convenient and relaxing

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I enjoy coming to this hotel. Everytime I stay in Milwuakee this is my go to spot. Thank you for the hospitality and keep it up. I'll be back. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Patrick P., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy you enjoyed your stay, please come and stay with us again!