Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinehurst, NC

NC3 Conference participant

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, clean facilities, courteous desk personnel and dining support staff--it would be hard to beat this combination of price and features.
Cons: Perhaps a higher degree of ventilation in the swimming pool area. We were there in the 90-degree Dog Days, and it was a bit humid.
Location: While the waterfront of Kenosha itself is good, the close proximity to Milwaukee and its spectacular downtown and coastal art region where amazing.
From the third floor, I could look out at what was once the great American prairie and see a city of growth and progress. The hotel stands proud next to a modern hospital and a growing residential/commercial area that is as clean as the hotel itself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible experience

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Called aheadettimg them know Iw as on the way. "No problem, sir, your room is waiting for you. Not so much... When I got there I found out they had given it away and left me with a pullout sofa to substitute for the second bed that I specifically ordered. I left. Not worth paying the area hotel rates if you're not going to get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Staff

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Staff and room
Location: Location was close to freeway.
This Holiday Inn Express was larger than the ones we usually stay at. The staff was great. We were in Wisconsin for our sons wedding. The night before the wedding my husband got ill and I had to take him to the hospital which luckily was across the street from the hotel. The staff was great in giving me support and accommodating me any way they could. They even sent flowers to him at the hospital. We will definitely stay at this hotel for future stays in Wisconsin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Definitely coming back!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! Very clean room/hallways/pool area. Our room was spacious with nice looking furniture/painted walls. Friendly staff. Breakfast was fresh and good. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Nice location. Room was very clean and comfortable. Loved the layout of the room. Lo
5 out of 5
by Edwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Traveler17

One night stay

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed for one night while in town for a wedding. Very clean and nice facilities. Would stay here again. About 5 minutes from Route 50.
4 out of 5
by Artur from Schaumburg IL

Arthur

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
nice area and hotel
4 out of 5
by Brad from Chicago

Decent Stay But Overpriced

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
High $$ for area. They seem to be understaffed at night. Breakfast was just OK. The staff were pleasant and friendly. Other important things to note that i wish the website or reviewers would post... The hotel was remodeled about 3 years ago,from being a Hawthorne Suites, so the rooms and decor are modern and rather new. The breakfast area is laid out very nice and is modern, hours are 7 to 9:30am during week and til 10am on weekends. The pool was Ok however their website pic using an extreme wide angle lens makes it look like an Olympic size pool when it's actually maybe 15 x 30 feet. The hot tub was about 10 x 10 feet. The pool hours are 7am? to 11pm, the last hour is for adults only, and kids 16 and under need to be supervised. There's a Costco literally walking distance from the hotel, and a Target and strip mall very close. Regarding the rooms, they are all generally the same layout, and are all 400 square feet. The only main difference would be the bed configuration. If you can't envision 400 sq feet, it's very large for a hotel room. Also not noted on the website is that every room has a fridge and a microwave, however no dvd player...Not what I would expect from a higher priced hotel. The tv was decent size, maybe 40"?. The hotel was full and we rarely heard any noise outside the room. The beds were just OK, but could use an upgrade. Overall, I was happy with the hotel and would use it again.