Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Central for my needs

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very comfortable beds. Nice clean rooms but I stay mostly for the location which is closest to the west of Decarie. Great location for food too of all the montreal varieties.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Hotel is very dated, beds are terrible, layout of the hotel is not condusive to easy checkin Rob
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very nice hotel. Great value. Close to everything.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Close to all amenities. Easy highway access from airport or to downtown, but plenty of restaurants and shopping malls close by. Room was very clean. I love the shower head which is where I am often disappointed with hotels. Plenty of pressure, with a huge shower head that can be handheld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nice hotel , good location , free parking, modern decor .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Unexpectedly grand hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The heating-air conditioning unit in my room (374) was always on and not controllable, except by turning it off.
Location: Short driving distance to the University of Montreal. An easy ride to/from YUL via Uber.
The Ruby Foo is perfectly to suited to any traveler who wants to stay on the west side of Montreal. It's a large hotel with spacious, clean, comfortable rooms. There is a big desk for working, plenty of amenities, including a K-cup coffee maker, and a great shower with both a head and hose spray. The two restaurants are better than anticipated, and the staff is young and friendly. If this hotel were located downtown, the rates would be double. So if location is not an issue, this is a fantastic value. About the location. Boul. Decairie is a major artery flanked by "big box" stores, light industry, shipping, warehouses, etc. The local retail seem to be geared toward truckers and such. The "Otago" in the hotel is probably the best restaurant within a five-minute walk. A Montreal landmark, "Orange Julep," housed in a gigantic orange globe, is directly across the freeway. The Namur metro station is only a five-minute walk, which gives one access to all of Montreal (for 3.25 CND), but it's a long ride downtown. So, this is not a particularly good recommendation for tourists, except maybe large families on a budget. Using VPN when connected to the free wifi is a must.
5 out of 5
by Gloria

Great

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
All was great ... only problem outside the driveway was solid ice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, classy... except for gym equip

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
I love Ruby Foo's for its cleanliness, very comfortable beds, and courteous service. I also love that they have a gym, but wish that they would update their totally antiquated weight machines; good news is that it seems they've updated their cardio machines since my last stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms close to good restaurants

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms with an Asian flare, 24 hour fitness.
Cons: The pool was not open for some reason so I could not take advantage of that.
Location: Easy to get tot the highway, and restaurants close by.
The rooms are lovely and have an Asian flare that is fresh yet muted to create a feeling of relaxation. The beds are comfortable with fluffy warm duvets and lots of pillows. The bathrooms are also quite luxurious. It is with within walking distance of several nice restaurants, and was a very good location for my business meeting. It also has a very nice exercise room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there after my office party. Hotel overall clean and nice. The star rating at the door is 4. I would not give it more than 3. But for one night it was more than ok.