Ratings based on 1,995 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

It is a nice hotel, but the service is not good.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Cons: The main reception room, is so small for a lot of people to attend, they should have a waiting room.
Location: Very good location.
It was our first time in Myrtle beach, when I showed my kids the pics of hotel they were so excited because it supposed to be a big and nice hotel, with an outside and inside pool, we didn't expected they would send us to a tiny building outside the main building far from the inside pool, it was cold and raining the day we arrived. The reception is so small, the line was so big, we could be inside the reception, we arrived early, they supposed to call us when the room will be ready, they didn't call, so we have to do the line again, we flew from Louisville KY to Myrtle Beach, thanks God we rented a car, if not we should be waiting our room outside under the rain. I asked the cleaning lady where should I get the pool towels and where can I dry our clothes, they always said go to the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
It was a nice getaway the lobby was really nice and the other amenities but the room however very roomy an clean was somewhat outdated an could use some major renovations in my opinion to match up with the rest of the Beautiful resort.... the staff were Wonderful a Pleasure to deal with 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Good toom and very spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Great Spring break

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Despite the rain my teens were able to enjoy their spring break by going to all the indoor pools!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The Jamaican is not in the towers, but it's ok.

Posted Apr 6, 2018
We are currently here, lucked out with 2 beautiful days of weather. The pic is a little deceiving, the outdoor pool is older and not quite that bright, but will be entertaining for kids. Someone posted about checking in, there was a LOT of confusion with others when we checked in, there were multiple baseball teams checking in. Our room wasn't ready, but it wasn't too long of a wait. It was my daughter's first trip to the ocean, so it was easy to fill time waiting. We booked a standard oceanfront in the Jamaican. What I didn't know was the Jamaican is about a 5 story building two buildings away. There is a restaurant between the hotel and The Jamaican. The Jamaican is a very old bldg., not very appealing at all on the outside. I will say our room was very clean and bug free. It was equipped with stove, small sink, campus frig, microwave, coffeemaker, safe, and toaster. The internet lists multiple pools. The Jamaican has an outdoor pool and baby pool. Beside the restaurant is the outdoor waterpark shown in the ad, the Towers at the Carribean had an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, small lazy river, and big hot tub. So if it's chilly and you're staying in the Jamaican, you have to walk outdoors to the Carribean for the indoor pool and back. So, it's a little misleading. It ended up being ok a couple buoldings down due to all the high school baseball teams being in the Towers, the kids were loud. If you want to go to the Boardwalk, be prepared to walk! If you drive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The sheets were not clean

Posted Apr 3, 2018
The sheets and blankets were not Clean at all we mad pass on the floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, too busy

Posted Apr 3, 2018
We couldn't check into room until 5 pm. Every room must have been taken. 2 buses arrived. Baseball teams were staying there. Ice machine was empty. I don't think they were ready for crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and great views

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Cons: reduce chlorine in pool, supervise it better, clean up Jamaica villa
Location: Lots of shopping of clothes; miniature golf, helicopter rides, water parks, Medieval Times tourny was great!
Would have liked to stay here longer than one night. My only complaints are with one particular desk person who seemed to ignore me when all I had to do was drop off towels from the pool. Their policy is to give you cards which are used to pick up towels, then you must return towels or pay $10. But other people were helpful and nice. Pool is my other complaint. Too much chlorine. My eyes burned just sitting by the pool. They opened a door at night, but it still was bad. My kid got a real bad sore throat. There were also kids running around spraying water guns at everyone and getting into the lazy river without a tube despite the rule. A worker talked to them twice but seemed to give up when they came back again and again. Lots of good things to say though. Restaurant next door is good. Views from our 16th floor corner suite balcony were breathtaking. Watch the dryer however. It only knows one heat setting - hot! Pool is too small for adults also. Lots of things in the area. We enjoyed the Medieval Times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jamaica Villa - part of Caribbean Resort

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: location on beach
Staff was throwing out old bed - literally over the court balcony - when we arrived. Garbage bags laying around for pickup. Room inside was okay except for what looked like blood stains in bathroom corner. View from balcony was great. And its close to beach. Slept okay. Only spent one night. Hotel restaurant next door is above average for hotel fare. Pool has too much chlorine - my kid got really sore throat. And it is not supervised enough. Several rule breakers among kids went unchallenged. My advice is to stay in a different villa or different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 3, 2018
The Jamaican building is run down, the ground floor when off the elevator smelled with deteriorating conditions. I have spent the same amount of money for a very nice room in other hotels, very dissatisfied. The other buildings of the hotel seemed much better.