Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great location right next to the beach and very convenient to all Myrtle Beach attractions. Room was huge and very will equipped. A real home from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Just what we expected.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Our only issue the entire stay was that one of the three elevators were out of commission. Longer waiting times, full elevators, but created lots of great conversation between us and the guests. To answer your question, yes, we would return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing. Overall it was one of the worst places I have ever booked.
Cons: Everything. It badly needs to be updated and cleaned. It is so dated and dirty and the description of the views from your room are misleading.
Location: The location is fantastic as it provides beach front access. No complaints.
I booked a stay here as it advertised an ocean view from our room and from the description it sounded as if the room would be nice. To say I was disappointed would be a huge understatement. When I walked in the first thing I noticed was the side of the hotel and not an ocean view. Yes, if you go out on the balcony and sit at an angle you can see the ocean but my expectation was that I would see the ocean without having to make this type of accommodation In addition to this the room was extremely dated. Carpet was dirty, ceiling had a brown stain on it, bed was very uncomfortable and overall it was just not acceptable. We wound up leaving the room and moving to another hotel. If you are simply looking for a room to stay that has easy access to the beach then this will do the trick. If you are looking for a modern, clean, ocean view hotel room then stay away from here as you will be very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I didn't enjoy my stay with the hotel. I was overcharged. There were only 3 elevators so it was always backed up. Staff was rude. Room wasn't clean.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Families will love this property.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay in Myrtle Beach. We were so impressed that we are making plans to go back next summer. This is a great location, the property is beautiful and the amenities are superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT Hotel and GREAT Pool

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Pool + Staff
Cons: help with golf experience.
Great hotel and very fun and friendly pool staff. Made our golf trip a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Beautiful resort with very clean facilities. Nice beach. We stayed in the condo portion and it was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

spacious condo, limited view

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
It is a very nice facility and we did not have any problems. Our only disappointment was the view from our 4th floor oceanfront condo. The building sets back off the beach between two other buildings. If you want panoramic views from Royal Palms it is my understanding you have to have a room above 20th floor.