Ratings based on 1,818 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Not a 3star hotel as advertised

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Better Cleaning service (contracted out by unit owners), better linens, coffee supplies
Location: This is located close to several seafood buffets and dinner show attractions.
This is not a hotel, its privately owned condos. I specifically searched for hotels and this came up in the search. Our unit was so unclean! There was hair on the floor in the bathroom and hair in the tub and on the shower curtain. Carpet wasn't vacuumed. There was ick in the kitchen sink drainer. Sheets and blankets had holes and stains. None of the top plugs worked on the electric outlets. Considering this was listed as a hotel, we expected coffee supplies in our room, but because it was a condo there were no supplies. We had to go out and buy coffee and filters and bleach spray to spray everything down. Just altogether nasty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Checked in Friday afternoon, checked out Sunday morning. No complaints, definitely would stay again and recommend to friends and family. Loved the private balcony and view of the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Hotel right on the beach

Posted Feb 14, 2018
The area where the hotel is located is great because it’s only a short drive to multiple destinations in the area however areas of the hotel do need upgrading. The room next door to us was recently renovated and appeared in good condition with great light in the room. Our room however appeared that it hadn’t been updated in years and was dingy and slightly dirty. Overall it was a good stay but I would request an updated room next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raeford, NC 28376

Feb 9 2018

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Everything looked great in lobby, hallways, and pool areas. The pool area had huge very clean hot tubs and pool inside. Enjoyed It. They Had Karaoke and happy hour which is a plus because it was raining alot and we had somewhere to go inside hotel with out leaving. The Room Needed Some More Updating in the kitchen area mostly, But Overall A Great Stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Great location but the rooms could be a little bit cleaner. There was hair on the floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great friendly staff with good facilities and reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Had a very relaxing time.really was comfortable and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we requested

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We had requested to have a cook stove... went from room to room trying to get checked in with a cook stove in the room. They told me i had to up-grade in order to get a cook stove in our room. we made sure we checked into all of that and was told ok. Ok can you tell me what went wrong and who was mis-leading. Please respone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NASHVILLE, TN

Right on the beach, but away from the crowds

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Awesome place! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Some areas of the hotel need a little updating. The elevator in the south tower shook a little much for my comfort. Happy hour and h'orderves at the lounge were great. The beach was beautiful. It is a drive to the activities, but if you like just relaxing at the beach without the crowds, this place is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Oceanview and sleeping with the door open makes for a great night's sleep! I was bummed that River City Cafe was closed for the season, that was one of the reasons I picked this hotel. But, i did enjoy my stay and would stay again.