Ratings based on 2,339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Va.

Nice hotel. Right on the beach. Nice deck area.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great time. Entrance door had to be replaced. Hotel staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Love that the hotel is on the beach and everything I needed was right there. The rooms are very outdated but clean. The price fits so if you want a more updated hotel you will have to spend more. Housekeeping changed trash, made the beds and left fresh towels daily. It was an overall good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Texas

Hotel is right on beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Loved being right on the water. Beach was nice, loved ocean Annie's and river city cafe. Hotel is older one, but still nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its was close to the beach that was the good part.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Well I stayed there 4 nights. I told the front desk several times about the throw up in the pool that they never cleand out I was mad because I sure was not going to swim in that pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be back forsure, love the location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We love it here. You can park and everything is here for a week. It was a real vacation. Enjoyed the music while sitting on our balcony each evening. Will be telling everyone about the resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wooster, Oh

Out dated room

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The exterior of the hotel was very nice and the amenities are plentiful. We arrived mid week so Check in was very easy and the curb service was fantastic. The room itself was considered a condo but very small for a condo. The room had a fantastic oceanview but the room itself was very outdated. It is in great need to be freshened with new paint, carpeting, bedding, and definitely new mattresses. You could feel the springs in the mattress poking you and it made an awful noise when you moved during the night, which would wake my husband. We did not ask for a new room for fear of losing the ocean front view we had. It was also prime vacation time and they probably had no other rooms to choose from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location

Posted May 26, 2016
Room was nasty. Bathroom was old and not clean mildew in tub floors was nasty.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth from North Carolina

The dirty roach resort

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The first night the room was not what we reserved (we booked oceanfront not oceanview) because it was late we waited to switch rooms which was the tip the man at the front gave us since we had children. Our room the room was dirty mcdonald's wrappers, the stove was rusted, dirty sink and the shower was so filthy it was 2 toned. Needless to say I was mad. The people in the next room were so loud at 1 am that we had to call security twice before they would calm down. The next day we called and Ariel was very helpful in helping us change rooms and the room was beautiful and oceanfront we were finally settled and were about to head to the pool when we saw roaches!! As the night fell we saw roaches of all sizes. When we attempted to talk to the manager she offered to change us to a room that wasn't like what we booked and some vouchers for breakfast for the next day. I wasn't going to keep putting my family threw switching rooms again it was already about 130 in the afternoon and we hadn't even been out of that room. And I wasn't eating anything that came from there. They comped a night supposedly but I'm still waiting for that to come threw and this was 2 weeks ago. The only reason why we had fun during this little weekend trip was because me and my fiance made sure our kids were happy and we enjoyed the beach and the pool. Those were the only 2 redeeming qualities of the whole trip.The 2 girls at the reception desk were sweet understanding and courteous and the manager wasnt.
5 out of 5
by Robert V from Hope Mills NC

Best Visit to Myrtle Beach Yet !

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect . The room was excellent, the staff were beyond perfect. They gave me the number to call to see if our room was ready because we arrived early.