Ratings based on 1,808 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel right on the Ocean

Posted Apr 26, 2018
loved this hotel, but the only negative thing I can say is the cleanliness with the room. The housekeeping was not up to par and when they cleaned our room, they only emptied the garbage and took dirty towels, but we had to request that. they just threw new ones in the bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Party Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2018
If you like live music and lively scene this is the spot for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Location! If you want to drive as little as possible, stay here or anywhere on Shore Dr. Also loved the kitchenette.
Cons: Definitely need an adult only pool and hot tub. There were at least 5-10 loud children in their whirlpool large hot tub at any time. Not relaxing!
Location: Loved the restaurant right at the hotel (overlooking the pool) wonderful to just check-in and go down for a meal and a drink without having to drive.
We loved that it was right on the beach and had a restaurant, bar, and great access to some of the beaches main attractions. We were only a mile from the Tanger Outlets and Benjamins restaurant. Also we were so amazed at how clean the beach was! Perhaps it was due to it being the off-season but there were no cigarette butts at all. The bar was good fun to people watch but definitely needs more drink options than 10 different fruity cocktails. We wished that it also had complimentary breakfast :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Spring Break 2018

Posted Apr 9, 2018
First room was dirty, food still in microwave, sheets were dirty, hair in the bed. Second room was a little better. Pool was cloudy, sauna was used as a kiddie pool and was being repaired while people was in it, resulting in stuff floating around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jaded finishes, hotel needs to be renovated,

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Outside Bar
Cons: The staff could be improved, when at the inside bar someone ordered a frozen drink and the bartender didn't know how to make it, they googled it
Location: on the beach, nice beach access,
Checked in late, almost felt that I was an inconvenience to the staff the way they handled the check in, didn't explain the resort layout, or activities etc. Got to the room , no remote for the tv, coffee maker was missing the pot and only decaf coffee, the room was ok but the upgrades were poorly done, Shower finishes were chipped and dirty, second day we came back to the hotel room to find that the beds were never made, when I inquired at the front desk I was told that housekeeping was gone for the day and there was nothing they could do ???????.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didnt enjoy the hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2018
There was bearly any water pressure,the headboards on the bed was loose and i ask to have it tighten barey sit on the bed and it smacks the wall not a good thing to hear when you toss and turn being a side sleepper...workers started working below our balcony early before we were awake getting us up.there are no towels by the pool and no where stating get your towel and sign out before going..we dipped and froze all the wayour room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Not a 3star hotel as advertised

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Better Cleaning service (contracted out by unit owners), better linens, coffee supplies
Location: This is located close to several seafood buffets and dinner show attractions.
This is not a hotel, its privately owned condos. I specifically searched for hotels and this came up in the search. Our unit was so unclean! There was hair on the floor in the bathroom and hair in the tub and on the shower curtain. Carpet wasn't vacuumed. There was ick in the kitchen sink drainer. Sheets and blankets had holes and stains. None of the top plugs worked on the electric outlets. Considering this was listed as a hotel, we expected coffee supplies in our room, but because it was a condo there were no supplies. We had to go out and buy coffee and filters and bleach spray to spray everything down. Just altogether nasty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Checked in Friday afternoon, checked out Sunday morning. No complaints, definitely would stay again and recommend to friends and family. Loved the private balcony and view of the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Hotel right on the beach

Posted Feb 14, 2018
The area where the hotel is located is great because it’s only a short drive to multiple destinations in the area however areas of the hotel do need upgrading. The room next door to us was recently renovated and appeared in good condition with great light in the room. Our room however appeared that it hadn’t been updated in years and was dingy and slightly dirty. Overall it was a good stay but I would request an updated room next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raeford, NC 28376

Feb 9 2018

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Everything looked great in lobby, hallways, and pool areas. The pool area had huge very clean hot tubs and pool inside. Enjoyed It. They Had Karaoke and happy hour which is a plus because it was raining alot and we had somewhere to go inside hotel with out leaving. The Room Needed Some More Updating in the kitchen area mostly, But Overall A Great Stay.