Ratings based on 2,483 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Amazing views

Posted May 3, 2017
Right on the beach. Beautiful view. The staff is wonderful. From the moment you arrive and they help you with your luggage, you feel welcome. This is an older building, and there are things that could use some maintenance, but overall this is a beautiful place to stay and I will definitely return! One note.. our kitchen did not have a frying pan and it was a small area. Also, be sure to ask about all of the amenities that this place has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem NC

Best spot at myrtle beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Always a great time here. When you get there you don't need to leave, everything is right there .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very nice!!!! Loved the place & the rooms!! Definitely going back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitsett, NC

DISGUSTING PLACE!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The bellhops
Cons: The entire place is gross
Location: Location to the beach is great.
Our room was full of black mold! The ceiling, carpet, even the picture on the wall! This is the worst place I have EVER stayed, and I have traveled all over the world. The parking structure is a joke as well. The only nice thing about this place is the bellhops were awesome. I will NEVER NEVER stay here or recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
It is an older hotel but maintained very well. The room as clean and didn't have any problems. It was a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis; Indiana

Very close to the beach; nice restaurant

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach & restaurant next door
Cons: Downside- Had to remind housekeeping to please clean room daily; other than that awesome choice.
Location: Beach; Broadway on the beach; Tanger shopping mall, Wax Museum, The Legacy
Very good experience; first time visiting Myrtle Beach. The hotel is located right on the beach, room had an ocean view- it was awesome. Staff was very nice; polite & helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Added an extra night thru Expedia a nightmare

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Added an extra night with the knowledge that I wouldn't have to switch rooms. Guess what they told me I had to switch I couldn't keep same room. So I was inconvenienced the whole day. Told me Expedia booked and charged me for a 2 bedroom suite I didn't I booked a 1 bedroom suite. Finally when everything was packed they called told me my room was ready. I told them again that I didn't book a 2 bedroom. And then it was oh well u can keep the same room then. After spending the only warm day packin waiting in lobby and then unpacking again. And they wernt even apologetic. After walking back to room with luggage the keys wouldn't work. Had to drag them back down again Friday we 75 degrees. 50 today and raining and 40 tomorrow. They ruined my only pretty day. All I did was stress and pull luggage. Not happy
4 out of 5
by Donald

Needs work

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Bed sheets where dirty and smelled. Room key worked only part of the time
5 out of 5
by Tameasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Pass on this option

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hot tubs were not hot but merely warm and water pressure was non-existent. The "buffet" breakfast was pretty lousy. Greasy pre-cooked bacon, French Toast from last Tuesday, lousy potatoes. The staff was nice and older lady was excellent and thoughtful. Every single day I stayed here they locked me out of my room and I had to go to the front desk, wait in line, and get a new key to my room. Very annoying. This place is so far North in North Myrtle Beach that you're a half hour away from the where the action is. Not a great place to stay for the rate. Filled with old men golfers and old lady swimmers. Yuck. Also NOT an "Ocean view" but rather only a "partial" view, ruined the famous sunrises.