Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Dark, dirty hotel..

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The prior reviews are misleading... The hotel needs a complete cleaning and make over... the bathroom was very dirty with mold around the bath tub... the room smelled bad, not fresh... will never stay there again... It's next to an Ale House restaurant, and there were people drinking outside until late... The parking lot is shared with the restaurant. Someone left a beer bottle on the hood of my car... Definitely not a family oriented location..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Cons: We were not impressed with the breakfast that was offered.
In the room we were initially assigned we found ants in the bathroom and gnats on the night stand. We told the front and they put us in a different room. The front desk person was apologetic. The second room didn't have bugs but didn't seem to be as clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urah

shouldnt have a Plus rating

Posted Jan 9, 2017
No heat, very little hot water even st 3:30 in the morning. Best Westerns are usually much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to Universal Studios at reasonable price

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No issues
Location: Universal Studios and related facilities.
Check in was easy, staff were efficient, breakfast was decent. Can shuttle to theme parks or Universal is an easy 10 minute walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We chose this hotel upon expedia's rate. It's more than 4, which means quite high. But the hotel did not deserve to be rated so high. Room condition and breakfast was just 'not bad'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel near Universal Studio, Florida

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I was pleasantly pleased with the hotel. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The breakfast the hotel offers is better than a lot of hotels I've stayed in. Now some may complain that the breakfast is not like a restaurant. That is true but they provide a very good selection none the less. the rooms were very affordable as well. My family would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great location if you are going to Universal

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Very satisfied. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Good shuttle service to Universal Studios. Couple of good restaurants/bar in walking distance. Concierge really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Catharines, On

I would recommend this hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful, hotel , room was clean - could use some updates but over all I would recommend this hotel good breakfast, across from universal studio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a very nice stay .Would stay again.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Would stay if we visit this area again. Close to where we needed to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The transportation was terrible

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The hotel itself is fine. Decent rooms, decent breakfast, just a few blocks from Univeral. However, the main reason we picked the hotel was because of the advertised transportation to the theme park. Well, there were only two drop offs and two pick ups a day, both fairly inconveniently timed. The van was a totally disgusting beater. The first night, we waited at the appropriate pick up spot, but even though we saw the van drive by once, it didn't stop (there was an event going on making parking a little crazy). We ran into another group from our hotel who was also waiting. They had called the hotel prior to pick up to confirm time and location due to the traffic. They confirmed. After it became apparent that he wasn't coming back, they called the front desk who said the guy came and parked and walked around looking for us, then found no one so left. Bull. We said, well we are still here, they were like "oh well". We also found out another group had been left as well. After that, we just used Uber to get there. I was really upset at the attitude of both the driver and the hotel.