Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Clean room. Quiet. Old looking on the outside and inside. And people just sort of hanging around. But I didn't feel unsafe. Convenient to the airport. Would use again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dump near IHOP

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: I was alive in the morning and that was questionable with the rif raf hanging around
Cons: burn it down and start over
Location: there was an IHOP next door
we rented a smoking room that had no ashtrays, was filthy and gross. We drove to a local convenience store and bought Clorox wipes to clean the room and bathroom before we used any facilities and this was midnight. We couldn't get the key to work and there was a party going on next door with questionable characters and we were frightened and couldn't get in the door fast enough. the door didn't shut properly and we pushed a chair under the knob. The pillows were the size of bread slices. Barely slept due to the noise and partying going on and couldn't wait until morning to get the hell out of there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Basic room close to airport

Posted May 17, 2017
Equivalent to a motel. Just expect a place to sleep and shower. Nothing else. The pool looked decent. Room had a musty humid smell to it. It could've been worse, I suppose. A/C was loud but functionning. Close to restaurants and the airport. Towels were like sandpaper. For the price, what would you expect? Room is small. 2 doubles would've been okay for two. Really tight for four.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Disgusting, Dirty and Nasty!!

Posted May 15, 2017
This Motel is run down and gross. Saw a cockroach crawling on the floor and there was cigarette burn stains all over both night tables. See the photos! Felt very unsafe here. Seemed to have tenants there. Heard people talking and yelling. Expedia should not even allow people to book this place. Horrible!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Great place for the price. Close to Sanford airport. They were helpful with getting me a cab the next morning for the airport!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing NY

Similar to a brand new hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and fresh feeling
Cons: I don't know of any improvements that could be done.
Location: I was just staying the night and was up real early to catch a plane. The hotel was very close to the airport which made it very convenient.
The room I was in had the feel and appearance of being a first rate,newly built hotel. Everything was clean and pleasant. I enjoyed the stay, slept quite well. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Shanta, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying with us, we do appreciate very much that you took the time to do our survey. Every feedback from our guests is very important to us, your input about the cleanliness, and the service, helps us with our continuing efforts to provide exceptional experience to everyone. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward seen you. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford, Florida

Loud, noisey kids running back and forth all hours

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Not good. Hotel was nice, but told the guy at checkin that I needed sleep as I had to get up early to catch a flight. I was awakenedoing several times throughout the night by kids running back and forth yelling and one even through a cup of ice water at my door. This was at 3:00 am. They had been running back and forth off and on since midnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Maine

Easy to find.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Easy to find, close to airport. Food within walking distance. Great people to deal with, friendly and helpful. Good price. Clean room and well stocked. Heat/AC was noisy but that was the only down side.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort pierce fl

Horribly dirty not a safe place

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The hotel is very unkept. Old old rooms and beds the bed linen looked like someone used it. Bathroom had dried urine on the toilet seat and bathroom floor. Not a safe place. People live there year round and just hang around by any doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks, ND

Over Nighter

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Had to jump on the plane the next morning with the family. Staff was friendly. Beds were a little smaller than though but not the end of the world. Room was clean. I really like that we could park right in front of our room door. The access of getting in and out of the room to our car was easy with the luggage and especially with the little ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Shanta, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Also thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will share your comments with our wonderful staff. We can't wait to have you back!