Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and undependable staff!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: I am not from there and there was no effort to discuss things to do or see by the staff.
The room was clean but the air conditioner made such a loud noise we could not sleep so we had to turn it off. Other guests were outside our door until 4am having arguments on the phone and the hotel staff did nothing to correct this. I asked for a cab pick up to get to the airport in time for customs, I had to do this twice and the recommended cabbie (speed dial on the staff's phone) showed up dangerously overloaded with clients and luggage, 20 min late, dirty and rude. No food available, not even a muffin and some kind of machine coffee. We left the hotel tired and discouraged, late at the airport listening to others travellers speaking of their great experiences at the many other better choices in Sanford. I did call the hotel to speak with management to discuss the idea/possibility of a discount or refund. This was immediately and firmly not up for discussion, end of conversation. So they will take your money and have no regard for the service or experience of your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Very nice for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Location: Virtually nothing, as far as I can tell. As I mentioned, it's close to Sanford Airport, which was why we picked it.
We booked this hotel for our last night in FLA, so as not to be over 2 hours from the airport, since our flight was at 8:50 am. Not having GPS, I phoned once we got to Sanford, and got John at the front desk, a very nice and helpful Scotsman, who told me the last few turns to take to get there. We met John when we checked in. Very friendly fellow. The motel room itself was surprisingly clean and well decorated, especially considering the price. It was quite comfortable too. No breakfast, I don't think, but then we were running a touch late anyway. Just a bit of noise from the parking lot, a few folks playing the radio in their cars, but it stopped before 10:00. No noise from adjoining rooms--either they are sound-resistant (doubtful) or the manager staggers the room rentals to provide a "buffer" between them. All in all, a good place for short stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Shanta, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Also thank you for your kind words about our staff. Thank you See you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was like a bad nightmare.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The rooms had not been cleaned. There was blood on the sheets, dirty Kleenex around the room, you could see light around the entire room, light bulbs were missing and even the tv didn't work. We were switched to a different room which was no better and ended up switching hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good just for one night

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: close to airport and beds were comfy
Cons: I think some of the rules are a bit ridiculous
The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. However, we were literally just there one night, to sleep before flying out the next day. It served its purpose, but I had to initial many rules, including, they are not responsible for lost or damaged items and your safety. It also said, if you leave any items behind they may charge you for another nights stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross hotel close to Sanford airport

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Old, grimy hotel close to Sanford Airport. I definitely would suggest paying a little more and driving a little further for a nicer place to stay. Sorry, but the name says it all. This hotel is a real dump.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016
There was a car rally in the neighbourhood. Motel was filled with guys going to the rally. They liked to use the ice machine to fill ice chests constantly, and hang out and party at the ice machine. Hotel staff didn't want to stop them doing this because it might upset them. Didn't matter the ice machine was outside our door. They filled as late as 1:00 a.m. and started again around 6:30 a.m. in the morning. Don't go here if there are car activities in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Cons: everything
This hotel is close to the airport and that is all it has going for it. Old and run down! Air vents of carpets stink like cat urine. Pay more money and stay somewhere else..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Great hotel for early flights from Sanford Airport

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Location: Sanford Airport is ten minutes away by car, which is very practical for early flights.
We are a family of four that had an early flight from Sanford Airport. This was the perfect hotel for us! Staff was very helpful to arrange us for a cab to pick us up for our flight. The room had all the essentiels and was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Shanta, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piedmont Triad NC

Close to SFB airport

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was welcoming, helpful and friendly. The location was great for us. The price was reasonable. The room was very large.
Cons: There was once a restaurant on site, but it was not in operation. Dining was available nearby, but not easy to reach.
Location: Close to SFB airport in Sanford FL. A one night stay due to late flight arrival with an early departure the next AM.
We needed a one night stay in an inexpensive hotel near Sanford FL airport. The Budget Inn was close to the airport and was reasonably priced - we got the last room available for our stay. Our check in was after 10 PM and the desk clerk got us checked in quickly. The room was spacious, clean and had easy access. Check out was smooth and we were on the road when we needed to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Shanta, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and great rating! Yes we try our best to make everyone's vacation as best as we can. I hope to see soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closest to Daytona 500

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Good sleeping
Stayed here for race. Room was okay, but bathroom small. Also no free breakfast as we have had in many hotels prior.