Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We did not have any issues staying at this Comfort Inn. I would recommend staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

OK for a Low Cost Visit

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Decor
Location: It's about a 12 minute ride from the beach. Nothing of note is nearby except McDonalds and a Dunkin Donuts.
It's clean and has a friendly staff. The room decor is outdated in very depressing colors, but it's fine for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, GA

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: It's right next to a McDonald's and only a few minutes away from the beach.
The hotel was clean, it had everything we need. I really like the breakfast. For a trip over the weekend was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by KC, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites during your visit. We appreciate your time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward on your future stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updates and better maintenance staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything but the location
First morning and the hair dryer did not work. That was corrected later that day. Day 3 was the best, we got back to our hotel around midnight to find out our room was not cleaned and we had no clean towels either. The front desk told us that we had our do not disturb sign on the door, great excuse for them. Would stay somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus,GA

Nice Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: nice clean rooms and breakfast
Cons: I don't know. The price was decent but you always want to save a little more.
Location: right next to MC Donald's. About 15 min away from the pier and front beach road.
We came down to do a little fishing, didn't do too well but the room was clean and everything worked. Really like having the breakfast in the morning. The staff was very nice, quick and efficient . Overall a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EC

Business

Posted Sep 15, 2016
It was a business day everything was nice I recommend a hotel to all my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville,IL

Very Nice stay !!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location, and lots of Pillows
Cons: nothing at this time
Location: Beach
Stay at this Hotel to go to the Beach, Beach was about 7 mile away. Very clean and comfy rooms(four pillows per bed,Awesome !) Good Sleep, Staff very friendly, Breakfast was Okay , Would definitely stay here again, also price was right for the room,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good for the price

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice and clean.
Cons: Maybe a TV guide listing in the room.
Location: Very close to a lot of attractions including the beach.
I was very surprised by the condition of the room. The previous night we stayed at a more expensive hotel but the room was not as good as this hotel. Very good location also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good location, ease of access off main road.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Stayed here while I was diving out of the Panama City marina. Ease of access from hwy 98 which connects Panama City to the beaches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The pullout bed was nothing but springs. The couch and chairs was nasty/stained. The McDonald's next door is going all night with loud car stereo speakers blaring as people go through parking lot.