Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was good. Needs to improve on cleaning . Staff is very friendly. I would comeback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Old hotel, slightly updated

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Carpet in the hall was dirty and old. Our bathroom floor was dirty. The sheets did smell like bleach. The elevator was broke. I will say, it seems they have tried to somewhat upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Rude woman at front desk. Room smelled of urine. Dirty. Hair everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please do not consider staying here!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stay away from this hotel! We reserved a room here because the beachfront hotels were too expensive and after all was rated as a 4.2/5.0! Not true. It is dirty, old, and poorly maintained! The staff look at you strangely when we asked them how they were. This is not a typical response from anyone in hotel management. The room carpeting is matted, worn, and stained with the hallway carpeting being three times worse. The room smells musty because of dirty carpeting, curtains, heavily-stained fabric furniture and possibly a former smoking room that was not properly cleaned. The office chair is in need of replacement (torn material). Toilet paper holder falling out of drywall. Bathroom floor was greasy. No rubber mat or textured surface in tub/shower. Sofa chair heavily stained in need of replacement. Microwave stained of old food spillage...really? Closet smelled musty. Could not get relief from opening the windows as they are sealed shut, impossible to open window (3rd floor). Concrete stairwell was extremely dirty, appeared not swept or mopped for a long time evidenced by plenty of droplet stains and trash present. We had stayed at a Marriott hotel in Orlando the night before that was $30 more but was a large suite, three sinks, super breakfast (cooks prepared your omelet on the spot), super clean, and outstanding service. We have traveled to many foreign countries with rooms cleaner and better odor than this. Sorry for the poor review, just calling it as it is. Run away! Dr R
3 out of 5
by Mary

Old and dated

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Back of bathroom door and hairdryer were dirty. Office chair was worn and broken. Server in the morning was RUDE! Complaining about her job and swearing. Just overall not very clean. Needs an update.
5 out of 5
by Lesley

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was incredibly nice for my stay. I met the head maintenance man (not because anything was wrong-just bumped into him) and he was super friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet and quaint. Being a female and staying alone, it was even more comfort knowing that every singe inch of that property is covered by security cameras that are actually monitored. Definitely will continue to stay here on my trips in town.
4 out of 5
by timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Bed bugs

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was fine but the management refused to acknowledge that I had bed bugs in my room. I even took them home with me (unbeknownst to me) and now have to pay an exterminator. I have bites all the bet my back, legs, and arms. I asked for a full refund and wasn't given one and the manager never bothered to return my calls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels