Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Breakfast fantastic

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Weather, pool, happy hour and breakfast some of the best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Good location to shopping and restaurants. There are movie theaters across the street, and the hotel is easy to get to. Provides a good point from where to go downtown or to Scottsdale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Beautiful Lobby

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The lobby, Koi river, pool and the friendly staff.
Cons: Provide free wifi that allows access to the internet. In this day and age it is surprising to find a hotel that doesn't provide complimentary wifi.
Location: Close to Scottsdale and major interstate highways to make it easy to navigate around town.
You might think that isn't a real reason for staying at a hotel, but I can tell you that the first impression makes a big difference and this hotel has a positive impact from the moment you walk in the door. The front desk staff are professional and friendly. As you make your way to your room, you are greeted by high ceilings in the lobby and a Koi 'river' running through it. Tropical and native plants abound. The whole feel is one of serenity and in the evening, the lighting is beautifully done. Breakfast was included and made to order eggs, pancakes and French toast were a nice touch. Maria, the line cook, is spot-on on her delivery of the orders; always smiling and willing to have a quick chat before she makes the next order. In the late afternoon, there is a manager's welcome, where drinks and snacks are available from 4:30 to 7:30; wonderful. The pool is large enough and there are plenty of lounge chairs and table and chairs. The hot tub also has seating around it. The suites are large and the bed comfortable. Some rooms have balconies looking over the pool area. I highly recommend this hotel. You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Good location- restaurants and upscale shopping across the street.
The staff were welcoming, helpful and generous. Lobby is beautiful and relaxing. The palm trees and lovely koi ponds make for a serene setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel in Phoenix

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Not applicable, everything in order.
Location: A nice Mall across the street and in city. I was there to visit family so did not check out activities
Loved the hotel. You walk in and hear rushing water from waterfalls & then see a stream filled with beautiful koi. =Rooms are 2 nice large ones. Happy Hour was 4:30 - 7:30 tapas & free wine, soft drinks. Breakfast,fantastic. Made to order omelets and a full selection of fruit & muffins . Would recommend to anyone wanting that location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Had a nice relaxing stay. Staff, facility and location were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. We loved the Koi fishes in the ri

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Love it beautiful, clean ,staff was great. And the breakfast to die for. Happy Hour was awesome too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Meh, probably not again

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We selected this hotel for all of the typical perks of staying at an Embassy Suites; big room, hot breakfast included, the manager's reception and delightful customer service. The exterior of the place reminded me of an older Las Vegas venue. The parking for the hotel wraps around the building none of which is covered. Moreover, this ES charges $10 per night for parking. For what? The interior of this ES has the often found atrium feature with a small maze of paths and bridges that cross the nice water features found in the common area. It is very nice and cool relative to the hot and dry ride from out of town. The room is spacious and clean with an oddly placed second sink area in the bedroom. Surprisingly it was well received by the ladies I traveled with. There is a wet bar with a small refrigerator that was convenient. Two TV's and ceiling fans were nice. We reserved a room with a pool view that was nicely appointed with a small balcony. Pool noise was not an issue during our stay. The AC in the room, particularly above the wet bar, was very noisy however. Had we stayed any longer I would have asked for another room. It did keep the room cool during the day but the drone overnight(s) gets annoying to say the least. The water pressure in the shower seemed a little weak, and the hot water never really got up to temperature. The toilet seemed like it could barely convey the tp and such. It certainly had us worried of an overflow! No free Wi-Fi, that's only for "members." G
5 out of 5
by Freddy from Las Vegas, NV

Had a great time on my trip to AZ with family

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for a family get together from Vegas. Everyone was nice and pleasant breakfast was good. The room as for the most part always cool special being close to 120 degrees outside
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels