Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The close proximity to everything.
Cons: Kind of dated. Stains on carpet stuff like that.
Location: Close to the marina shops and dining.
Had a good breakfast. A pool. A bar. Close to the main drag.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oh

Good location. ..easy access

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very nice hotel. .very clean. .great staff ..would definitely stay here agagain if in the area!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to highway

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice staff.
Cons: Sound proof windows facing the highway
Location: Port Washington is a nice little harbor on Lake Michigan. Fun place to spend a day down by the lake.
Hotel is fine, but if you have a room facing highway 43, you will hear traffic all night even with the windows closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice place for the price

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We wanted an inexpensive place to stay, that included breakfast while we explored Port Washington and the surrounding area. This fit the bill. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful. Other than breakfast we did not take advantage of amenities such as the pool or fitness facility. My only complaint is that there was a wedding being held there the first night of our stay. This impacted our ability to find parking when we returned to tne hotel for the night at around 9pm. Also, people from the wedding were milling around the parking lot and partying in the one or two spaces that were available. Once we parked and turned in for the night, we were awakened by a rowdy group of wedding guests in the early morning hours as they returned to the floor. They spent approximately an hour or so yelling back and forth, knocking loudly and slamming doors. Eventually we were able to tune them out and go to sleep, but it was a challenge. Fortunately, they didn't wake our child so all was ok. Basically, this was a good value and served the purpose for our weekend away. Just note that parking might be a challenge on a weekend night if there is a wedding. I don't hold the hotel responsible for the rowdy guests :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Business trip

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, close to highway, clean, pleasant staff.
Cons: Sofa sleeper and chair in living room were not very comfortable to sit on.
Location: Close to town with nearby shops, restaurants, and lake.
Hotel was recommended by business associates. Close proximity to their place of business. Nice hotel and only a short drive to town and the lake. Very nice area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Room could be freshened up. Getting a little tired
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Very quiet, and restful.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The quietness of it all, and the cleanliness of the pool and heated whirlpool.
Location: Location was good, had a hard time finding restaurants that did not involve a lot of walking getting to. Seemed to close too early.
We are two seniors, just hoping that we would not have a difficult time getting around. We were given an accessible room that worked well for us. Even the portable seat in the tub was a pleasure. We took our time getting up in the morning, so missed breakfast both days we were there. Too bad it only lasted till 9:30 one morning, and 10:30 the other morning. A small cafe would be nice instead of a pub. But over all, it was a very nice place to stay and will do it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: Pillows were too soft
Quiet, clean, decent breakfast. Pool looked good but we didn't have time.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Waupaca

Friendly.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice and helpful. Including the housekeeping staff.