Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel close to Lake Michigan and downtown

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The only negative was the plastic covering on the mattress. Made noise when you moved and was hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanley WI

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Room was clean and tidy. No complaints. Close to Milwaukee for shopping, but nice quiet location for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Nice

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good amenities and good company. Pool and room was nice. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Work related travels. Nice location, close to town and activities. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

holiday stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient for us.
Cons: The staff should make sure the rules are being followed in the pool. It would also help to have a happier person welcoming visitors.
Location: Harrington beach and the quarry are a really nice place to visit.
We have had multiple visits to this facility. They have a nice pool for our 4 and 5 year old to play. They also have a Jacuzzi in the same room. The rules are posted as far as behavior such as no eating/drinking and no children under a certain age in the Jacuzzi. Most times, the use of these accommodations is stress free. I don't fault the hotel, but on our last visit there were 3 parents with about 8 children that weren't following the rules and that left us trying to explain to our children why they were able to do things that we wouldn't let them do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, clean hotel, friendly staff.
Location: You can get on a walking path across the street from the hotel. The path takes you to the lake.
Clean, comfortable, quiet hotel. Staff was very welcoming. Nice selection of foods for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWESOME hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing bad to say about this place. The woman that worked the front desk, the morning we checked out was AMAZING!!! Every time we walked through the lobby she asked if she could help us with anything and good morning and to have a good day... Loved the pool/hot tub set up
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late and were too tired to explore area. Our room was comfortable and clean. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Employees are VEry noisy at night. They took smoke breaks every 2 hours right outside my room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Good price. With breakfast as an added bonus. We'll definitely stay here again.