Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Convenient!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Close to the airport, food, shopping. The only thing I was hoping for after a long day hiking, was a hot tub. Everything else was great! The room was wonderful, awesome gym, and crystal clear pool. Staff was all very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will look for Aloft wherever I travel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
conveniently located, efficiently run. Lovely staff- very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lis Angeles, Ca

Near airport

Posted Apr 17, 2017
would not work with me to get my SPG points. Put credit card through before I arrived and was told they wouldn't do that. No one went out of their way to help me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

modern hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: free parking, modern, great location and nice staff
Location: right next to the airport, close to many restaurants and shopping
Very new and modern hotel across from shopping and the airport. We liked the layout of the hotel rooms a lot, there was also a bar in the hotel as well as a small mini shop with snacks and small breakfast options in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Walking distance to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Live music on Friday night was a nice treat. Very lively lobby. The rooms were comfortable and modern. We loved that we were close enough to walk to shopping and restaurants. Very easy freeway access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport trip

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: European feel and style.
Cons: In the bathroom, the electric plug is hidden behind the microwave, findable only via an arrow on the microwave. Bad planning on its placement.
First time at an Aloft, and thus it was interesting to explore the style of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel, Good location, Fun and Funky!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The decor, the room layout and little amenities in the rooms
Cons: The beds are a little too firm, and this time, the tv in my particular room was having a brain spasm or something...
Location: The Cascade Station location of Aloft is interesting. It's a small outdoor mall near the airport, with some unusual shops and restaurants!
As always, Aloft is fun and just a little funky, with a decent, modern, and colorful feel to it! I actually stayed on a night where the lobby bar had some live music, which I knew happened, but had never been there during that event, so that was a blast to realize! Staff is always friendly, and the hotel is always clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to PDX and amenities

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Everything except staff and location
Great location, but the rooms are boxy and small. Choose this hotel if you require a cheap overnight stay close to PDX. Don't expect anything else. Walkable distance to convenience stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Excellent airport hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The women at the check in counter was FANTASTIC! She could easily work at a Four Seasons Hotel. Her customer service was just outstanding
Cons: Slightly more food choices at the bar
It was a very unexpected pleasant experience! I didn't expect much but was so surprised at how comfortable the room was and how quiet considering I was so close to the airport. It was also super clean! I would stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Mar 30, 2017
booked last minute stay after missing my afternoon flight out. Early departure next day, so blackout curtains are great to get shuteye in early evening. Good amenities, WiFi works. Only downside is the super thin clingy plastic on the soap is tough to get off.