Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Modern contemporary comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Yards from Max Airport station. Super convenient hop to airport or downtown Portland, even to Zoo or Beaverton, Hillsboro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will be back for sure!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great bar, very updated, pet friendly, excellent staff, outstanding price!
Location: Great food and shopping across the street!
Great Hotel and great price! My husband and I go to Portland often and I think we have found our new temp home while in town. Staff was amazing, the hotel itself was very updated and clean. They are dog friendly too and didn't charge us anything for that. They even had a dog bed, water bowl and treats in our room. Location was also wonderful. We loved the shopping and food across the street. We will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much traffic noise on the street side

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Street noise was horrible on the street side of the building. Obviously air traffic also being close to the airport. Could hear other guests in their rooms talking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

PDX sleepover

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Very nice boutique hotel. Close to Cascade Station and Portland airport. Well maintained with a cool modern design.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I felt that the hotel staff needed more training -- greeting people that come in. Cable did not work - couldn't rent any movies. The sheets on the bed were wrinkled, but the room was clean. Very nice view, and very close to shopping malls. Just because of these two things I would probably go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping and airport.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Over night stay before flying out. Comfortable and convenient. Lots of good restaurants near. One suggestion: Do not have the room next to ice machine. Very noisy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth what I paid for

Posted Dec 29, 2015
In a 2 queen size bedroom for 2 or more people there's only one sink. Not enough privacy in the bathroom area, rooms are small, lobby is very modernized but it could've made a difference if it was bigger.. the housekeepers kept knocking on our door at 9 am even when we had a do not disturb sign on our door...just wasn't a pleasant relaxing experience..oh and lastly, they charged me 50 dollars a day calling it the incidental fees on top of my already paid room fees and when you check out they process a return but takes 3 to 5 days ...yea..overall not impressed or happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money..

Posted Dec 28, 2015
For a room with 2 queen size beds, there's only 1 sink...the bathroom has a sliding door so can't get too much privacy...and the hotel charges you 50 dollars incidental charge every night you stay there or at least they charged me and after you check out they release the funds but it takes 3 to 5 business days to post back into your account. ..for 240 for 2 nights I've had way better and bigger!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient hotel to the airport and light rail

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location, surrounding area, convenience to light rail, free parking.
Cons: Bathroom inconveniences mentioned above.
Location: Catch the light rail directly into downtown. Stores and chain restaurants right across the street and next door.
I chose this hotel for its price and location. For both of those reasons, it was fine. And the gentlemen who checked us in did a great job at giving us a room that worked best for us But some of the room features were not at all convenient. The plugs along the sink line are not in a great place. The shower and toilet are in a space that can be closed off but only by a sliding pocket door which does not close completely/tightly. There are no separate lights for the toilet shower area, so all bathroom area lights must be turned on for the light to come on over the shower/toilet. The water pressure in the shower was not strong enough--rain shower type head and not adjustable for more or less pressure/stream. The drain is really loud and there is a frosted glass between the shower and the bedroom area so shower noise can be heard in bedroom. I understand the ecological reason for moving towards shampoo and body wash dispensers, but I dislike them because it doesn't allow for what each individual needs, especially when the shampoo is a combo with conditioner and the body wash doesn't lather up like soap should. If I was to stay there again, I would bring my own soap, and separate shampoo and conditioner and probably a small power strip to more easily plug in the hair dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

I love this place except for 1st floor rooms

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: entertainment in lobby is good. pool, health club, everything good
Location: close to mall
I have stayed here multiple times. love the rooms on higher floors. first floor rooms are built on concrete with very thin rug--very cold to arrive there with heat off.