Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to beach and eating places

Posted Sep 4, 2016
No AC in bathroom. Loud construction in and around hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little piece of heaven in Siem reap!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. The staff was excellent! They were very accommodating. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only one block from playa los de muertos,

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was quiet and adults only
Location: restaurants , bars, shopping and the beach
Many close restaurants and bars , one block for m the beach and palya los de muertos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The location was great, near the beach and town. Also good free wifi.
Cons: The furniture needs updating, the kitchenette could be improved on, and the AC was barely good enough.
Location: The beach is a couple minute walk away. The bars are only a 5-10 minute walk away. Tons of shops and things like massage parlors (reputable) are close
The hotel itself was small and in a great location, which is what I was looking for. The downside is that it didn't quite live up to the pictures/description. The decor was nice, but shows signs of wear, and the room was a little smaller than expected. For the price it is a decent deal, and the location is great for going to the beach and enjoying the town.
5 out of 5
by Christie from San Diego, CA

LGBT friendly Oasis!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at this little hotel. It has everything you need and the location can't be beat! It's close to beach and all the best gay clubs/bars. It was surprisingly quiet given its central location and the front desk staff was extremely helpful in recommending things to do and places to eat. Excellent value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the beach.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
I always try new places in old PV. This one was on budget and I would recommend it. Hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carneys point, NJ

Nice, Quiet Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is in a great location , close to the beach , nightlife, shopping, and restaurants. The only complain I would give is the room I had, the bed was not very comfortable. Everything else was amazing, and clean, but the bed was pretty hard to sleep on .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location close to the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location and price.
Location: Great location near the beach.
Room was minimal but comfortable. A/C worked well but street noise was high. Good thing I brought my earplugs so I could sleep at night. The window shutters did not close well so I asked the cleaning staff to place a dark bag over the window so I would not have so much light come in. Very plain room room with no bells or whistles. I just wanted a comfortable bed to sleep in. The continental breakfast was simple. Cantaloupe with papaya slices and toast bread with coffee. The orange juice was freshly squeezed. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great value, nice place, will stay again!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable, quiet, great value, spacious room, awesome staff.
Cons: update the "penthouse" suite. guests shouldn't have to wash their own dishes
Location: short walking distance to restaurants, convenience stores and only one block from the beach
The second floor rooms which contain the suites, are your best choice for two people. Our original room was overbooked, so we were "upgraded" to the penthouse suite for the first two nights. There were some sort of flies that had been attracted to the lights at night and were able to get into both our room (by the dozens) and the room adjacent to ours. The adjacent room's (another penthouse) inside widows were swarming with the flies and they were coming out the bottom of the door. It was like in a scene from horror movie. The penthouse suite also had some sort of very tiny insects that crawled out of the kitchen range top (which was very old and rusty) by the hundreds. The toilet barely flushed; you had to hold the handle down until the water flushed completely. The sink and shower hot water only got barely warm. The floors in the kitchen and bedroom were badly stained and there was a large stain on the comforter. On a more positive note however, the king suite we moved into was nearly perfect and I have no complaints about it whatsoever it was more up to date and cleaner than the penthouse. and even had a larger screen t.v.