Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much happening

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Inconsistant food quality, the same music played every night in the lobby and disco, uncomfortable sofas and seating in lobby, nice staff, nice beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villaggio molto curato, sul mare

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Villaggio grande, molto curato, personale super disponibile, buon cibo, ma una pecca nelle serate a tema, si trovano pochi piatti tipici nella serata dedicata alle varie cucine del mondo, serata spagnola? Niente tapas, prosciutto serrano e altri piatti tipici. Ottimo team d'animazione, simpatici e pieni di energia, ottimi ballerini. Manuela G.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york n.y

August 3 2016 - August 12 2016

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Had a big leak in the bathroom for four days. Finally changed our room after asking for a manager. Beach was beautiful swimming pools were nice food was good. Some of the staff weren't friendly. And other than the buffet, you have to make reservations for the other restaurants and they get booked fast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: I really enjoyed environment the beach and wild life around
Cons: room cleaniness
Location: a lot to do around
I was expecting more friendly gestures in lobby and expedia representative in the hotel was rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

you pay for what you get

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Food not good, no towels, no hot water, staff rude, rooms dirty, don't give you water everyday. Only thing good is the entertainment staff and the pool bar and the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have had a better experience in lower star hotels

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We were a group of 20 ppl and we all got food poison. The food was very cold and sloppy. The service was terrible. We would ask for a drink and we would finish our food and the drink would still not be there. It was just terrible over all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort

Posted Aug 13, 2016
When I arrived at this resort they told us that this resort was overbooked and that they had to transfer us to a different resort which was bavaro resort. The room was clean but the bed was very uncomfortable and hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Experience for a Value Resort!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: -Very Friendly Staff -Excellent quality and selections of food provided all-inclusive, 24 hours a day -Lots of daily activities to entertain
Cons: - Room and Outside facilities need maintenance upkeep - No internet access other than lobby, needs to be addressed - More People Movers
Location: - Partner Hotels & Beaches - Avalon Casino (Transportation provided to/from) - Close to Punta Cana airport and Downtown Center
Overall we had a great 3 days at the resort, with very friendly staff and good food (All-Inclusive). It is a huge facility with buildings and areas to visit spread throughout the property. Pros: - Great Food, and lots of it! (24 hours) - Very friendly and engaging staff - Lots of activities Opportunities: - Internet access is only available via Wi-Fi in the lobby, then not available for the rest of the resort. If you do not have access to one of the mobile operators or roaming, you are out of luck. In today`s age, Wi-Fi needs to be provided resort wide for guests to be able to communicate freely. - The rooms, while very clean and nice, have minor maintenance issues that need addressing, which can be not pleasing to the eye such as: - linen that appears worn and shredded, or faded - The a/c vents are cracked or broken - Some of the elements in the bathroom such as the shower doors and the tiles appear worn or past their expected life, maybe its just me being picky, and it may not be every room, but it not pleasing to the eye. - The resort is vastly spread out, with the various buildings and activity centers located throughout the property. People Movers (Trams) are available to ferry people around the property, but whenever there are big activities that moves lots of people, but its simply not enough trams available, wait times can be lengthy, unless you want to take a few minute hike to your room...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Its a good hotel but, they have just 1 buffet and 2 restaurants a la Carte avilable for our stay and the rest of the restaurants you most pay 11 per guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I was there from July 22 to July 31....the hotel was very old and doors were broken. The hotel was dirty ,the beds were uncomfortable. The hotel had only one buffe and the food was the same every day, if you ask for a drink at the buffe ,or they were going to bring you the wrong drink or nothing at all.The front desk didn't speek very well English. They didn't resolve my problems at all. I will never go to the this hotel at all and will not recommended this hotel to anyone... Is not worth it for the money you pay...All the reviews on the hotel are true....people read the reviews before you book the hotel.... What is on the picture is a lie.....Between 0 to 5 stars I will give 0 because the beach is not the part of the hotel.....