Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec

room little small

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Closed to the Highway
Cons: sofa in the room and a little table with 2 chairs to be able to site
Location: closed to family
We stayed two nights and it is very quiet. The lady's room took my reusable cup from Starbucks...deception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refinished, great room.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: No full shade and lights from busy parking lot made getting to sleep a bit tougher.
Location: Location at a busy intersection
The room was brand new, clean and looked great. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Randolph

Hotel off the freeway

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: good location, price was ok
Cons: more amenities
The hotel was easy to get to but a bit disappointing. It was overall ok in appearance, nothing special. The attached restaurant was closed completely for some reason. The front desk clerk could not recommend any restaurants in the area which was kind of unusual. He was on the phone on a personal call but did take the time to talk with us. Room's a bit dingy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yemi from Williamstown NJ

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was on a major street, the room was somewhat clean but dust was on the furniture. The phone in our room didn't work but it was not a big deal. Breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Location off highway. South shore area.
I have stayed there twice, and both times have been fine. Rooms are clean and comfortable, wifi works, and there is a smallish tv. The restaurant has service issues, and while the restaurant staff is really nice, the wait times on both occasions were unacceptable. There are some food options within driving distance, especially outside of rush hour. On my second stay the hallway and room had a strong chemical smell. I went to front desk and they moved me to a different floor and all was well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good & expensive hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: location to main highway.
Cons: Staff, cleanliness and renovation.
Location: Right off main highway
Hotel cleaning staff was understaffed. Came back to our room 4:30 in the afternoon room was not cleaned and no fresh towels. Had to go to desk to complain. Someone came and made the bed and gave us new towels. Bathroom had rust and was dirty. Had to get our hotel room key reprogrammed each time we returned to the hotel cause it wouldn't work. Room door deadbolt keep preventing us from closing the door without using the key. Cost was very expensive!! For that price it should have been at least clean with adequate cleaning staff and a 4 star hotel. We feel we were ripped off and disappointed with this Comfort Inn hotel and Expedia. I should be compensated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: This hotel was very close to the event center where I was attending a workshop. It was also very close to the exit from 93, so was easy to find.
Cons: The check-in process took close to half an hour. The adjoining sports bar was not very clean and had only one person manning the bar and restaurant.
Check-in took close to half an hour since we had reserved a room with two beds and during check-in the desk clerk discovered there was only one bed in the room we had been assigned. The clerk then left, saying he's take care of it and be back in 5 minutes. Another clerk appeared and checked in several guests as we waited. Finally, after more than 20 minutes I checked with the other clerk and he checked us right in! The door was ajar when we entered and discovered as we left the room that the deadbolt would not retract to be able to close the door. We tried a bit of McGyver-ing and got it to close. Went to the adjoining sports bar for dinner and there was only one person running the bar and no waitress so we sat at the bar. It was not especially clean and my glass had a chip and small crack but at that point we were tired and hungry, so we didn't complain to the bar tender who mentioned that she was so overwhelmed that she felt like crying or going home! The room itself was very pleasant, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi from Pittsfield, MA

Helpful front desk

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful at the front desk. They even gave us some extra passes to use on the T while we were in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Randolph MA

In the middle of upgrades

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The bed and pillows were nice. The night clerk was nice unlike the day clerk.
Cons: See above
Location: Nothing. It was a transition stop for me.
Although my room was one that had been newly remodeled and was very nice, the wing that I had to walk through and the elevator that I used to get to my room was like being in a ghetto, filthy and battered. Free breakfast was to be served from early till 11am the day I was there and at 10:40 am, there was no food left and even the warmers were gone, with remnants of food all over the counter.s. I went to the front desk to see what was up and the morning clerk said briskly "breakfast is over". I said it's a quarter to 11. He repeated his statement and turned his back on me. At 140 bucks a night I expected much better, or one big discount for being present before remodeling was complete and without breakfast. This is the price I paid for a Hilton Garden Inn in the Hamptons. By the way I checked in about 1:30 am and needed to sleep in, which is why I didn't get down to breakfast till 10:40.