Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynndee from Marquette MI

Very rustic

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice girls weekend get away. Needed the quiet and tranquility. Cute gift store. Very woodsy and far from town.
4 out of 5
by royce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy from Grand Haven, MI

Great Place to Relax

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel could use some updating & the food on site is expensive and overpriced at the coffee shop. However, the grounds are very nice and full of natures beauty. Friday night marshmallow roast was a nice touch as well :)
5 out of 5
by Carla from MI

Serene setting

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
All of the staff with whom we interacted were great! All were friendly and helpful. The setting is beautiful (it's a large area with 30 or so cabins and also hotel rooms, which we stayed in, situated lakefront. It felt as though it was way in the country even though it was only about 10 minutes to drive to town, where there were plenty of stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Wisconsin

Way out in the woods...

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
a tad difficult to find... even for Garmin! ;-< Beautiful lake... Loved the restaurant.... wifi was nonexistent.... Towels need Downy so they'll absorb water after you shower.
3 out of 5
by Karen Haggard from Elgin, IL

Beautiful wooded lakefront property

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
We left feeling refreshed from the beautiful surroundings and the friendly staff. The hotel is somewhat outdated, but classic Northwoods decor and feel. The property, despite the snow, cold and icy winds was absolutely gorgeous. Just seeing the scenario from the window of our room and while drinking the best cup of coffee on our entire trip in the restaurant, which was closed, as there weren't many guests, but which they allowed us to enjoy anyway. Once we got back on the road, we discovered a nearby diner where we had an amazing breakfast and we noted a number of oder hotels, but I wouldn't trade our experience at Holiday acres for anything. not even a softer bed. if I have the opportunity, I will definitely stay there again. it's a real Northwoods gem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Two Harbors, MN

Lovely hotel and resort

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: That the owner took the time to greet us & introduce herself. Made us feel welcomed & at home. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: could have had more of their shops and activities open. Free breakfast. All day coffee and hot drinks for the guest.
Location: Right on site....Horse trail riding in the summer....skiing and snowmobile riding in the winter. Boating, Fishing, swimming, tennis, indoor game room
Mom and I had a wonderful working trip experience to stay at a beautiful quaint hotel & resort. When I booked the hotel, I didn't know that it was a historical hotel & resort until we got there. Tucked back into the Northern woods of central Wisconsin with it's lovely fall colored trees over looking the lake. Breath taking.... The hotel rooms were nice and clean. I loved my double bed with three pillows all to myself. Missed my hubby on this trip. But we will be back next time for our family vacation & stay in one of the cabins we didn't know they had. They also have a beautiful restrurant where we could watch out the window deer coming to graze. The food was good. Lovely historic background story.
5 out of 5
by Carrie from Seattle

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room in the lodge with deer, wild turkeys, squirrels and chipmunks on the premises. Beautiful flowers and a cabin gift shop. Restful, quiet fall stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were actually fairly disappointed in our stay. The "Hotels.com" page talked about having a balcony or a patio, NO, there was no balcony or patio. The Hotel looks run down and in need of upkeep, and is about 6 miles out of town.