Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union Grove WI

Traveling by myself

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Location: They had a Sunday brunch at the hotel (not included), I went into Rhinelander to go shopping and walk around. I ate in-town.
I drove someone to rhinelander wi for the night and needed a place for the night. A few things that were important to me would include pool, coffee, clean and free secure WI-FI. This hotel had it all. It had coffee in the room and when I ran out they were very happy to get me another cup from the front desk. I was working on an online class and had no problems with the Wi-Fi. I was there during in Sept. so the pool was quiet and really nice. This hotel is a little out of town but very nice. I did see people with fishing poles and they had a great playground. This was a hotel I could of spent more than 1 night at. There was a store on the property that I found an item I will use for my genealogy group. Do stop for your free caramel. Oh My, it was so good. The owners of resort were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, WI

Very cute!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stayed for one night on our way farther up north. We went swimming in a nice heated pool. We thought this place was very charming. We wished we had more time to spend there. We are considering going next year as a vacation. The only thing I would recommend is softer sheets. We felt they were a bit scratchy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate any feed back from our guests. We do business with a company that handles all our linen, and I will contact them about your comment. Have a good day and we will look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

great "up north experience"

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: location - staff- restaurants - setting
Cons: maid service - they really did a marginal job- BUT this is a tiny issue the over all experience was terrific
Location: the city of Rhinelander is just 5 minutes away - if you want to must enjoy the northwoods there would be no reason to leave the resort-
beautiful setting- right on the lake - near town but feels like you are in wilderness - very good restaurants - nice staff- maids were the one weak spot - but the overall experience is outstanding! highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by g, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. You mentioned the maids were a weak spot, do you mind expanding on this so that it can be addressed?
5 out of 5
by James

Holiday Acres is AWESOME!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
We just had a wonderful time here. It is a traditional family resort and supper club and it is so wonderful. We loved the food, the staff, the grounds, and more! We will be back! We loved it! So much to do...so relaxing...so beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you for such a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to do this. we strive to accommodate our guests and much as we can. Have a good year and we look forward to having you as our guest again.
4 out of 5
by Connie

Hodag Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
We just stayed in the hotel, as we were going to the Hodag. Very nice area. Wish we could of taken advantage of what they had to offer at the hotel. Pool looked nice. Sounded like a nice restaurant. Very nice outside area. Very North Woods. Very friendly staff. An older hotel, but was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Dan

Rustic and comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Room Weekend Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Acres. We most certainly will go back next year. We loved the bar onsite and the restaurant is ok. The front desk staff was wonderful and very helpful. The room and the grounds were very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable lakefront resort. Nice indoor pool. Food in the restaurant is fantastic in a beautiful northwoods setting. The best thing is the wonderful quiet. You can sleep with the windows open and not hear anything. Wake up early and see the deer nibbling on the lawn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
located about 4 miles back in the woods on a lake. very nice secluded place. Nice pool, sauna (no hot tub). very well maintained, clean.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels