Ratings based on 2,527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice. Clean. Convenient.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Close to the airport. Free efficient shuttle. Good breakfast. Reasonable rate for the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to freeway

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel is close to the freeway which I liked. I was going into San Francisco so this made it very easy to get in and out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonably priced and nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Excellent breakfast and a small parking fee makes this a GREAT deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I've stayed here twice. My first experience was great and the room I was given was extremely clean and comfortable. However, the second stay was questionable. I had a room upstairs and the pillows had hair on them! Not 1 but many :( I was a bit disgusted so I had turned the pillow case inside out and used my shirt to sleep on it. Please provide clean pillows because it's very unsanitary and not pleasing sleeping on the same pillow other heads have been on (oils, scalp etc.) it's a bit gross. Other than that the bed was very comfortable, room was spacious, and bathroom was very clean. Staff is amazingly kind. Thank you!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Next to train tracks

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Room was across the street from the train tracks and freeway. If you need to sleep during the day, which I needed to do, then you might not like this. I just needed a quiet day room, so it wasn't a good fit for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Visible crack in the doorway and the deadbolt wouldn't shut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Not Comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Ridiculous monetary penalties for leaving early when the product they're selling doesn't meet your standards!
This hotel seemed like a good deal, and the price was very good, especially when combined with a rental car. I had a lot of hopefulness for a pleasant stay, based upon the mostly good reviews. What I found was the not-so-good reviews are the more relevant. The woman who checked us in was pleasant. It was puzzling to have to sign off on their parking fee ($6 per day - a pittance in a big city) and more troubling on their policy of forcing customers who check out early to pay a penalty. But it was right there in writing...and I should have seen why at the time, but there was that hopefulness that I had gotten a great deal. I signed, and we checked in. The smell hit us as soon as we walked in the door. A bitter, unpleasant smell, slightly masked by an awful, strong citrus room freshening spray. I would've requested a room change, but the clerk made a point of telling us at check-in that the hotel was booked that night, & the early-checkout agreement I had just signed was in my head. I did a quick room check and the room was mostly clean. No sign of insects, carpet was clean, bed linens were clean, bathroom was clean and recently renovated. The room furniture looked 20 years old and was very dinged up. We were tired, so we settled in. I woke up itching all over, skin reacting to whatever laundry products they use on the linens. They wouldn't waive their penalty, even for this. So we left and paid more of our hard earned money for nothing. Feels like extortion!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by AK, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First, I apologize for not meeting your expectations with respect to your recent stay. It disappoints me to hear comments like this, after the time, efforts and expense that we have invested in our people and property. I sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to serve you, and I can assure you that we are continuing to work harder to give our guests a great hospitality experience each and every time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Good Breakfast--Noisy & PARKING NOT INCLUDED

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable. Pillows and bed were great. Breakfast was hot and good.
Cons: Noise was awful--from other guests to traffic, the TRAIN outside our room to the airplane. Didn't get a lot of sleep. The rooms weren't very insulated and the outside tile flooring made for lots of noise from clomping in high heels, suitcases and just general walking. Talking and music carried right into our room. Was awoken several times throughout the night--from 2am to 4am. The unexpected PARKING FEE was enough for us to NOT stay here again--couldn't believe it.
Location: We were going to Cow Palace, which was 3 miles away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by ak, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First, I apologize for not meeting your expectations with respect to your recent stay. It disappoints me to hear comments like this, after the time, efforts and expense that we have invested in our people and property. I sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to serve you, and I can assure you that we are continuing to work harder to give our guests a great hospitality experience each and every time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Quick and easy. Good stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Close to airport. Free shuttle service to airport. Within walking distance to lots of food just across the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by AK, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, Thank you for posting your review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was far from city

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was attentive.
Cons: Hotel needs a paint job.
Location: Location is only good if your taking a flight the following day.
Hotel was far from city and noisy, there's a train line plus the airport noise and in any other location in the USA this hotel would be around $100, here is twice as much and they also charge you $6 for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by AK, Hotel Management
Hi Ckar, Thank you for staying with us. We are going to start our renovation and painting by the end of the year. and we are looking forward, to a complete renovation to enhance our guest experience. .I look forward to having another opportunity to have you as our guest!