Ratings based on 2,166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient to SFO

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Breakfast could be enhanced.
Location near airport and timeliness of shuttle are ideal. No frills, but accommodations are adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

For the price it is decent.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
All SFO hotels are expensive. It is definitely a tired hotel, but the staff is very friendly and helpful. I didn't take part in the free breakfast so I can't speak to that. The towels are paper thin and the towel rack had rust stains. I typically stay at motels in SFO so this was a step up for me. Inexpensive place to sleep and get a hot shower. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from null, United States of America

Fair

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Many noisy nighbors/ guests in rooms near mine. Was woken up half dozen times :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel with extra charge for parking

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel location.
Cons: Hotel cleanliness
They charged for parking. Initially they gave us a room where there was stinky smell and not comfortable at all. Then, we requested them to change the room, then they kindly changed the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good for business travel or layover

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel is clean n updated to avg motel std. Breakfast is simple continental, but they offer above avg. bagel. I prefer the in room coffee over the one in breakfast. They did not upgrade the windows, so road noise is terrible. Light sleepers be aware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not again

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to a couple good restaurants, and shuttle to airport.
Cons: Customer service.
Upon arriving the lobby was full of cleaning carts, the hallway smelled weird. After checking into room, tried to turn on AC unit, it made noise. Traffic was loud outside window. And the next morning when I went to use hairdryer, the connection was broken and unable to use. I told front desk person, they apologized but didn't offer another hairdryer or discount.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable hotel for more than going to sleep enough, comfortable room, no refrigerator, bathrooms are clean
Cons: A bit far from the tourist zone. Already in the night is tiring to drive about 15 to 20 minutes to be able to arrive
Location: Close to the airport, but a bit far from the tourist area, easy to reach by car
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

リニューアルされており、基本的に清潔で快適なホテル

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: リニューアルされており、客室がきれいで清潔なこと。コストパフォーマンスを考えても、結構満足できるホテル。
Cons: ハウスキーピングにムラがあること。しっかりとやってくれる日もあるが、例えば浴槽の髪の毛の除去が為されていない、コーヒーメーカーの掃除が為されていない、コーヒーの補充が為されていない等、ちょっとガッカリする日もあった。
Location: 基本的に空港利用者が使うホテルであって、市街地からは少し離れているが、292番のバスが非常に便利。但し、今回7days passを買ったが、292番はその対象外のようであり、気をつける必要がある。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Quick run to the airport which was a plus.
Hotel was in a good location, but hard to find at first. Lobby was clean and welcoming. Same with the room. The elevator was a bit of a pain, but worked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Adequate but overpriced

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and reasonably comfortable. Decent wifi.
Cons: Plug sockets & lights need fixing. Walls are very thin (as I walked up to my room, I heard the couple next door having sex :/ )
Location: As stated above. In addition, the lift door needs improvement and breakfast room needs to be bigger to accommodate guests (I had to eat standing up)
I booked a couple of nights here very last minute while visiting San Francisco. The photos looked quite good for the price. I probably should have done a bit more research because although it was clean and reasonably comfortable, I think in hindsight $100 per night is a bit steep. The bathroom is small although the shower isn't bad and there was always hot water. Free wifi was also quite good and reliable. The rooms do need a bit of TLC as the plug sockets were all coming out of the walls (potentially a bit dangerous) and neither of the bed side lights worked which was a bit inconvenient. The free breakfast is also fairly basic/no frills like the rest of the hotel, but good if you just want something quick to stave your hunger. There isn't much around that you can walk to- so if you don't have a car, you're a bit isolated in terms of restaurants etc. as the roads aren't particularly pedestrian friendly. However, it is fairly convenient to get to the airport and they include a free airport shuttle to SFO which was good. I did have to confirm my booking with them twice though and it ran 10-20mins late so make sure you book an earlier time than you intended to leave just in case. It's about 20mins in a cab to downtown SF or you can get the cal train from south San Francisco station which is about a 20mins walk from the hotel (again, roads aren't very well pedestrianised and I wouldn't navigate my way to/from the station after dark) and direct trains infrequent so check times.