Ratings based on 1,444 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD, CA

Spend the money to stay somewhere nicer

Posted Jan 9, 2017
While the hotel was not terrible to look at from the outside, and the pricing wasn't bad if it was booked with a package deal, we did not have the best time here. They do not have room service, at all. Their showers are dirty(should have listened to the yelp review I saw). There are no bath tubs, so if your taking small children, be prepared to bathe them in the shower. And the hotel in general was not the nicest. there are plenty of hotels in this area of San Francisco, id spend the money to stay elsewhere and have a more luxurious and relaxing time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Leslie at the front desk was rude, slow and made our stay a horrible experience after not helping us on getting our room cleaned up on our third day. Also the maid service did a horrible job cleaning and took forever knowing we were waiting for them to finish. The manager nick was non apologetic and lacked professionalism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Only concerns sixty dollar valet too expensive running out of shampoo and coffee. Staff was great bed blankets too thin. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Our first time in San Francisco. The hotel & staff were excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evesham, UK

Not what you would expect from a Hyatt

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: All it has going for it is its location...
Cons: Coffee in hotel room, decent resturant
Location: Pier 39 is walking distance
Whilst the room was clean and the bed was comfortable I found this Hyatt to be quite disappointing. The room had a coffee machine but no coffee pods to go in it. When we asked at reception the could not help at all. The restaurant food was passable but nothing special. Overall quite disappointing. I expect more from a Hyatt…
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HKG

Comvenient

Posted Jan 1, 2017
the bathroom is worn out, not too clean need renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Pretty good
Location: Fishermen's wharf .Safeway .CVS .Walgreens .Bank. Near to the union square,like 20minutes walk
Good customer service,nice hotel with big room.Convenience,$4 take uber to anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrade laundry please

Posted Dec 28, 2016
A hotel this nice and size should have more than 2 dryers and 2 washers available. The ones there were terrible. Left soap on our clothes and didn't dry everything. We've been on the road for a week so a laundry facility was important to us. Upgrade this and the hotel would be all pros
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel w/ great location!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: New beds!
We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt San Fran Fisherman Warf. The hotel is nice and the location is great. My only complaint is the beds are hard as a rock, but the overall room is nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would stay there again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Ca

Very convenient to a lot of places!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Overall, our stay was quite good. Staff were very helpful and friendly esp to the Asian lady in the mini mart. Very friendly and gave us some free coffee. I hope she gets recognized.