Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Good prices, convenient location, secure parking
Cons: Emphasis, in multiple languages, that smoking is Not Allowed In The Rooms.
Nice clean convenient room, with secure parking which is a Definite Plus. Guests are often noisy and rooms often smell like smoke but are easily aired out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff, dirty room,outdated

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice location, but just needs remodeling badly. Dirty carpets, cheesy room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

BED BUGS!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Get rid of the bed bugs.
Location: Near Van Ness.
I stayed at the Oasis several times over the year. Read about bed bugs but never encountered the issued until my last stay. I discovered the bed bugs and told management. They told me there were no other rooms available and fully refunded me. Disappointed. Will never book there again. They lost a loyal customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento area

A Great Spot

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, self-parking, courtyard, price & of course, the staff
Location: Lots of shopping, music venues, asian museum & great food all close by
Staff always accommodating, making it quick & easy... always enjoy our stays
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by mm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind response. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LD

Not bad

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: it was close to the location of my retreat- parking was included.
Cons: the rooms could use an update... but again the price was right.
For the price, this hotel was fine. The walls are thin and my neighbors were loud. It is not a quiet location, but it was serviceable and I slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by MM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by RACHEL

Not a bad place to stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The location was very convenient to where I needed to go--the bus stop was a block away. I didn't feel unsafe at all. The place was nothing fancy but it was fine for me. I did have to leave the window open to keep it cool and comfortable. Although, if you are sensitive to noise, when I laid down on the bed, there was a slight buzzing like there's a generator below me. But I think it lulled me to sleep rather than keep me awake. And they gave me a late check-out (1:30) without extra fee.
1 out of 5
by Matt S. from SLC

Overbooked and kicked me out

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
If you overbooked your hotel, call me before I arrive at 11pm at night so I don't drive all the way there for nothing. I reserved a room weeks before but they kicked me and a bunch of others out to accommodate a big group who booked late. Total B.S.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
it was over booked even through that I call and ask my friend who already in that hotel to help me confirm in person, I was left out on the street 3 hrs until the poor customer service from hotel.com help me to find a very dirty hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

i love this place

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
was a great stay , the need coffee makers