Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meadville,PA

Great location, accomodating staff, needs updates

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The staff were warm and accomodating. Rooms and general facility needs updates but we were there to vacation not sit in a room. The only issues we had was that there was no hot water all day on the Friday that we spent. Other than that, terrific experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I might return in the future. Thankful for a secured parking garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Good hotel for a short stay. Well located with a parking lot. Room are dated but cleanliness was not an issue. Rooms were large too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

Funktional in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Empfang sehr freundlich und entgegenkommend. Zentrale Lage. Eigene Sanitäreinrichtungen für einen für S.F. günstigen Preis.
Cons: Zimmer renovieren.
Location: Zu Fuß erreichbar: Market Street, Community Center, Opera, Symphony. Entferntere Ziele mit öffentl. Verkehrsmittel gut berreichbar.
Inneneinrichtung ist ältlich, aber alles funktioniert. Ein eigenes Bad ist in dieser Preisklasse in S.F. reiner Luxus. Abstellen des Autos in geschlossener Tiefgarage war kostenlos! Busanschluss in der Parallelstraße.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n. california

Not bad for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The price was right, the location is nice and the free parking makes going in & out when we please much easier (as long as there's a spot.
Cons: a clock-radio & "do not disturb" signs would be nice. Some general maintenence could be done but no hotel is perfect. It's not romantic.
Location: The Theatre District is 15 minutes South of this hotel on foot. It's on a gradual hill so lookout going South in high heels ladies.
The room was comfy, clean and their was good water pressure. It was a little noisy but we always bring earplugs just in case. No clocks and no "Do Not Disturb" signs so block the door with something in the morning. We got what we expected for the price. It's 15 minutes North of the Theater District and 30 minutes East of Union Square on foot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Where to stay.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Staff and parking.
Location: Nothing unless you walk to little Saigon and have dinner there although there are a lot of homeless along the way.
The room was decent for San Francisco being that San Francisco is overpriced. The staff was not very helpful in finding parking in the small garage. It should be advertised that the parking is first come, first served because apparently there is not enough parking for that size a building. Also, they took my card number down but did not take it down correctly when their "system" was down and they woke me while I was sleeping to bring my card down because the desk clerk could not understand English very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

remember: there is no tub

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
slow employees at getting to lobby, answering a call, making the room - made to wait while room was being made while at room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Corey from Brentwood

Oasis corey

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great time the place was quite and staff was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

レビューどうりでしたが思っていたよりも良かったです。

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: お値段がよかった。
Cons: 全てが古くミスマッチ。 カーペットを変えるべき。 コーヒーメーカーをお部屋におくべき。
Location: 思ったより安全で静かだった。
到着が遅かったのでいいお部屋が空いているか不安でしたが3階の(4階が最上階)フランクリン側の クイーンの2ベッドのお部屋にしていただけてよかったです。 お部屋は広くこのお値段ではこんなものではないでしょうか。ただバスルームにコップがなかったので フロントに取りに行きました。コーヒーメーカーがお部屋に付いていませんでした。冷蔵庫に電源が 入っていなくて開けたら嫌な匂いがしました。家具は良い物を置いていたお部屋に当たりましたが 冷蔵庫、大きな(邪魔になるような)一人用カウチ、ベッドそれから化粧台として置いてあったテーブルと 椅子なども古かったです。カーペットを張り替えればもう少しいい感じになったでしょう。カーテンは 遮光用のカーテンでした。壁は薄くお隣のテレビの音や話し声が聞こえてきましたが通常のチェーンホテルでも 聞こえる程度のものでした。両隣は静かな方々だったこともあるかもしてませんが。 モーテルのように思って心配していましたが作りはホテル形式でお部屋が周りにあって真ん中に大きな木などが あり。2階にパチオがあって天井がありません。変わった造りの空間でした。相当古い建物のようです。 場所的には心配していましたのでフランクリンでバスを降りてホテルに行き来しました。ちょっとした飲み物を 買うのにヴァンネス通りにあるウオールグリーンに夜行きましたがホテルからバンネスヘ出るエヂィー道りには 浮浪者はいなくてフロントの方のおっしゃったように大丈夫でした。とは言っても初めての方はフランクリン 辺りからバンネス通りに出られるのが安心かと思います。