Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free parking. No area. Comfy beds

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The bath and shower intense pressure. Great. Also internet 50m. Fast. Indoor parking . Lastly love the inside courtyard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Convenient, comfortable, and great staff

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located with very friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Needs more plug outlets.
Location: Many dining choices within a short walk. Short bus trip to even more dining, shopping, and the arts.
The hotel was conveniently located making it easy to get around with little or no driving. Since I drove up to San Francisco the free parking was very helpful, allowing me to park my car and leave it for the remainder of my trip. The staff were very friendly and helpful, which was much appreciated when there was a problem with my reservation (namely they didn't receive my reservation from Expedia). The room was comfortable and clean. The free wi-fi had a great signal, strong enough to stream Netflix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

another pleasant stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: location and free parking
Cons: not much
Location: walking distance to great American music hall
another pleasant stay....the staff even overcharged me on accident. they recognized the mistake and refunded me the mistake....professional and hospitable
3 out of 5
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Easy access to city , taxis fast average 10 to 15 $ . Good water pressure in showers. Coffee accessible one block away. Seems safe area in spite of homeless in alley. Price around 100$ night adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Money hungry hotel!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Cons: Payment! Why was it important to pay weeks up front where other hotels hold your credit card until arrival.
Never had a change to stay. Weather conditions prohibited travel where business plans had to be canceled. Hotel would not credit my account despite knowing that there was poor traveling conditions in the SF area. Poor judgment on their part and they offer little amenities for a traveler!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Hotel in the city center

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location, the courtyard, free parking
Location: Centrally located in San Francisco if you drive a car.
Budget choice for few nights in Downtown San Francisco, especially you need a free parking space.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, but the room was extremely filthy.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: This hotel needs to exterminate the bed bugs that were observed in the room. Remodeling the rooms would be highly suggested. New blankets, sheets, an
Location: Not too far from Union Square.
Right when you enter the room, you can smell a musty smell that is very unpleasant. The mirrors were dirty as well as the carpet. What did it for us was the bed bugs that were crawling on the walls. This occurred in room 217. Luckily the manager sent us to a sister hotel for the same price, but this was a traumatizing experience due to the bed bug situation. Avoid this hotel like the plague.