Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Seattle

Great, secure location at a reasonable price.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great, secure location at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Affordable, safe hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
It wasn't the most luxurious place to stay, but it was clean, the staff was professional, and overall it was a good hotel. Im a single woman in her early twenties who was traveling alone (which is always a little nerve-racking) but felt very safe and comfortable at this hotel. It's close to food and several main bus routes, as well as a main street where it's easy to catch a cab. My only real complaint would just be that its not the quietest hotel and there was a lot of street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alfredo from Los Angeles

Oasis... 50's style!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay for my visit! Hope to come back again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bent Nygaard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from basel

preis-leistung i.O., aber...

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: die parkplätze im untergeschoss sind sehr gut gesichert!
im hotel angekommen, haben wir uns auf unser Zimmer begeben. zuerst haben wir alles als Preiswert aufgenommen, nicht all zu schlechte Lage zu einem enstprechenden Preis. der Zustand der Zimmer war uns jeweils egal, bei unserer Reise durch Amerika. als wir dann aber unser Zimmer verlassen wollten, haben wir uns vergewissert, ob das Fenster auch wirklich verschlossen war. die Verriegelung hat gänzlich gefehlt und dies nach Gewalteinwirkung (deutliche Spuren vorhanden) als wir bei der rezeption nachgefragt haben, meinte die nur, dass doch dort ein Stock liegen müsse zur Verriegelung.. ?! der glänzte leider auch mit Abwesenheit, hätte mir aber auch eher Angst gemacht! nun denn.. als wir nach unserem ersten Ausflug zurück gekehrt sind, war dieser Mangel auf professionelle Art und Weise behoben! die Lage war nicht so toll wie erhofft.. das Hotel liegt am Rande des Armenviertels "Thenderlion" und unser erster Ausflug zu Fuss an die Marketstreet war dem entsprechend abenteuerlich! als wir dann in der City mit jemandem ins Gespräch gekommen sind, hat dieser nur grosse Augen gemacht und uns dringend davon abgeraten, noch einmal zu Fuss durch dieses Viertel zu gehen! in der Nacht dann die nächste Überraschung! die Wasserleitungen in der nähe unseres Zimmers haben bei Wasserbezug sehr laut gepfiffen und dies hat das durch-/ausschlafen schwierig gemacht
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Central but not great Seedy area But what do you except for what it cost and it had secure parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
I went for my grandson's hospital visit at Benioff Children's Hospital. It's an older, funky hotel but I think that is a good thing. The people were friendly and the atmosphere nice. It's not the Marriott but I like that about it. Absolutely would stay there again and recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free parking

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Free parking, and the bathroom was very clean
Cons: Pretty much everything. It was hot and stuffy, the beds were terrible, and the rugs were dirty. Yuk.
Location: Loooooong walk to Union Square.
Free parking, otherwise not worth the money. It looks like they were trying to improve the grounds, but the rooms need a lot of work. It was hot and stuffy, and noisy with the window open. There was no fan or air conditioner (or heater if it had been cold). The beds were flimsy, the sheets were scratchy and the blanket was very worn. The curtains had holes in them. There were people sleeping in sleeping bags on the roof of the first floor. One of our two keys didn't work. Housekeeping did a very good job, though, the bathroom was clean, and the shower was good (except for the vent above the shower head which was clogged with dust and lint).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aaron

Cheap for a reason

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Got locked out of my room. They had the nastiest shower I have seen in a bit