Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Affordable, safe hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
It wasn't the most luxurious place to stay, but it was clean, the staff was professional, and overall it was a good hotel. Im a single woman in her early twenties who was traveling alone (which is always a little nerve-racking) but felt very safe and comfortable at this hotel. It's close to food and several main bus routes, as well as a main street where it's easy to catch a cab. My only real complaint would just be that its not the quietest hotel and there was a lot of street noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from basel

preis-leistung i.O., aber...

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: die parkplätze im untergeschoss sind sehr gut gesichert!
im hotel angekommen, haben wir uns auf unser Zimmer begeben. zuerst haben wir alles als Preiswert aufgenommen, nicht all zu schlechte Lage zu einem enstprechenden Preis. der Zustand der Zimmer war uns jeweils egal, bei unserer Reise durch Amerika. als wir dann aber unser Zimmer verlassen wollten, haben wir uns vergewissert, ob das Fenster auch wirklich verschlossen war. die Verriegelung hat gänzlich gefehlt und dies nach Gewalteinwirkung (deutliche Spuren vorhanden) als wir bei der rezeption nachgefragt haben, meinte die nur, dass doch dort ein Stock liegen müsse zur Verriegelung.. ?! der glänzte leider auch mit Abwesenheit, hätte mir aber auch eher Angst gemacht! nun denn.. als wir nach unserem ersten Ausflug zurück gekehrt sind, war dieser Mangel auf professionelle Art und Weise behoben! die Lage war nicht so toll wie erhofft.. das Hotel liegt am Rande des Armenviertels "Thenderlion" und unser erster Ausflug zu Fuss an die Marketstreet war dem entsprechend abenteuerlich! als wir dann in der City mit jemandem ins Gespräch gekommen sind, hat dieser nur grosse Augen gemacht und uns dringend davon abgeraten, noch einmal zu Fuss durch dieses Viertel zu gehen! in der Nacht dann die nächste Überraschung! die Wasserleitungen in der nähe unseres Zimmers haben bei Wasserbezug sehr laut gepfiffen und dies hat das durch-/ausschlafen schwierig gemacht
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free parking

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Free parking, and the bathroom was very clean
Cons: Pretty much everything. It was hot and stuffy, the beds were terrible, and the rugs were dirty. Yuk.
Location: Loooooong walk to Union Square.
Free parking, otherwise not worth the money. It looks like they were trying to improve the grounds, but the rooms need a lot of work. It was hot and stuffy, and noisy with the window open. There was no fan or air conditioner (or heater if it had been cold). The beds were flimsy, the sheets were scratchy and the blanket was very worn. The curtains had holes in them. There were people sleeping in sleeping bags on the roof of the first floor. One of our two keys didn't work. Housekeeping did a very good job, though, the bathroom was clean, and the shower was good (except for the vent above the shower head which was clogged with dust and lint).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not safety

Posted Sep 22, 2015
This Hotel is located in Eddy st. This street is not safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 12, 2015
Redelijk hotel in San Francisco, verwacht geen luxe. Het was wel schoon en de kamers zijn ruim. De algemene ruimten/gangen/lift voelen vervallen aan. Dit hotel is veel te duur in vergelijk met het comfort dat je er voor krijgt, maar het algemene prijspeil van de hotels in SF ligt ontzetten hoog.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zweckmaessiges Haus in verkehrsgünstiger Lage

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Um die Ecke günstige Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel, zweckmäßig eingerichtetes Haus mit kostenlosen Parkplätzen im Haus
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meadville,PA

Great location, accomodating staff, needs updates

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The staff were warm and accomodating. Rooms and general facility needs updates but we were there to vacation not sit in a room. The only issues we had was that there was no hot water all day on the Friday that we spent. Other than that, terrific experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Filthy hotel in terrible area - Don't Stay Here!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs attention, especially regarding cleanliness. It felt like the owners don't really care about the basic requirements.
Location: I walked 20 minutes to the city to catch the tram one morning. I am street smart, however, I felt vulnerable and wished I had caught a taxi instead.
It started with having to ask staff to remove the USED SYRINGE that was beside the bed. No apology, just indifference. I am travelling with my daughter and this is an obvious health hazard. The room was filthy. The bathtub was filthy. The tiles around the bath were filthy. The telephone was filthy. (I have photos of all of this). Reception transferred a telephone call after midnight one night that was for the previous occupant. It would have been easy for them to check before they transferred the call and woke me. The following morning there was domestic disturbance and shouting from upstairs. There was no kettle to make tea/coffee, no refrigerator and not much nearby as far as cafes or food suppliers. There are many homeless people in the area who continually sweep through the hotel driveway looking in the bins. On our first morning we watched a man trying to break into every car he passed. I am a seasoned traveller, and I am not difficult to please, however, in my opinion, this is the worst place I have EVER stayed.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels