Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Easy access to city , taxis fast average 10 to 15 $ . Good water pressure in showers. Coffee accessible one block away. Seems safe area in spite of homeless in alley. Price around 100$ night adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Money hungry hotel!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Cons: Payment! Why was it important to pay weeks up front where other hotels hold your credit card until arrival.
Never had a change to stay. Weather conditions prohibited travel where business plans had to be canceled. Hotel would not credit my account despite knowing that there was poor traveling conditions in the SF area. Poor judgment on their part and they offer little amenities for a traveler!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Hotel in the city center

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location, the courtyard, free parking
Location: Centrally located in San Francisco if you drive a car.
Budget choice for few nights in Downtown San Francisco, especially you need a free parking space.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, but the room was extremely filthy.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: This hotel needs to exterminate the bed bugs that were observed in the room. Remodeling the rooms would be highly suggested. New blankets, sheets, an
Location: Not too far from Union Square.
Right when you enter the room, you can smell a musty smell that is very unpleasant. The mirrors were dirty as well as the carpet. What did it for us was the bed bugs that were crawling on the walls. This occurred in room 217. Luckily the manager sent us to a sister hotel for the same price, but this was a traumatizing experience due to the bed bug situation. Avoid this hotel like the plague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa

This is a nice hotel close to everything I need.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The location is good. It is close to Van Ness and other transportation for ease in going everywhere anyone would like to go in SF.
Cons: The recent updates in paint and carpet and the lobby are a good improvement.
Location: Churches, transportation, small grocers pharmacy and a few restaurants are all nearby.
My experience was good. The updates look very nice. The staff was helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I loved it! Clean, courteous staff, accessible to everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed overnight on return flight from Thailand - got in 1:30 am and left 7:30 am So how bad can it be - used to stay at this hotel for many years, but it was sold and really declined, not to bad this time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Free parking in city center

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Free parking, nice staff, centrally located.
Cons: Still too expensive in peak seasons.
Location: Better not to walk alone at night.
Located right in the center of the city, free parking and relatively reasonable price are the main reasons to stay. The patio is a surprise. Remember to beware of surrounding area, maybe a little tricky. Better not to go out at night. The room is big, old, and i would say, for this price, the room is good enough. Staff are nice for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The WiFi actually slowed my electronics that I had to go back to LTE, no AC in room, towels were sand paper and small, shower was not a pleasant experience