Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Dirty!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Room was dirty, took 10 minutes for the shower to get hot!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Dirty room, not worth the price

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The room was pretty gross with lots of weird stains on the carpet. Bathroom door was super loud/creaky, shower door had no handles/ didn't close all the way, and water pressure in the shower was terrible. The hotel was in a good location but was really gross for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Stay away - far far away

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down
Location: who cares
This is a terrible place, the staff either doesn't understand English or just doesn't care. There is no coffee and no breakfast, the refrigerator is there but does not work, the shower was covered with black mold and when my daughter asked for bleach to clean it (because we needed to shower and it was 9 p.m. - the man at the desk didn't seem to know what bleach was and certainly didn't know what black mold was. Why Expedia would even support this hotel makes me question using it ever again - it wasn't that cheap - but it was like a nightmare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Very Bad

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: This place has to be bring down and reconstruct.
Location: shopping
We booked for two days. The first day in the middle of night the next room guys banged door which is in between rooms. we were totally afraid. They were disturbing us whole night. we could not sleep on that day. Rooms smells very bad and bathrooms were very ugh. Also i explained to front desk guy to cancelled the next day reservation. He told us cancelled the reservation for next day and refund will be issued. but this guy never did. We are going with Credit card dispute.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, United States of America

Not bad for the price!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located to the places we wanted to visit.
Room need improvements. Amenities either missing or poorly maintained. Staff was helpful in making the best possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Dont stay at this venue however Presidio area grea

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Area is great, Chestnut street has many shops and restaurants. Tge golden gate park bridge and marina an easy walk as to is jumping on the local buses
Long overdue total room and bathroom reburbishmemt mould on tiles in shower, no toilet roll holder, no handles on taps, toilet seat needs replacing, no fan / air in room and not safe leaving window open, lift didnt work all the time, no lights on stairwells
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake arrowhead ca

Room is in need of a deep cleaning and repairs.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: That's is the only PLUS, but I'm embarrassed to even say I stayed at this dump.
There is zero value in respect to the rate charged for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Needs some updates and loud location!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The free parking (first come, first serve)
Cons: The noisy area, paper thin walls, and gross carpet
Location: 25 minute walk to fishermans wharf, lots of dining, bars and shopping just a block away on Chestnut
To start, I reserved this room because of the free first come first serve parking and the fact that it was close to the location that I needed. The bed and toilet are most important to me and were clean and comfortable. However, the carpet was very old and It felt like I needed to wear sandals or socks the whole time. There was no thermostat in the room so it was simply on or off with the old coil heater on the wall. The location on Lombard St is good for the surroundings but horrible for the noise of traffic which seemed never ending. Also, the walls were paper thin. The TV for the room next door was up against the wall of our headboard. You could hear everything that was going on next to us an above us for the most part of the night. Then, the phone in the room was not plugged into a phone line let alone an outlet. But the price was right and overall the stay was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Know Why It's Inexpensive !

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Great location, pretty safe area. Constant traffic 24/7 of course. Not far from Fisherman's Wharf, etc. Good area just to walk around.
The people are nice but the place is a dump. No a/c or ventilation except screen-less front windows and noisy bathroom fan; no knobs on sink faucets; old, stained carpeting; paper roll holder at toilet broken off the wall; paint peeling from ceiling; horrible airwick-like stench when you walk in the room; tiny microwave oven rotation broken; ancient tiny electric wall heater; no soap tray or any other horizontal surface in the shower; face plates missing on electrical outlets I recommend this place if you are a traveling student seeking shelter for one or two nights. You do get a clean bed and a shower...not recommended for an extended stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Arrived to the hotel. Stayed two nights. There were three adults, they never had room service come change our sheets or give us new towls.