Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

stairs & stairs

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
This is more like BnB. Old style Building. Many stairs to carry luggage. Then another lot of stairs to negotiate at night for the bathroom/ toilet. If you like a sleep in....forget it! Owner likes to play loud music early in morning. Abit of a walk to train station, took about an hour. I didn't enjoy staying here!
4 out of 5
by solo traveller

lovely Italian villa- clean and calm

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable, clean room. traditional decor. private bathroom was separate room, just round the corner- dressing gown was provided. bathroom was compact, but very clean. air conditioning in room was good as it was hot weather. about 30mins walk to duomo (at relaxed pace) but very easy to take the bus instead- stops at the train station too (handy when you have luggage). also stops at piazza San Marco. location is quiet residential street. convenient for San Miniato al Monte and Santa Croce. very helpful owner and very polite. breakfast was continental buffet- plenty of choice and no hanging about so good if you want to get out sight seeing. nice bright breakfast room with classical music. would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
There is a difference between being old and being historic. This place is just old! Breakfast was not good.. I coild have prepared it in half an hour. There is nothing "Magnifico" About the place, The bathroom in my room was upstairs,. It might have been private but it was 25 feet away from my room. The proprietess is Japanese. It seems to cater to Japanese travelers. Not that I care but it makes conversation very brief, if at all. The bed was very comfortable but there were no screens on the windows so if you opened the window to cool the room you were invaded by mosquitos. Most rooms in Florence are not air conditioned but it still could be addressed.The neighborhood itself was great. 20 minutes walk to the Duomo. Great conveniences here. Near the river, Oltrano and downtown.
5 out of 5
by Vivek

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable
5 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close, but not completely touristy

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Find out what you are getting first. Bed was great. WiFi was excellent. Only one working electrical outlet. Bathroom was down the hall and up a half-flight of stairs. Bathroom was so small one has to squeeze under the sink to use the toilet. Shower was so small, a medium sized person could barely fit into it.
5 out of 5
by Benny from Israel

overall good hotel

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
The staff were very nice, and the room was clean and satisfying. 20 minute walk from the center. parking available at the hotel, but for extra charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Villino Il Magnifico - small but perfectly formed

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 night stay at this hotel. A small, family-run establishment, it lacks the formality and anonymity of corporate multi-room hotels, adding instead a personal touch (though never intrusive). The room was a good size with nice, solid furniture and looked out over the courtyard - a lovely view. A detailed map was provided on arrival with the hotel location clearly marked ensuring I could find my way back after wandering off round the streets of Florence! The location is a little outside the historic centre of the city but very comfortably within walking distance. I enjoyed being slightly further away from the noise, but if you want to dine nearby there is reasonably limited choice.
5 out of 5
by MASAKATSU

最高のホスピタリティ

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
SMN駅から20分程度、バスに乗る必要ありますが、ホテル周辺は閑静な住宅街であり、 夜は良く眠れました。ホテルオーナーの細やかな心配りに助かりました。 バスの乗り方、他の町の情報や電車の時間の調査もしてくれて、スムーズに観光できました。 パスポートを忘れたのですが、後日、次の町まで宅配会社を手配し、送っていただけました。 朝食に野菜が出してもらえます。野菜がレストランでは取れないので、非常に助かりました。 部屋も清潔で広く、バスタブがあるのでお湯に入れます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Gemütliche Zimmer. Sehr sauber.
Location: 15 Minuten zu Fuß ins Zentrum
Sehr netter Empfang. Gute Tipps bzgl Essen und Verkehsanbindung. Sehr aufmerksame Besitzerin.