Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Pay for location and Spacious one

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Price, Location, Spacious, housekeeping, fast reply, and repair are good.
Cons: Decoration Engineering, with Furniture renews, taking care of customer arrival with luggage. add Laundry machine, Iron with table remove Dishwasher
Location: Location is very close to different business conference centers, Metro Line 10, Carrefour Supermarket, el Corte ingles Big Department Store in Madrid
the main entrance is Stairs of 8 step high angle there is other entrance at the end of the building, No bellboy, fast Check-in, very very old aisle carpet with smell, overused Furniture, non organized light and distribution of furnuters, bad door lock, no safety lock in said, many damages in furniture, sliding doors, electric covers, bathroom, curtains, shade bleeds handle, and walls. the light was burned out, fast repair and good reply, very cooperative reception agents, very good housekeeping, you have pay for laundry, pay for parking per day, Price, Location, Spacious, are good. this hotel Entrance now under renovation,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Can demolition be far away?

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The building should be demolished and replaced by a new one. That would not cost much more than the massive refurbishment that would be required.
Location: The location is fine but that is all.
The hotel is an advanced state of dilapidation and, in my opinion, should not be touting for business. I had to change rooms on arrival as the shower in the first room was broken. I saw three rooms at this hotel. The paint is universally peeling from the walls and the ceilings. I found a dirty old rag behind the curtain by my bedstead. The toilet flush broke on my last day. There was no drinking water, no bar, no proper restaurant, no room service, no air conditioning. A truly unpleasant experience and travellers should be warned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So and so

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was in general ok, but the rooms were little dusty. The pillows have to be replaced as it was hard as plank of wood. Some insect bites after the night at this place :(
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Dear customer: We would like to appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

My friend and I attended Vaughan town

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable bed very helpful reception
We stayed over night on our drop off at the end of the programme, as next morning we flew back home, my friend attended Vaughan town a number of times and stayed in Euro building which she found adequate for her needs,but for me a a first time in Madrid I found the location not suitable for touring the city, though near the metro it would be too much travelling on the metro to the city center. So befor Vaughan town we stayed 6 days in the city centre. If one is not in Madrid for touring then then the euro building Apartments are perfect to stay in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Good location for real madrid

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Apartment very spacious and staff helpful
Cons: Electrics, Wifi and more equipment in kitchen
Location: Ten minute walk to real Madrid football stadium and lots of good shops
Poor Wifi and electrics No bar down stairs as advertised and we got ill from the swimming pool which was than shut down Drilling going on early morning as up dating air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona, US

Choose a Different Place to Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: I didn't use the kitchen, but if I had needed it, it was well-appointed and fully functional. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Customer service training for the staff and cleanliness.
Location: It was in an industrial section, but close to the metro and easy t get around.
The staff members were beyond rude. The lobby and room were dirty. The room was strangely laid out.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Worthing

Good central location

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel location with good transport links
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Close to activity I did in Madrid

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: I did not like the hotel
Cons: Everything
Location: II had outside activity so did not do other things nearby.
Room, really an old apartment needs major make over of carpet, furniture, wall paint, curtains and bathroom. Owners should be ashamed renting out rooms is such a terrible condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

7th floor better than 5th floor

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: Put someone in charge who knows hotel business and fix up everything.
Room not as ratty as week before but I would still recommend the hotel one street west of Eurobiulding. For instance, card key was not needed to enter room; door not locked. When I asked for different room, front desk said no other rooms available and gave me door key like days of old. This place has to be put on notice! It is not ven as good as one star rural hotels I have stayed at.