Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's OK

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant's
Cons: Maid service and supervision
We booked thru Expedia and had a queen bed, my wife asked for a room change to a king. The front office was great and accommodated us with a additional charge, no big deal it was worth the comfort. The resort is like most in the area older with that Florida charm, restaurants near by with plenty of options. Found the occupancy to be low, yet no maid service two days in a row. A bag of towels simply left outside our suite even though we put the please make up room card on the door, not exactly what I'm looking for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nett und gute Lage

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Bett
Bis auf das Bett war alles super. Schöne Lage und sehr nettes Personal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Strandlage

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Das Hotel befindet sich direkt gegenüber einem wunderschönen Strand. Alles war perfekt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Just steps to the beach and walkable to historic Bridge street.
Spent two nights there very comfortable and convenient. Wish room had a better view.
4 out of 5
by Dwight from Hillsborough, NJ

Convenient Hotel with low urgency.

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately a very Rainy day. As weather was iffy, It would have been nice to be able to check in early and they promised a call when ready. No Call. The early clerk was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Later check in clerk did not even recognize us even though 3 stops in office. She also told us only way to take our luggage was around the pool and upstairs. I drove around and found a much better stair case to use. Free trolley was nice. Beach not quite as convenient as pictures lead you to believe, although across street.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Orlando

Great location friendly office staff maids need im

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel front desk staff are very polite, friendly and professional. The location is also great as it only takes 1-2 minutes to walk to the beach. My only complaint about this hotel is the cleaning staff will NOT clean the room during the duration of your stay. we stayed for a total of 7 nights at which time the only thing the maids did was made the bed and changed out the towels. The only timed they did anything more was swept once and that was only due to the fact that we were in the room when they came. As many people know, beach trips tend to bring sand and sunscreen residue into your room. By the end of the stay our shower looked like a mess from the sunscreen and our room in general was quite dirty. We even had sunscreen marks on the bed which they still would not change out. Also towards the end of the trip, one of the maids managed to rip a towel rack right off the wall, and instead of reporting it to have it fixed, they left it sitting on the bathroom sick for us to deal with. I expect more from the cost of this hotel, and this is the first hotel I've been in which won't at least change the need sheets out after a few days let alone clean the room somewhat on a daily basis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Wales, Fl.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Room was a good size. My husband did not care for the rocking chairs though but I thought they were okay. Very nice shower - good water pressure and a nice size. Very good location. We could walk to restaurants and some shopping. Very lovely area to stay. Pool was nice too and had lots of chairs to lounge in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Aged with good location

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Beach is across the street, with easy access to clean white sand.
Cons: replace the box spring and mattress.
Location: plenty of parking close to your room with many quality restaurants in walking distance or short driving distance
Room was clean, with a slight aroma upon entry. Shower could be updated and the bed should be replaced. Sleeping on an older bed impacts my overall sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Had a wonderful time! Was upgraded without charge- had a great room in a beautiful setting. We thoroughly enjoyed it. We plan to come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have done better

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Location: the inn is walking distance to many good restaurants around Bridge street; transportation by trolley throughout the island is great. No need for car!
best part of the stay was the proximity to a beautiful beach, which is easy to get with many other accommodations on the island. The room was dated; bed was uncomfortable and bathroom could use a little updating. They provided dishes and a bar fridge which was handy and appreciated; however, no room to really sit and have your breakfast comfortably. (replacing the rocking chairs & side table with a small eating table & chairs would help). For similar price of our room, you could rent any number of cottages with a full kitchen and separate bathroom & eating area. Better option if you're staying for more than a couple of days. The Inn does have full 1 bedroom suites, but they are more expensive than the cost of the cottages we priced out.