Ratings based on 1,771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Location: Right on the highway, which is why it could be so cheap, but it wasn't that loud.
I've paid a lot more for far worse. Room was very nice and clean. Just needed a place to crash for the night and this place was the cheapest option. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

The hotel need to be updated

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Location: There are plenty of shopping malls and restaurants in the area.
The room provided bare minimum. Also, the bed was made, but when I went to get under the covers I felt crumbs on the sheet. Therefore, leaving me to believe that the sheets where not changed after the last guest. I left a few hours later so I didn't bother complaining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I will stay again very clean big bed.thank you for everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Working Vacation

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel met all our expectations for the price
Cons: Gym Facility could be added.
Location: Restaurants easily accessable
Short but productive, hotel was comfortable and staff pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
This hotel was about what you'd expect. It was adequate for a quick stay and, of course, they're always dog friendly which is a distinct bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
I went to Boston for a Christmas trip and lived in Red Roof for 6 days. The room is capacious and clean. The problem was that the hotel is right beside the highway, it was a little bit noisy because of the passing vehicles. And the traffic here is not that convenient, we have drive for half an hour to get to the nearest subway station. Anyway, I enjoyed my trip in Boston and stay in Red Rood a lot. Thanks! Happy new year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Efficient

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Nice accommodations for what I needed. The only negative is taking your life into your own hands trying to get out of the parking lot into oncoming traffic. The exit is at the low point of a hill on RT 1 and it is a bit worrisome when you hit the gas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely no amenities whatsoever.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Small room. Tiny bathroom. Coffee pot didn't work. Refrigerator didn't keep things cold. Scary neighborhood. Too expensive for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ME

Great staff and good clean facility

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Classy feel.
Cons: bigger coffee cups.
Location: Right next to plenty of eating and shopping opportunities.
The location, friendliness and helpful staff made our stay feel like home. Thanks so much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Good for the $$

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Location was good. Only drawback for me, the one way highway in front of the hotel.