Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Mediocre at best.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Did not get out except to go to walk to pizza hut for a sald.
Check in was was, although they seemed to be unaware that I prepaid through Expedia. The room was cleanish but really needing some detail work and the carpet and furniture were shabby. The shower curtain rod was just barely hanging on and the coffee pot worked well enough to spew boiling hot water all over the counter. After being in the room for a couple of hours, someone kept trying to get in my door and then he would walk away. After a few times I got dressed and went out to stand on the second floor walkway down a ways from my door to catch him in the act. A few minutes later he returned with the desk clerk who opened my door for him. I said "hey! that's my room'" and the desk clerk gave me a weird look and they walked away. When I tried to go back into my room, my key didn't work. So I had to walk all the way to the office in my sock feet to get my room key reprogrammed. The clerk was apologetic and said it was a computer error, that it did not show the room was assigned to me. Breakfast sucked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Won't stay again

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was courteous.
Stairs and landing to the 2nd floor rooms in dire need of repair, There was a naked man in a room on the first floor with the drapes open. That was a real disgusting sight. Cigarette burns in blankets, dirty furniture. It was close to all the amenities of Smyrna but we won't stay again at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge City

Live stock

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Room wasn't clean had roaches in it will never stay again!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from smyrna tennessee

Needs to be remodeled needs pest control and house

Posted Sep 12, 2017
First of all this was a great hotel when it was first built but needs upgrade it's still in the 80's upholstery dirty and worn cockroachs running down the walls as we watched tv carpet so dirty that bottoms of you feet turn black and something bit me in the bed during the night and my leg is not in good shape. Doctors appointment in the morn. No staff showed up to clean rooms so management had to clean other management showed up and had meetings on the sidewalk. Ran out of to and towels had to ask everyday for refill on coffee and clean linens also indoor pool was closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Calif.

Motel in very poor condition

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: most everything
Location: close to the local airport .....nothing much else
motel was a terrible experience, room was dirty and smelled terrible like a wet dog, two lights in the room did not work, ceiling in the bathroom was peeling stucco...staff was not concerned at all in helping me to change rooms.....all in all it was the worst motel experience I have ever had as a frequent traveler..the so called breakfast was very minimal.......I went for an inexpensive option and paid the price in disappointment! I would definitely not reccommend this motel.
2 out of 5
by Dale T

Not clean

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was filthy and stunk so bad we went to walmart and got three cans of air fresner
1 out of 5
by Tracy

Don't Do It!

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
If you are looking for a cheap room the price was good, but it is not worth the savings. The room stunk. The toilet had urine on the seats. Within 5 minutes of getting out of the shower my feet were black from whatever they were picking up off the carpets (NO KIDDING!) The shower curtain was coming off the wall on both ends. I stayed for 4 nights because of the cost but now I wish I would have spent a little more and not been grossed out from the filth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nashville Diaster

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was extremely hot AC was not on hair on comforter beer can under bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Average Motel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner rooms, better breakfast.
Location: Sushi bar
We stayed here one night as an economical option near a trailer supply company. It is average in every respect but convenient to a nearby sushi bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Room had terrible odor

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Requested a non smoking room due to asthma. Room smelled of smoke and heavy animal urine smell. Staff was c.f.gery nice and refunded the unused nights.