Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to whom we came to see

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location. Comfortable beds
Cons: newer bedding Maintenance to show up when told they would. Not to tell us on the phone that there is a pool if it isn't opened---disappointed.
Location: was convenient for our stay
Stayed for 3 days. First day reported frig didn't work, never fixed. Hair dryer broke, toilet leaked, was told there was a pool---yeah, not opened supposedly closed for 72hrs. to be maintained----no one there to do it and sign on door was a piece of old, stained paper stating so. The glass around the whole pool all dirty, probably not been opened all summer! Observed laundry person folding sheets while she was on her cell phone and sheets dragging on the cement floor and up against the brick wall--was folding in an opened area one could walk through from one side to the other of the building. Our room was clean enough for the price but did smell like smoke day one---nonsmoking room. The frig smelled like hot plastic, well it wasn't working, not cold at all. We unplugged for safety to ourselves at end of day one. Only one plug in behind dresser for it, top of it was used for the nice sized t.v. If one wanted to use the microwave would have had to unplug the frig to used
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

it was very close to where my meetings were being

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: just that it was close to where I was meeting
Cons: cleanliness, freindliness
the girl when I checked in was very friendly, however I had left a do not disturb sign in the door lock and when I came back in it had been removed put back inside my room and everything in my room had been rearranged. when I went to front desk he said maybe the sign had blown away. really from outside to inside. I had medical supplies that did not need to be touched along with other things. some things had been placed in floor and one item that has to do with my mouth was behind the nightstand in a pile of dust. the man was not very sorry at all and still blamed the wind.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice staff

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Had a few minor issues in the beginning, but the staff fixed the issues for me and the rest of the trip was very nice!
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

In a pinch be ok

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very dated old TV
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corinth MS

room condition

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: I did not stay there long enough to see what was nearby
The room condition was horrible. Roaches in the drawers, cigarette burns in the bedding, the television remote would not work, the door looked like it had been kicked in and it smelled like an ashtray. This was supposed to be a non-smoking room but that does not exist in this hotel.
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Mark from Illinois

Will Never Stay Here Again!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Will not ever stay here again!!! Door did not shut properly...my husband had to pull & slam repeatedly to get the door to shut. Stayed two nights, and while we were gone the first day, the maid did not get the door shut. We were very lucky nothing was taken. We alerted the front desk personnel twice and were told they would fix it...ha..ha... DID NOT enjoy our stay & would not recommend this "hotel" to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by Baylee, Hotel Management
Dear, Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I would like to express my sincere apology for your experience. I take all reviews seriously and reviews such as yours helps me target areas of opportunity. This review will be used to help us better train our associates. Sincerely, Mitesh Dalwadi General Manger
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay hotel for the money

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The room was okay. An older hotel. If you are just looking for a place to sleep this hotel is okay. The rooms did smell a little like stale cigarette smoke but otherwise clean, but a little shabby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by mitesh@dalwadi.com, Hotel Management
Dear, Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We do take all reviews seriously. We are working to target these areas of concern as we speak. I deeply apologize for your experience at our hotel. Sincerely, Mitesh Dalwadi General Manger
5 out of 5
for Families
by Terry

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by Baylee, Hotel Management
Dear, Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will grant us the honor of hosting your stay if you do need to stay in our area again. Sincerely. Mitesh Dalwadi General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Looked good from the front
Cons: Clean clean clean
Location: It was ok
Filthy room,had to clean the smelly bathroom before use,puke on the walls,the carpet was SO filthy
4 out of 5
for Families
by Chris from Morgantown

Just OK for Memorial Day

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room had a sitting area which made it feel larger and provided for additional space for luggage. The bed was comfortable. We stayed over Memorial Day weekend and the room was not cleaned on Sunday. Some shopping is available in the immediate area. Overall, it was OK for the price we paid.