Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Stained carpet damage to the walls seemed Rundown and kind of sketchy
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida


Posted Jan 2, 2018
Loved the breakfast. Staff was nice. Near alot of dinning options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Mediocre at best.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Did not get out except to go to walk to pizza hut for a sald.
Check in was was, although they seemed to be unaware that I prepaid through Expedia. The room was cleanish but really needing some detail work and the carpet and furniture were shabby. The shower curtain rod was just barely hanging on and the coffee pot worked well enough to spew boiling hot water all over the counter. After being in the room for a couple of hours, someone kept trying to get in my door and then he would walk away. After a few times I got dressed and went out to stand on the second floor walkway down a ways from my door to catch him in the act. A few minutes later he returned with the desk clerk who opened my door for him. I said "hey! that's my room'" and the desk clerk gave me a weird look and they walked away. When I tried to go back into my room, my key didn't work. So I had to walk all the way to the office in my sock feet to get my room key reprogrammed. The clerk was apologetic and said it was a computer error, that it did not show the room was assigned to me. Breakfast sucked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff Bad Room

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arriving at the hotel the first sight was a cockroach on the wall. The sink was broken with water coming out of the knob where you turn it on. The bedspread had a cigarette burn in it.
2 out of 5
by JLo from Chicago Il

Bring a really good candle or febrese with you

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room wasn't very clean. Smelled horrible of smoke in a smoke free room. The AC/Heater inside was super dusty. Behind the door was what I hope was ketchup. The beds were comfortable though. After lighting my candle the room smelled nice and was able sleep well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Won't stay again

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was courteous.
Stairs and landing to the 2nd floor rooms in dire need of repair, There was a naked man in a room on the first floor with the drapes open. That was a real disgusting sight. Cigarette burns in blankets, dirty furniture. It was close to all the amenities of Smyrna but we won't stay again at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a 1 night business trip, everything was fine , staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Logan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Melanie

Sad to see the decline

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The coffee was good. However the hotel needed to have the walls cleaned - our room had brown spots on the bedroom wall and bathroom wall - maybe a spilled soda? The noise on Friday night was really bad also - doors banging and people talking loud. The area seemed less safe than a year ago and hotel guests loitered outside their rooms smoking cigarettes and made me feel a bit scared to walk outside alone at night.