Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Older Hotel with No Elevator & filthy carpets

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The staff did help me with my bags at check-in and check out, but probably because of my disability. the in room refrigerator & microwave was a plus.
Cons: There should be a note on the website that there is NO Elevator, no shampoo provided
Location: I was in Spokane for a conference, so the location was conveniently close and there is a drive thru Starbucks close.
I choose this hotel because in my search filter it said it provided breakfast, but found out once I booked the hotel it came with no breakfast. At arrival I found out that there was NO elevator making it more difficult to bring my bags to my 3rd floor room. Once in my room the lamp next to bed, the main light source in the room, the light bulb was burnt out, so I asked for it to be replaced but it was never taken care of ...the only other light was at the entrance door, other than the bathroom. Also, do not assume that there will be shampoo & lotion provided, because at this location, bar soap is all that is provided ... then when I returned to my room I was locked out because of some reset, with my door; and the worse part is the bed sagged in the middle and had no support making for an uncomfortable night's sleep. OVERALL A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE but it made me appreciate the other Hotels I have stayed at in the past.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Shady motel in the center of Shady St.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The cleaners really couldn't do much to save the motel room; there was just too much that really needed to be done, and they didn't have nearly the staff to do it. It was supposedly a non-smoking room, but the air was thick with the smell of cigarettes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Bed Bug!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location, price were fine.
Cons: An exterminator is needed.
Location: Kalico Kitchen has wonderful breakfasts, right next to the hotel.
First night there, my daughter freaked out because there was a bug on her pillow. I'd had the window open, and wasn't too worried about it, because the bug was about the size of an apple seed. From what I'd read in the past, I thought that bed bugs were tiny, about the size of the head of a pin...happened to come across an article today talking about them, with pictures, and what we saw was definitely a bed bug. Have to go scan through all our luggage and vehicle when I get home now.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

beware! Crack heads up and down!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Called management for 30 min about loud drug use next door at 11pm with no one answering the phones. I wasn't about to leave my room with my toddler with these crazy people walking in the halls and banging in the door next door for crack. On top of that the sheets had cigarette burns all over them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omak, WA

Cheap old hotel in good location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Good location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The whole place needs to be razed and a new hotel built.
Location: This place is located directly on Division street so it's kind of at the perfect spot for accessing most of Spokane.
This was the best worst hotel we could find on a weekend with almost all other hotels booked or inflating prices astronomically. They must be used to less than quality customers because the hotel was on lockdown. One entrance and all "visitors" had to be registered with the front desk and approved. I received free WIFI for booking with Expedia but if I had not it would have had to pay per device. The room itself was run down. The bathroom sink/counter was pulling off the wall and the tissue dispenser had been torn out and was completely gone. The little recliner chair was a biohazard and the carpet was filthy. Everything the daily maid could do was done well and other than the maintenance/upkeep issues the room was clean. This place is also being used to house indigents long term, they posed no problem and the one lady we ran into was very nice but it is being used as a homeless shelter essentially. There were at least one or two families complete with packs of pets living there. They also only provide toilet paper, bar soap and two towels no shampoo or anything along those lines.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing for a major hotel chain.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The friendly front desk lady.
Cons: Everything bit the friendly front desk lady.
Outdated with flat pillows and a hole in the comforter. There was also a hole it the chair. The restroom was very disappointing. Dirty chalk, hard water covering the shower head and NO TOILETRIES but 1 bar of Motel 6 soap. This was the most disappointing hotel I have ever stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spokane

Close to the arena.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Close by to the shopping,and concert hall.
Cons: updated the rooms
The room was very stale and smelled like cigarettes and room freshener.. The bedspreads had cigarette burns in them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 406

Ok facility. Noisy all night. Real tight parking.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Ok facility. Noisy all night. Real tight parking. Meh, would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Decent for economy hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Was comfy bed and slept fine. Everything worked except our room cards going out a few times. The people that stayed there were a mixed bag and definitely not in the safest area. Also not the worst and stayed there with three kids. Just not a hotel where I would let them go to the lobby or pool without a parent. Would probably stay there again and hotel staff wad great. Again, it's an economy stay, so can't set your expectations super high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel appeared to be in rough shape. Our door didnt close properly so if someone pushed on it. It would have opened. Bed was clean but felt dirty. Was ok for one night but would not spend multiple nights.