Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close by to the Sat night Playground of Spring.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nice clean neat hotel.....tried to up charge me $17 for parking which was annoying. I had thought breakfast was included but we couldn't find it in the morning. Could not purchase movies on cable... Overall a great place...very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great gym. Awful food/food service.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Although a bit over priced - the hotel lobby, common areas and rooms were very nice in appearance & cleanliness. Check in staff, very pleasant and helpful. Nice pool area, GREAT gym! Stayed for a family function. Dining experience was awful. Very slow service for both food and drinks. When food finally came out it was cold! Not warm, but cold! For the price, very displeased. Brkft buffet was not much better. Way overpriced for the quality of the food and service. Not planning another stay due to this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and roomy rooms

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Easy and friendly check-in. Bar and restaurant on-site. Roomy rooms with comfy beds
4 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a work function. The hotel staff would not honor the group rate and they could not beat the price on Hotels.com. For the reputation of the chain, this location needs updating. The room felt old and stale. I have stayed at lower quality hotels where the entire building and the room felt more luxurious. The one nice was the bed and the sheets. Will not stay at this hotel again, especially if it will cost as much as it did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Dog friendly near North Eastern Exibition Center

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms, interior balconies over central atrium
Cons: No one thought to tell us that we could unload at the elevator in the garage. With three dogs and three large crates it would have been easier.
Location: Dog shows at North Eastern Exposition Center
This is a very comfortable dog friendly hotel. Make sure to potty your dog prior to checking in because this city location has little access to grassy areas. If you hustle your dog across the lobby in the am you will find city sidewalks outside and may need to walk a bit to find a park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly front desk crew Don't make me fill out every question, or I won't write reviews anymore. I have no opinion about "local area" or "property condition."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the architecture

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Unfortunately due to the holiday room service was backed up. Had to go to bar to order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent! Convenient! Clean!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was thrilled with my experience at the Sheraton. I grew up in the Springfield suburbs and really had no clue what I was getting myself into when I booked this hotel. Everything was great- the room, the view, the staff, the convenience of the location and ease of parking. I was so happy I took a chance and now this will be where I stay when my spouse and I come to visit my family at the holidays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Parking was horrible. Below ground, awkward spaces and $17 a night! Requested a water view when I made reservation a few weeks ago. Ended up with a view on the opposite side facing a construction site. $170 a night plus parking. Never again.