Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel right on the beach

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: Comfy big bed and great view from the balcony
Cons: It was perfect!
Location: Lots of nice restaurants nearby but the best thing is just relaxing on the beach to the sound of the waves
Hotel was lovely, big spacious rooms. Great attention to detail by the staff. Free parking was handy and nice that breakfast is included. Beach location is perfect. Worth the extra money to go for the rooms with the rooftop bath and beds. The stars at night in Tulum are like nothing I have ever see before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

second year

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Location: flop down on the perfect, daily manicured beach of white powder sand right in front of the hotel and don't budge.
Wonderful staff, especially Barbara at Fresco's, the awesme natural cafe & bar onsite, is the hostess with the mostess! love the place, the people, the vibe. Avocado toast in the morning and Classe Azul Plata at happy hour forever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Orange, NJ

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I loved this place. The employees could not have been more friendly. The hotel is very clean. We will be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you verry much for chosing us and for your review.
4 out of 5
by Alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Incredible! Can't wait to come back!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
From the moment we arrived to the day we left, every single experience here was perfect. The staff were friendly, professional, and so helpful. The food was AMAZING. And the room was bright, clean, and peaceful. Comfy bed and quiet at night. Can't beat the view and sound of the waves and that ocean breeze! The bikes were a great perk too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Super beach hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Perfect location. Delicious welcome drink. Friendly and helpful staff. Big room with comfortable bed and large modern shower. Loved the intimate feel of the hotel. Delicious healthy organic breakfasts. Will definitely stay here again. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

The BEST place to stay -- we loved it!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!!! Really I would recommend it to everyone. We were so happy.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect for us.
Location: The beach was so pristine we really loved just hanging out there. Also there is a great little pool when you are in need of still water.
We can not express enough our gratitude for the amazing staff and experience we had at the Cabanas Tulum. It was our honeymoon and we were nervous going to a new place -- but now we want to move in! Rooms were immaculate, staff was so helpful and friendly and efficient, beach was dream dead gorgeous and you felt a calm sense of privacy. The food was also top notch!!! They help arrange airport transportation, answered all of my silly questions before the trip, set up champagne and roses in the room for our honeymoon, bring drinks and food to the beach during the day. Housekeeping comes whenever you want, rooms are so clean and the sheets are soft. No loud noises, just ocean sounds. We went to a lot of different hotels on our stay to look and this was by far the best fit-if you want privacy and delicious food and even free bicycles then this is it!
4 out of 5
by Steevy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Adriana

NO SUPPORT FROM HOTELS.COM PHONE REPRESENTATIVES

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I have arrived at the Hotel Cabanas Tulum at 4 PM last Thursday, exhausted after a 6 hours delayed flight. The check-in time at the hotel was 3 PM. At 4 PM they did not have ANY rooms on my booking category available and asked me to wait for one hour, also communicating that I would have to change rooms the next day! I was exhausted and called hotels.com to ask for help. Spent 90 minutes, yes 90 minutes, trying to get someone at hotels.com customer service to help me. All I got was local representatives in Mexico that was helpless. I have then tried to find another hotel room in the hotel next door, but was unable to do it on my own and without the help of hotels.com, impossible. So at 6PM I went back to Cabanas Tulum reception and by that time , after I lost 2 hours, I checked in into a room that did not have a king size bed, but I accepted as I was exhausted. Hotel staff was nice with me. My real issue this time was with the lack of support from hotels.com. I have booked this trip via your service to have support if needed and also to be loyal and get my points, although I was traveling with other people that booked directly with the hotel and paid almost 100 dols less per night. In summary, I have spent 300 dols more and got NO SUPPORT, lost 2 hours on the phone, etc. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels