Ratings based on 1,883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Honestly, it was just gorgeous.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, the room, the patio...beautiful.
Cons: The lack of parking was a problem for us. Valet parking only, but it was an extra $35 a night. I think this is outrageous.
Location: I chose this hotel because it is right downtown. We did all of our sightseeing by foot. I wish we had more time to explore.
It was a lovely hotel. By some power of the gods we got an upgrade to a corner one-bedroom suite. Just really, beautiful. That said, I am disappointed that there is no parking! Valet only. AND THEN YOU ARE GOING TO CHARGE ME FOR IT? No. Not cool. Unlimited in-and-out is cumbersome and uncomfortable to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Classy impressive well done

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Room comfort
Cons: Steam room garbage
Location: Walk eat drink
Well appointed very impressive the feeling in the buidling is luxury and comfort and well designed. Service is emphasized in every interaction. The steam rooms are underwhelming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel in Vancouver

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The L'Hermitage is centrally located and is within short walking distances to Yaletown and Gastown. We had booked a one bedroom boutique room but upon checking in we were upgraded to a lovely one bedroom efficiency (complete with a full kitchen and washer and dryer). The room was very clean and well maintained. There was daily maid and turndown service. The front desk staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful, especially Julian. Mary Ann Dupet, one of the concierge's, was extremely helpful, as were the others with information and recommendations regarding restaurants, shops and tours. The WIFI, which was included in the hotel rate, worked very well. We would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there upon our next visit to Vancouver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

would recommend

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Its with in walking distance of everything, so great location...
staff were great, very helpful and welcoming. Celebrated wife's 50th birthday and they were all so helpful in making it special. would totally recommend this hotel.... thanks chase
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland Aus

Well positioned hotel in the heart of downtown Van

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nice clean hotel, well positioned. Great staff who were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The breakfast in house is not good. Staff need to take a look at continental breakfasts in European hotels to compare. Great Cafe next door.
Location: Perfectly positioned for everything .Walk to every convenience ..great IGA to pickup those last minute snacks, next door. Close to all transport .
Had a great time for four nights vacation in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT , USA

Outstanding Staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: All of it.
Cons: Lack of an elevator as a very minor point.
Location: Parking on sight. Easy walk to City Centre.
Spacious and comfortable room. Luxurious linens .Excellent breakfast w/ variety of choices. Bountiful afternoon tea w/snacks.Staff available 24 hours daily . Excellent service and recommendations.No fee onsite parking.Highly recommend The Abigail Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was exceptional
Cons: Would love it if they served more than buffet breakfast and high tea.
Location: Shopping, art museum all nearby.
This hotel is exceptional. From the moment we were greeted at check-in until our departure, every staff member we encountered went out of their way to make our stay a positive experience. The room was spacious and very clean and the lounge on the 5th floor was a lovely waiting/gathering area. The hotel is located very close to great shopping and trolley pick up point. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel,wonderful service

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights on arriving in Vancouver. Think it's the best service I've ever received in a hotel. All staff so friendly,welcoming and helpful. Room extremely comfortable and loved the hot tub. I would strongly recommend a stay here particularly if arriving exhausted after long haul.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Excellent location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Close to restaurants and shopping. Excellent attentive service. Especially good front desk and concierge. Excellent swimming pool and business facilities. Suite was well appointed and clean, will return to this hotel on our next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Nothing
The suites are beautifully decorated, the extra space a pleasure when traveling. The location to the city center could not be better. Hotel staff were most welcoming and helpful.