Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A very nice hotel in a perfect location!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We were greeted by Shepard as we crossed the bridge at the top of the alley. He gave us excellent advice on where to go and where to eat and helped make our holiday experience fantastic. I would recommend this hotel for good value, comfort, a good breakfast and most of all for its friendly atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly great people

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Venice is a great place this location was relatively central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from goulburn nsw

Excellent service, quiet location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The fact it's a more personal little stay, with owners engaging with travellers more as guests. The room was decorated in a lovely Venetian style.
Cons: Shower was small, but hardly a complaint, I just need to lose weight.
Location: Location is tucked away off the tourist path, but close enough to walk to San Marco, take the water bus, or visit the lovely dome church there.
We loved this hotel stay, close enough to San Marco to see all the main sights, far enough away it's off the tourist path. This allowed for a very nice quite peaceful sleep, with very little foot traffic or noise overnight. Staff were extreamly pleasant, and always engaging and willing to advise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivy from Los Angeles, CA

Lovely, quaint hotel in a great location!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, location and cleanliness of the rooms
Cons: thicker curtians. At night, the light from the light post shines through the room and makes it tough to sleep
Location: Lots of great shops, great bar on the corner and tons of restaurants close by
Great hotel in a good quiet location. Great staff and breakfast is brought to your room every morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from London, UK

A good basic option

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Miniscule "bathroom"
Location: Just moments from the Academia and the Guggenheim but away from the worst of the tourist drag
The Ca San Vio is not a hotel it is a Bed and Breakfast. As such all you will get is a room and a limited breakfast brought to you on a tray. The owners are only there in the mornings to deliver breakfast and make up the rooms although they are perfectly friendly and helpful if you have a question. If all you want from your accomodation is somewhere to lay your head then the San Vio is ideal not least because of the location. However the rooms are small and the bathrooms tiny. If you are on the gound floor (room 2) as I was then there is not a lot of natural light to be had: the window looks out into a narrow alleyway. Venice is an expensive city and the Ca San Vio does not break the tradition although you will be unlikely to find anything better for the price. I will certainly consider staying there again next time I visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in venice.

Posted Apr 9, 2013
A little difficult to find. Once familiar w the location ends up being a good place to stay. Hotel staff were very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ca San Vio is Nice

Posted Oct 18, 2011
Ca San Vio is a nice little hotel. The rooms are clean and the hotel is very quiet and in a great location. Marco at the front desk is very helpful and brings a nice continental breakfast every morning. The desk is not staffed 24 hours but that is OK because the front door entry buzzer seems to be linked to Marco wirelessly and he leaves the key for you inside when you checkin. My only suggestion for improvement is replacing the mattress which was a little on the worn out side, other than that a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Charming hotel, great location

Posted Aug 27, 2010
We stayed here for three nights, never having been to Venice before. The location is great, though be prepared for a long walk or to pay for the water taxi, as it's quite far from the train station and airport. The rooms were clean and comfortable, as were the bathrooms, and the owners were very friendly and courteous. It was a little overpriced relative to other places we stayed in Italy, but that seems to be the norm in Venice... everything is more expensive. However, it's a great deal for the price (given the location) and we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

A Charming Pensione in Venice

Posted Apr 22, 2010
We stayed at Ca' San Vio for two weeks, and I would definitely return. The neighborhood is extremely convenient: 2 minutes from the Guggenheim Museum and the Academia Bridge, and five minutes from the Zattere airport shuttle boat stop. It's about 10 minutes from San Marco Square, but without all of the noise and congestion. The room was small, but very comfortable. The walls are covered in silk fabric, which added to the quiet aura of the pensione. Because the Ca' is a few blocks from the Grand Canal, the neighborhood is more residential and very quiet. The bathroom was immaculate, and while not luxurious, it was certainly adequate. The continental breakfast was delivered to our room, and the food was fresh and tasty. There's also WiFi access in the room for a very nominal fee. And the Ca' is close to lots of restaurants and cafes. During our stay, some of our relatives joined us, and they were placed in the room next door. We were able to keep the doors open and visit back and forth, whcih added to the fun of our stay. We paid a bit less than expected, and Marco gave us a Murano glass cheese cutter as a going away present. Ca' San Vio is reasonable, convenient, clean, and friendly. We were very pleased, and I'm sure we'll stay there on our next trip to Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel om Venetië te ontdekken

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: De ligging is heel centraal maar toch rustig. Heel kleinschalig, en weg van het massatoerisme.
Wij verbleven 3 dagen in dit hotelletje en dat is ons uitstekend bevallen. Schoon, netjes, en met een typisch Venetiaanse inrichting. Een hele vriendelijke eigenaar die er alles aan deed om aan onze wensen te voldoen. Verwacht geen 5-sterren situatie want daar betaal je ook niet voor. Het ontbijt is heel basic, maar dat is juist een reden om later nog ergens een kopje koffie te drinken met iets lekkers erbij! Wij komen hier zeker terug!