Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel om Venetië te ontdekken

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: De ligging is heel centraal maar toch rustig. Heel kleinschalig, en weg van het massatoerisme.
Wij verbleven 3 dagen in dit hotelletje en dat is ons uitstekend bevallen. Schoon, netjes, en met een typisch Venetiaanse inrichting. Een hele vriendelijke eigenaar die er alles aan deed om aan onze wensen te voldoen. Verwacht geen 5-sterren situatie want daar betaal je ook niet voor. Het ontbijt is heel basic, maar dat is juist een reden om later nog ergens een kopje koffie te drinken met iets lekkers erbij! Wij komen hier zeker terug!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uppsala

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Bra läge i en lugn gränd, men ändå nära till alla sevärdheter. Mysigt och familjärt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ruben from Edinburg, Tx

Great stay in Venice!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay in Venice. It wasn't far from La Accademia stop via the vaporetto which is ideal as it isn't fun or easy carting luggage around. The locanda is a small charming inn and the owner was friendly and hospitable. We got into town late and he was very flexible in accomodating us. Breakfast was cornetti's (Italian Croissant's) and bread with butter and jam, orange juice and capuccino. It was delicious and the cappucino was fantastic. Highly recommend it. Ok the only cons were the shower is very small so if you are big, you may have problems getting in. Also the wifi only worked in the lobby. This is common in Italy as most buildings are made of concrete and wifi signals have a hard time getting through.
4 out of 5
by Emma from Dorset

Lovely hotel - Wonderful hotelier!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing it's very small but has everything you need. Lovely decor. Shepard is the friendliest hotelier we have ever met. He provided us with lots of information about Venice, even gave us explanation on Venetian style rowing. I highly recommend Shepard and his hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Average size room. Far from everything. 30-60min by waterbus or 30 walking. Hard to find. Tough neighborhood. Page owner and he remotely opens door with your key on the front desk. All rooms up a head banging flight of stairs. Wi-Fi weak and stopped working. TV also spotty. Don't open your room at night unless you like a sudden "friendly" mosquitos sucking your blood, but I think that's all of Venice. Breakfast equal coffee, rolls and croissants. Pro: Cheap, owner nice enough, relatively quiet, comfortable. I wouldn't book again just based on the fact of how far it was from everything. Venice is hard to navigate and a water bus takes time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très calme et idéalement situé au cœur de Venise

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement, l'authenticité, la tranquillité, la propreté, le petit déjeuner,…
L'emplacement de cet hôtel est idéal pour profiter pleinement d'un séjour à Venise. On est au cœur de la ville et pourtant c'est très calme, aucun bruit la nuit. Le soir on peut sortir se balader à pied le long des canaux illuminés, ou sur les quais. Il y a de bons restaurants dans les environs et des arrêts de Vaporetto tout proches. Notre chambre était à l'étage, grande et lumineuse (n°4, Puccini). Le petit déjeuner était parfait pour commencer la journée. M. Zancan est attentif et très bienveillant. Il n'est pas toujours présent mais il suffit de l'appeler ou de lui envoyer un mail en cas de soucis et il vous répond rapidement.
4 out of 5
by Andre from Hannover

Gastfreundlich und mit einigen Tipp zu Venedig

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Kurzaufenthalt in Venedig. Guter Gastgeber (Tipps, Frühstück) , gute Lage und Erreichbarkeit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Locanda Ca San Vio was nice. The area was great, we were walking distance from major points of interest or had several water buses. The only complaints that we would have is that the room was very small; however, we did see that you get a bigger room if you stay in a room that has an ensuite bathroom. The lack of wifi in the rooms also was inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by veronique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels