Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Overall, I was quite pleased with my stay at the Accent Inn, and I consider it a good value for the cost. The good: The room was spacious and clean. There was ample free parking. The front desk staff were very friendly. The not-as-good: the room didn't have a microwave, and the heating unit was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, BC

My new go-to motel in Victoria, BC

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: My entire experience was great!
Cons: I have no suggestions for improvement. My stay at the Accent Inn in Victoria was delightful.
Location: Beacon Hill Park, world's best fish and chips at Brady's, walk the breakwater at Dallas Rd, fly kites at Clover Point, Island View Beach.
My stay at the Accent Inn in Victoria was a big surprise, in the best way. My expectations were exceeded by the quality of the motel, the comfort of our room, the best continental breakfast ( and with a pancake machine!), and the humor of the in-room signage about no-smoking, the go-away magnet for the front door, and the note pad ('don't forget to steal the pen'). Our beds were very comfortable, the room temperature was just right ( without turning on the heat on a cool winter day),everything was immaculate and like new, and the staff improved our stay with their personal assistance and good humor. The little rubber duckie in the bathroom (for taking home!) was the last, great detail of our stay at the Accent Inn. We had a late-night meal at the burger restaurant next door which was really special, and the hotel is conveniently located for any trip to Victoria. We were in town for a family gathering, and the other 2 groups that stayed in lower cost motels regretted their choices and will be staying at the Accent Inn next time instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan, BC

Clean and friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Clean hotel with very friendly staff, and close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spruce Grove, Alberta

Perfect for my needs!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Everything about my stay here was great . . . Easy, friendly check-in, great housekeeping. Location was very convenient. I really enjoyed the whimsical humour on all signage, and the rubber duckie on the tub! Initially, I booked the room for several days, then needed to add a night, and then another. Staff were wonderful in accommodating me. Shout out to Anna, who was a most excellent hostess for my entire stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
Thanks for your amazing review, Margaret! I am so happy that you had an awesome stay with us. We love it when our guests appreciate out cheeky sense of humour and thanks for complimenting our fantastic staff. I have passed your shout out onto the wonderful Anna. Hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Rebecca. Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great inexpensive stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We were on a tight budget for our weekend in Victoria so did not expect much when booking this inexpensive hotel. We were quite surprised with how great our stay was! It is more of a "motel" feel to it as you enter into rooms directly from outside, but other than that it had all the luxuries of a regular hotel. Our room was very clean, decorated nicely and spacious. The free continental breakfast was great. They also have a free shuttle service so a very polite man drove us to and from downtown pointing out some things to see or do during our stay. This location is not right in the heart of downtown, but is only about a 5-10 minute drive away and very easy to get to. Staff was wonderful, accomodating and let us check in early as well aways check out late since that worked best for our stay. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Very close and convenient to downtown

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Very nice hotel, excellent service and a very pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is close to Mayfair Mall and the harbor

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Journey was without any major issues. One problem that is frustrating is the parking at the back of the hotel. It is very difficult to park your car and extremely difficult to backout and not fit the cement wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Nice place to stay ,but. No pool good continental breakfast quiet ,beds are comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parksville

Great "Attitude"!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Cons: I think that the chambermaid supervisor needs to check more carefully, that the rooms are cleaned properly.
The Front Desk clerk, Des, was very informative and good at her job. She offered to put us into a room on the quieter side of the hotel. I love the attitude of all the signage, the rubber duckies, and the Do Not Disturb signs! We would certainly stay at this Accent Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accent inn Victoria

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Clean quiet well looked after ,friendly helpful staff will stay here again ,very reasonable pricing I give it a 5star rating