Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Suited our needs perfectly

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, comfort
Our room was clean an comfortably and best of all, pet friendly. Staff was welcoming and location suited our needs at a reasonable price. Complimentary breakfast offered large variety of foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from BC

Dog friendly hotel and area

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and dog friendliness.
Specific rooms are available for dog rooms. We had a ground floor junior suite which was spacious with lots of room for the dog plus bed etc. There is an off leash dog park area about a block from the hotel which was convenient and allowed for exercise and play. When you check in you get a towel, poo bags and dog treats for your pet. We did not spend much time in the hotel area as we were visiting while there but it is a good area and close to shopping etc. Several restaurants are walkable. The staff were for the most part friendly and accommodating. We had a few problems with a broken key lock and Linda from the front counter was extremely pleasant, apologetic and helpful. All in all, an excellent buy at off season rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank CA

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Good stay, a little noisy when shower was running in next room. Coffee maker was not cleaned out after room clean! Comfortable bed and everything was was very clean, loved the new colour scheme. Complemtary breakfast had a nice assortment and was fresh. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Accent Inns Victoria. We are happy to hear that you found our Inn nice and clean. We are very happy to hear that you would stay here again and call us directly to better assist you. Once again thank you for choosing Accent Inns Victoria. Regards, Marc P General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff was friendly, room was clean. Nothing to complain about
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great value in good location.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location, room, value.
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: Close to downtown Victoria and easy access to main highways.
Friendly, competent staff. Clean, well-appointed rooms. Good value for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Accent Inns Victoria. We are happy to hear that you found our Inn to be of great value. Our staff is certainly friendly and competent, and I will ensure I pass along your comments. Once again thank you for taking the time to review the Accent Inns Victoria, we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Regards, Marc P General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Nice hotel with outdoor deck on Second level.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Clean rooms, decent continental breakfast, adequate parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Accent Inns Victoria. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be nice. We do have an underused second outdoor deck to enjoy. We are happy to hear that you had the opportunity to use the deck. Once again thank you for taking the time to review the Accent Inns Victoria. Regards, Marc P General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Quirky and friendly.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Good location - shops a few blocks away and two restaurants very handy. Clean and comfortable rooms. Ample car parking.
Cons: Breakfast was a little on the 'sweet' side and the choices rather limited.
Location: An easy drive into Victoria. The waterfront walk is wonderful and Fishermen's Wharf is not to be missed.
Everything was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful - Zeynep is a treasure and couldn't have been more helpful. Loved the quirky notices, which are a fun way of getting the message across. Someone goes to a great deal of trouble with all those beautiful hanging baskets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Accent Inns Victoria. We are happy to hear that you found our property to be quirky and friendly. That is exactly what we are striving for at Accent Inns. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Regards, Marc P General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Co

Nice, busy place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Parking is convenient and free.
Cons: Reservation rules should be better explained.
Location: Victoria restaurants and activities are a short drive away.
We arrived before 6:00 pm, but were told on our arrival that our reservation had been cancelled at 4:00 pm, because the hotel did not have our credit card number on file. This was not a requirement when we made our reservation. We did get another room. There was a baseball team arriving at the same time we did and the team probably needed our reserved room as it had 2 queen beds. Our room was nice and it was clean and comfortable. It is not far from downtown Victoria, but away from the congestion of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of Accent Inns. It certainly has been a very hectic summer in Victoria. We are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and you found our rooms to be cleaned. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Regards, Marc P General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean family accommodation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We spent one night here while checking out the area with our soon to be UVIC student. Place was clean. Beds were comfortable. Room was large enough that we were able to bring our bicycles in at night for added security. Breakfast was decent (even if the room was a tad crowded). Nothing super fancy but a place I will stay in again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Accent Inns Victoria. We are happy to hear that you found our product clean. The housekeeping team works diligently at keeping the property spotless and we are happy that our efforts are not going unnoticed. Once again thank you for taking the time to review the Accent Inns Victoria. Regards, Marc P General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north vancouver

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was a nice and clean hotel close to the ahopping mall and some restaurants. I like that it has free breakfast so it fills our tummy before we head out to tour Victoria.