Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westport mass

nice place near all

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Greeted by manager at front desk. Offered hot cocoa and cookies. Nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a mall.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Very friendly staff. Brought our dog and everyone was polite and helpful. He enjoyed the stay as much as we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
There staff were really nice to my son for birthday sleep over
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room in really poor condition. Call to Hotel prior to arrival and ask if pool inside hotel(as on the picture) ,and they said yes.In reality you have access to BSC which is in near by shopping mall,But not in hotel.Rooms outdated and not so clean ,same is mattresses . Note, there is no pictures of the room-and is the reason for that! I have one( see attached).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Very convenient for a business traveler having meetings in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: location,clean
Cons: refrigerators in rooms
Location: perfect, close to Salem
This is the second time we stayed at this hotel while visiting Salem. It is located right off 95. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: this was a new room, a clean room, the location is great for me, the cost is very acceptable.
Cons: wait at check-in. 2 desk people were helping a group of people and this took a VERY long time. I think 1 of the could have helped them and 1 helped everbody waiting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great bed, tiny bathroom.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was firm and comfortable. Everything else is secondary.
Cons: The bathroom was tiny.
The hotel is conveniently located on route 128, a ring road around Boston. The hotel lobby is large, open, airy, and tastefully decorated. Our room was clean. The king bed was the best feature of the room: firm and comfortable. The bathroom, on the other hand, was surprisingly small and inconvenient. The restaurant was passable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to relax after a busy day.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: I was too busy outside the area but the one day I had to wander market street was not enough time to fully enjoy it. Plenty to do there.
I was not impressed by the amenities such as the off site pool and fitness center but the local are was nice to relax with a variety of things to do after a very busy day. The room was also very comfortable and the bed was just right. I fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru NY

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: I really enjoyed the free use of the sports club next door.
Cons: Everything was wonderful!
Location: There is a huge shopping center with restaurants and entertainment in walking distance.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Excellent place to stay, good rates, very comfortable.