Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Family Boston Get-Away

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: "Tom" at the front desk was very nice, shuttle driver Rich was very nice. Otherwise, I didn't care for anything there.
Cons: Communicate! Your "partner property" is very mis-leading to say the least. I would have NEVER EVER stayed here if I knew a- it was closed and b- walk.
Location: Mall in front of property is a quick drive.
Sheraton has always had a good reputation and I would say "above" service and hotels. This one is NOT. Our room had mold on the light fixture globe in the bathroom. There was either old water damage in the ceiling or just very old peeling paint in the bathroom ceiling, it looked gross. Curtains were old and ripped, half of the heavier curtain was literally missing. It had only one of panels. Tacky. This is not at all the quality that I would expect from a Sheraton. *FYI*- READ THE FINE PRINT. We picked this hotel because the pool looked amazing and we have young kids. ALL they wanted to do was swim, swim, swim. "Guests can use the indoor pool at a partner property". WELL, what they dont tell you is that this "pool" and "gym" is off site of the hotel, it isn't really a good walk if your elderly or have little kids. You have to walk out of the hotel, down a small (busy) road and the "partner" is across and down the street. We were in our bathing suits ONLY. We get there and GUESS WHAT the pool was closed for renovations/repairs until May. OMG how do I tell my kids that. The hotel manager called another "partner property" and they offered their pool. "10 minutes away" they told us and they'd shuttle us. What a joke. This pool was tiny, gross and the water was freezing. It was more like 25 minutes away and took forever to pick us up once we were done and took forever to get back to our hotel. (and were wet and freezing in this van). Not the drivers fault he was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Great hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Comfortable and spacious. Friendly staff. Jeez, how much more do I have to enter into this box before it accepts my feedback?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was not very helpful .

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Front desk staff were rude and annoyed by our questions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This is a good chain; this is not a good property in the chain. Look, if you show pictures of a wonderful fitness facility/gym on your website, and if you have the 'Amenities' section of the hotel aggregators (Hotels.com, Expedia, etc.) listed as your having a gym - then have a gym. Don't let someone get there and tell them at 6am when they come down that they need to walk blocks in rain to a 'nearby facility' that will let your guests work out there. Misleading, disappointing. Speaking of the aggregator sites, if you give them a package option of 'breakfast included', someone should tell the restaurant that. Don't let the guest go to breakfast after having PAID MORE FOR THE ROOM WITH BREAKFAST INCLUDED and have the waitress say, "no, there's no free breakfast or breakfast included"...and then force the guest to go back to the front desk, show them his Hotels.com or Expedia receipts, and have them write a note for the guest NOW to march back to the restaurant to give to the manager. It's your offering - work it out amongst yourselves. And giant black wet spots on the carpet - cut that section out, put in a new patch. It's pretty easy. Have the property managers go down and stay at the Four Points Norwood - they'll see how to run a property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Not 4 Stars?

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We chose this hotel for its 4 star rating, however in my opinion it doesn't meet that criteria. Yes, the lobby is nice, 2 lovely fireplaces. However the rooms are small. I asked for a room to accommodate 5 people. The room we got had 2 full beds. Because room was small, after asking for rollaway (because we are a party of 5) there wasn't much space to get around in room. Bathroom was small with dispensers for shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Which we thought were neat in the beginning until my daughters and I attempted to use them and realized quickly that all the items smelled like men's cologne. I also noticed during shower what seemed to be mildew on the wall of the shower. When greeted at front desk the guest service woman failed to notice that breakfast was included in our stay. The next morning when we went down to eat, we were asked to show our "coupons" for the free breakfast. Had to wait until they called front desk and verified that yes, we get breakfast. Description of hotel offers amenities such as a pool & gym, but fails to tell you that they are in a completely different building. It is actually a local gym down the road from the actual hotel that the public has use of as well with membership.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, pet friendly and close to Boston!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We had a great stay at this hotel! They loved our dogs, friendly staff and a great place to stay. Within driving distance to the T and to Boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All about the people

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I was greeted at the Front Desk by a girl named Amie. This girl was extremely professional. Took the time to ensure my comfort. That set the tone for a great stay.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Pricey

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I think it is outrageous to pay $20 extra for a refrigerator .Most hotels have them in there rooms . same goes for microwave's. Pretty basic rooms for all the hype. I would not recommend this hotel .all your paying for is all the cosmetics , The rooms are your basic room (very basic)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OBX, NC

One night wonder...

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Shower and bathroom were dirty, tissues on the floor near the window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Unbelievably helpful and friendly staff. Room was clean. Unfortunately, bed was very uncomfortable. I've stayed there 2 other occasions and had no issues with the beds though. Just bad luck of the draw on this room I guess.