Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great room for the price!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Just needed an overnight stay after the Packer game . The room was clean and the staff was friendly, all you could ask for!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrillan, WI

Close to freeway

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Good location - right next to a Subway with Culver's across the street.
No complaints - room next to indoor pool. Hotel is next to freeway, so a nice place to spend the night before continuing your travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Racine Wisconsin

No Frills

Posted Aug 8, 2016
No Frills, but clients and quite. There is nice indoor pool and whirlpool. Continental breakfast was good. We found the bed to be very comfortable . There is WiFi available and limited cable We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The minute I checked out.
Cons: Everything they do.
Location: It's a nice area. Plenty of shopping, food, and the Chain O' Lakes is 5 minutes away.
I have been to this place before. A long time ago. Have family in the area, make a trip to the area every year for the past 25 years. This hotel is garbage. The registers in the room are all extremely dusty, and rusty. The bathroom floor was disgusting, certainly wouldn't want to be walking in there with bare feet. The beds are old and flat. The pillows are garbage. The windows were wide open when I got there, even though there was about 85% humidity at the time. The air conditioner runs for about 10 minutes, then shuts off, then runs again, no matter what setting it's on. Would be ok if it wasn't so loud. Drapes didn't close completely, and you couldn't get at them without moving a table and chairs. The TV's are flat screen, but they don't have an hd antenna or cable, so the picture is complete trash. The pool area is decent, except that's not where most of the rooms are, mine for example, I had to walk outside, then back inside to get to the pool. I definitely wouldn't stay here again, no matter how cheap the room is. Have some standards. No matter what, you are going to have a cleaning staff, they should actually clean once in a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond va


Posted Jul 24, 2016
Not what we expected at all. We got a indoor room near the pool as the outdoor part was what one would expect for about 30 bucks and that was the part they were going to put us in. Room AC did not work properly, water in shower came out like a slow running water hose. TV was terrible and cleanliness was sub part. Breakfast was a joke. Not worth the money charged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin Rapids, WI

A quick overnite stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location
Cons: It's an older motel that likely couldn't be upgraded without a large investment.
Location: Chain of lakes
The room air conditioner blew directly on the bed and was distracting because it turned on and off. I finally just used the fan to blow in outside air because it ran all the time. The noise from the air conditioner also screened out the pervasive talking and laughing from other guests who spent a lot of time outside their rooms. One night here was more than enough.
3 out of 5
by Elfe

Madrigal Dinner trip

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Orbitz
we were surprised to be put in the back of the motel...... but we guess when you prepay you are put there..far away from the pool....as we entered the room, we nearly fell over the loose doorstep......the area was noisy, with persons walking by..... even at 2 AM.... room was very clean...we did not use internet.. we were in town for the high school madrigal dinner
5 out of 5
by Gary M.

Changed rooms, happy camper

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
When I checked in for a two-day stay it was very late at night and I was exhausted. I put out a Do Not Disturb sign and slept late the next morning. I went to the front desk to inquire about housekeeping, to see if I had missed the chance. Was informed that all the housekeepers had already left. The woman at the front desk asked if she could do anything for me. I asked her if she could spray my room because a previous guest had smoked in the room. She said that was unacceptable, that unfortunately some of the housekeepers smoked and they must have not noticed the smell. She promptly gave me a different (and much nicer) room. I really appreciated Sue's prompt response to the situation. She told me that they would put a smoke machine in the room, change all the linens, and if necessary wash the curtains before the room was rented again. Very professional. I WILL stay at this hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Pam S.

Great family get away.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
We were in town for a family wedding. We were at the hotel for only sleeping but we could check in early, and we could eat breakfast with our family before we headed home. We would stay there again if we were in the area.
3 out of 5
by Joan L.


Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Orbitz
This was a nice place. I wouldn't want an extended stay, but for an overnight it's nice. The pool was pleasant.