Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 3, 2016
Beer bottles under the bed no ice machine had to turn my Tauzin in order for them to wash them and get them back clean horrible horrible place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't recommend

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The staff person behind the desk.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Very close to Wake Forest campus.
The hotel looked nice enough on the outside. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. But the rooms were not nice. Although we asked for nonsmoking, we were overpowered by the smell of smoke when we walked into the first room we were given. We couldn't get past the door. They gave us a second room, and it smelled less of smoke, but more like some smoking had occurred that had been covered up. The bedspreads had cigarette burns in them, and the carpets were stained. We asked to be let out of our reservation and the staff graciously accommodated our request. I have no issue with the person at the desk we interacted with, just the cleanliness of the rooms. I will say that I will probably not use Expedia again for the reason that when I needed to access my itinerary in a hurry, the links it provided did not work. Very frustrating. This has happened more than once.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Place to lay your head

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The receptionist was not very welcoming. There were many stains on the carpet. The bed was uncomfortable but the lending meaning the sheets are clean. The mattress was filthy. The comforter had many stains and what appeared to be cigarette burns on it.
4 out of 5
by Melvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Khondoker

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Their service and behavior is below the mark. They are very rude and They don't know how to provide better customer service.
2 out of 5
by Kathleen from Winston Salem nc

Would not stay here again.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty cigarette burns all in the blankets no towels in the room for showers no ice machine no coffee pot elevator did not work carpet was very dirty ac would not cool good staff wasn't friendly tv did not get many channels
5 out of 5
by Steve from winston salem

great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in an upscale neighborhood and was great for the price.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Columbus,Ohio

Shelves not floor storage!

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room needed more storage. There was plenty of space to add more racks, hang tv on wall, get rid of dresser, more shelving. Table was nice but space could have been better utilized.
1 out of 5
by brandi from winston salem nc

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room had roaches. Another guest was in the front office complaining that their room wasnt clean. We didnt have any towels in the room when we checked in. The manager acted as if he was annoyed when i called to ask for towels the next morning. Terrible stay! We checked out and checked in elsewhere!
3 out of 5
by Beverly from Manassas, VA

Its Cheapest Alternative to Sleeping In The Car

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Its an extended stay motel. We had difficulties checking in. There seemed to be a room shortage. There were lots of customer complaints about rooms, beds, lights.... The clerk did an extraordinarily good job of handling it all. The nonsmoking rooms reeked of cigarette smoke. There were not enough towels and wash clothes in the bathroom and only one trash can. It was dirty but, after some Fabreeze in the air, candles around the room and Lysol on the beds, it was fine for sleeping only while attended nearby family functions