Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

We enjoyed our stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Location: Recommend eating at The Joint, a Reggae bar and restaurant and Que Bravo, excellent taco's, quesadillas and salads, staff are super friendly!
Super friendly staff, nice facility, felt very safe, great location--we walked everywhere. Room was spacious, very clean, nice firm beds, nice ocean breeze with our bay view room, nice continental breakfast in open patio. Street noise-the traffic was annoying for this small island, we did get used to it however. Only feedback for Expedia is to clarify age and rate for child, we had accounted for our 17-year old online, but the front desk clerk stated there was a mistake, at first we thought they would charge us, but in the end, they did not, which was very nice of them. So hopefully Expedia will step-up! If we go back, we will stay at the Bahia Chac Chi again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, Wyoming

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location and view. Amenities.
Cons: Turn the business office into a fitness room...?
Location: La Lomita restaurant just behind the hotel is a gem!
Just a few minutes walk from the best beaches, Hotel Bahia Chac Chi also costs less than on-beach hotels. I actually like the location--just a short distance from the ferry dock. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. My room was bright and clean, with a balcony with a fantastic view of the bay! Breakfast was modest, but sufficient--cereal, toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice. I never used the little swimming pool, but it looked like a good idea for those wanting to get in out of the sun. They provide free beach towels and water, which come in very handy. The only down side is there is traffic noise, but for me it was such a constant din I was able to sleep right through it. This is my new go-to hotel in Isla Mujeres!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with water view close to the ferry

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Internet speed.
Location: Near everything
The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very conveniently located so that you can walk one block from the ferry landing. It's close to all the restaurants, shops, beaches there. We'll use them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Quiet trip made perfect (or almost)

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Great rooms, great staff, great location.
Cons: Coffee in rooms
Location: Island living, shopping, eating, swimming, fishing, snorkeling, diving, just everything you would expect on an island.
The staff here at the hotel is the best staff of any hotel we have stayed at. Friendly, helpful, fun, and just plain warm are words that come to mind. "We would like to go on a tour", done, " we would like a cart for the day" done. Where do we snorkel, done..These guys were great. The rooms clean, (everyday) cool and comfortable. We loved the open front of the hotel and the ocean, places to eat, shop and drink all within 4 blocks. It was our first time to the island but we had friends that have been coming here for over 10 years and they even said it was a great place. Watched new guest come in and the staff hug them because they were returning again. Where do you get that kind of service and care?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Good location.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Check in, check out was smooth. Staff was friendly and helpful. Five minute walk to beaches, restaurants, shopping. Would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Had a great stay. The hotel staff was great, room was clean and well maintained. Loved that the ferry was so close since I was traveling with my son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Newer hotel, convenient location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: We appreciated the friendly staff and the slower pace of a smaller hotel. The hotel is only a few years old so it is very comfortable. Great view.
Cons: The pool is completely sheltered so gets no sun and is cold. I didn't see anyone use it.
Location: Good location. Right on the edge of downtown so easy walking distance but not as noisy. A short walk to the beach.
We arrived late due to transportation delays. we had been in contact with the hotel in regards to this and they were very accommodating. the staff were friendly and helpful. the daily breakfast always had fresh fruit and was well presented. just a nice little hotel with clean bright rooms. nothing fancy but very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ontario, canada

Cockroach inn. Avoid room 105

Posted Feb 8, 2015
They gave us a room with known cockroach issues. They were dead on the floor. We could either keep the cockroach room or take a downgraded pool view room with no refund. We kept the cockroach room to keep our ocean view. Too ba you can't sleep past 4:40am cause of all the road noise. Spend a little more. There is much better in the island with much better service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merida Mexico

Recommended

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: If into fishing / diving this is your place (Isla Mujeres)...being a barrier island with no main-land connection, the prices overall, very reasonable
Stayed 2 nights, very conveniently located and in our room, no street noise. Quite please and excellent location if you want to be on the North part of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Fantastic hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: fantastic location, amazing staff, and wonderfully clean facilities.
Cons: Better mattresses
Location: Near what we called restaurant row. There are a ton of places to eat around the hotel which was just a few minutes walk from north beach.
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful (thank you Adeymar!). It was in a great location a short walk from the marina and north beach. My only mild complaint was that the beds were a little too firm. Other than that, a perfect hotel!