Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Good location.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Check in, check out was smooth. Staff was friendly and helpful. Five minute walk to beaches, restaurants, shopping. Would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Had a great stay. The hotel staff was great, room was clean and well maintained. Loved that the ferry was so close since I was traveling with my son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Newer hotel, convenient location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: We appreciated the friendly staff and the slower pace of a smaller hotel. The hotel is only a few years old so it is very comfortable. Great view.
Cons: The pool is completely sheltered so gets no sun and is cold. I didn't see anyone use it.
Location: Good location. Right on the edge of downtown so easy walking distance but not as noisy. A short walk to the beach.
We arrived late due to transportation delays. we had been in contact with the hotel in regards to this and they were very accommodating. the staff were friendly and helpful. the daily breakfast always had fresh fruit and was well presented. just a nice little hotel with clean bright rooms. nothing fancy but very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ontario, canada

Cockroach inn. Avoid room 105

Posted Feb 8, 2015
They gave us a room with known cockroach issues. They were dead on the floor. We could either keep the cockroach room or take a downgraded pool view room with no refund. We kept the cockroach room to keep our ocean view. Too ba you can't sleep past 4:40am cause of all the road noise. Spend a little more. There is much better in the island with much better service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merida Mexico

Recommended

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: If into fishing / diving this is your place (Isla Mujeres)...being a barrier island with no main-land connection, the prices overall, very reasonable
Stayed 2 nights, very conveniently located and in our room, no street noise. Quite please and excellent location if you want to be on the North part of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Fantastic hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: fantastic location, amazing staff, and wonderfully clean facilities.
Cons: Better mattresses
Location: Near what we called restaurant row. There are a ton of places to eat around the hotel which was just a few minutes walk from north beach.
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful (thank you Adeymar!). It was in a great location a short walk from the marina and north beach. My only mild complaint was that the beds were a little too firm. Other than that, a perfect hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Great hotel, friendly staff and great facilities, only downside was the slow wifi but it is close to everyth ng you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Very friendly staff and clean hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The staff were great and the Hotel was very clean.
Cons: Our room did not have a refrigerator , or alarm clock. The other room we rented did have them. chairs on balcony would be nice. Coffee pot also.
Location: Very close to North Beach, Ferry, and shopping.
From the time we walked into the lobby the staff made us feel so at home. The accommodations were great, rooms spacious and very clean. Breakfast had a good selection. Myself, daughters and sister all loved staying at Bahia Chac Chi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Room was clean had everything we needed only thing I would change is put small fridge and softer beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Paul, MN

Hotel overlooking the bay and close to downtown

Posted Jan 17, 2015
The hotel is clean with friendly staff. The rooms are a good size, with very nice bathrooms. Get a room overlooking the bay to have a nice view of the water. The only downside is it's on a very trafficked road, so sitting out on your room's balcony isn't incredibly peaceful. Hotel is walking distance to downtown Isla Mujeres and Playa Norte.