Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Convenient

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Started out somewhat fine during checkin. However there was something strange about woman at the reception desk. No smile, no greeting basically looking at you as "Do you have business here" I guess when you walk up with luggage and a backpack to a hotel reception area there is still a question to the nature of your business. I asked this person to whats your name. She asked me why, I said never mind I saw where it was heading so anyway she must of been having a bad day. She gave me room way in back of hotel on the 2nd floor. No wifi available in the room or in the Halls she claims it's my iPad and my iphone 6. I request a room change She said she can not based on my devices not picking up the wifi. Her phone picks good reception. I said yes that correct the only good place is near the reception and upper floors near reception. Anyway I changed rooms next day with a great guy Abner he was very helpful and should be Manging the place. Overall experience was somewhat good very convenient hotel inexpensive and clean. Noises due to bus stop if you are at the rooms facing street during the day cable reception fades in and out. For INM business, tours and just local experience this is a decent choice would not come back though only if Abner was running the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

good value

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: very close to super mercado
Cons: very confusing parking location
Location: close to cancun downtown
it was constantly renovated really good place with english speaking lobby boy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, average experience

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Easy downtown location
Cons: Breakfast
Hotel was decent, clean, good location. Included breakfast was really poor, we were offered a choice between a small bowl of cornflakes n milk or a glass of juice and 2 tiny pastries, plus coffee. On check-in we were offered a king bed instead of two doubles, we said yes and were given a room with a single double bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggie M.from Chicago

You get what you pay for!

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location, air conditioning and cleanliness were great, everything else was bad. No towels or hangers, the bed and pillow were the worst I've ever slept on. The t.v. reception was awful. The noise level was ridiculous. I moved to another hotel after the first night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Practical Vacationing

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Ask the front desk about restaurants and they'll give you coupons!
The staff was nice; we didn't have any issues. Only a couple of staff members spoke English, but we could usually convey what we needed. The rooms have AC which was glorious. We didn't mind the noise, but it was definitely loud. Our only minor complaint was that the beds were hard and quite uncomfortable. But overall, we got a great price and the location was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timothyfrom LA

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Satisfied staying in this hotel. Nice and clean room!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Room was nice and clean, but the outside light clicked all night, you could hear cars, and noisy middle of the night arrivals. Maybe a different room would have been better. I arrived late and didn't request a change. The online price was excellent though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinellas Park Fl

Over all for the price is good

Posted Jul 13, 2014
No elevators, wifi weak, breakfast needs could care less, but the rest,rooms staff very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom chicago

nice time at soberanis

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff. I think that was the best thing. Also this is a good location.
Cons: Nothing as far as the hotel. Maybe a elevator. But that's really not a biggy
Location: plaza las Americas, bars, places to eat, by bus 15 minutes to beach, near palapas park, Mercado 28, big grocery store next door
I enjoyed my stay there. I liked the location. I liked the people who worked there. The manager I forget his name was very nice. I also liked the lady who works afternoons. And Abner was excellent. The cleaning staff made my room spotless every day. The cleaning lady Susy was very nice. The restraunt was excellent. Really you must try the food there. For you who like to drink the beers are very cheap. The continental breakfast was good. If you like a light breakfast. I usually for a few dollars more bought a breakfast. The waitress at the restraunt also was excellent. They don't speak much English. But they can understand most things.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Van Island

get what you pay for

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
not that happy when I get a room with out a window.. Internet in the room really sucked. Maids only did the bed and sometimes changed the towels. TV only had 8 channels. Talk to front desk about storing luggage for a few days but when it came time not a chance. Breakfast was dry pastry and coffee only went in 2 times. I have had better hotels at the same price and I cancelled my next week stay here.