Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest, USA

Great for low maintenance guests looking to relax.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere. Proximity to beach.
Cons: Bigger a/c units
Location: Great, out of the way place on the extreme northeast part of the island. Beach. Snorkeling. Food. Shopping. Sunrise. Sunset. Rent a golf cart.
Our bungalow was about a 100ft walk from the beach...after passing through the "hammock garden". The beach was almost like a private one from morning until around 1200 when other tours would show up to snorkel. They were all gone by 4pm. The hotel is not fancy, but it provides a very good laid back feeling. The bungalows give a sense of being away on a tropical island (which you are!). Nothing fancy, but clean. Yeah, the other comments about breakfast are true, but you can always go to Lola's just down the street and have a fantastic choice of break foods. The bungalow rooms have a window unit a/c which is adequate. We were not there to hang out in our room, so it was great for us. There is wifi available at the out door bar across the street. We booked our rooms based on other people's comments. We were not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

On the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel rooms add a closet
This is a hidden jewel right on the sand. Don Nick is the hardest working man I've met on the island. The. Staff is always eager to please
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to a lagoon

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel was just a few steps away from a beach, with a nice hammock garden in front of the room. But the air conditioner and refrigerator were extremely noisy, and two small windows near the ceiling had no curtains, the room was not dark enough to sleep comfortably. The outlet in the bathroom was broken, and Wifi was only available at the front desk area. The room was uncomfortably small, with just enough space to walk around the bed. Upon check-out the beach towels and remote controls had to be returned to the front desk, which evoked a cheap motel feeling. A good enough hotel to save some money on accomodation, but not to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bailey from Northern California

Great for the price

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious and clean. We stayed in a bungalow and that's exactly what it is, a bungalow. The rain at night on the roof was the best sound, then bright sunny days where your front door opens to the beach. Water pressure was a bit low in the shower, but very clean. We would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from Alberta

Nice hotel on beach

Posted May 17, 2014
Villa Kiin is a clean basic hotel that you can lay in a hammock out of sun and watch the sea. I has Room 18 and it did have a safe. The lock on the door was interesting as the key reminded me of a screwdriver. Less then a 10 minute walk to the ferries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfectly fine, especially if you like to snorkel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My favorite part of the hotel was the little cove out front, which had white sand and lots of pretty fish out by the rock outcroppings...I snorkeled on and off for days, between our cove and the one just next door (swim under a bridge to get there)...the hotel staff was marginally attentive, but around if you really needed them...our only big problem was a bird that kept sneaking under the plastic lining of our thatched roof/bungalow room. loud tweet! and, also--very loud techno music coming from several directions runs VERY late at night and into the morning. be sure to bring earplugs and put a white-noise app on your phone! bungalow rooms have lots of character and good AC, but we could have used 2 keys for 2 adults (not an unreasonable expectation). filtered water was available in the small kitchen area (with a rather strange pump that may or may not be clean)...for the price and the location (short walk to town, lovely cove right in front of the hotel), it was just fine. skip the free breakfast (go once for the view, but not worth the time-suck, otherwise) and opt for lola valentina's!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Right on the beach with hammocks in the courtyard. The room 15 was very dark. The bathroom was very clean.The bed was comfortable. Sheets were 100%polyester very odd. There were a lot of mosquitos. We sprayed the room and ourselves, but still got bit at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deana from Calgary, Alberta

Quiet and comfortable hotel right on the beach.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: How nice and quiet it was and having the beach right outside the front door!
Cons: The "continental" breakfast.
Location: Snorkling, diving, paddle boards, kayaks. All available but expensive to rent. Many beach eateries and restaurants. We found everything to be expen
When we booked our room the only available room was a double bed. When we arrived very early at Villa Kiin the staff checked us in early and gave us a king size! We were told that hardly anyone spoke english but we found the opposite. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Was.

Clean and comfortable and beautiful Beach.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
A awesome view from room 23 balcony. Right across the street from the best Beach bar in lsla. They have the free beach beds that normaly would cost 15.00 a day. Villa Kiin is not 5 stars but its clean and comfortable. The staff took care of our minimal needs. Get a cooler and some ice saves huge on cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maldonado from Vilal Kim

For a Wedding

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was beautiful. The only issued I had was with the male clean up person. He was very rude, however the woman working the Front Desk on Sunday morn/noon on 2/16/14 was very nice and was able to make things much more pleasant. The place itself is excellent !