Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Was.

Clean and comfortable and beautiful Beach.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
A awesome view from room 23 balcony. Right across the street from the best Beach bar in lsla. They have the free beach beds that normaly would cost 15.00 a day. Villa Kiin is not 5 stars but its clean and comfortable. The staff took care of our minimal needs. Get a cooler and some ice saves huge on cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dale from PenstictonBC Canada

Your piece of paradise

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Cons: I only have 2 recommendations for Villa Kiin that are triffiling. 1. Wifi everywhere 2. Find a way to keep doors from slamming in the wind
I shoild tell you that Isla Mujerees is a terrible hole so that you won't go but the Isla and Villa Kiin is about as close to paradise as I will ever get. The beach and lagoon at your front door is amazing. While it's not the coral reef but there ALL kinds of wonderful fish that wil keep you interested and surprised and the lagoon is safe for any one who can get into the water. Kid friendly, warm water is a dream. Across the road there is restort and bare which has live music with some of the finest musicians you ever will see. The Villa is 2 blocks from the native market and loncherias where you can buy the best of Mexican food and fresh fish meals at a price that will amaze you. Not only is the Villa wonderful (fall to sleep by the sounds of the surf) but the island provides snorkeling and diving every where. The restaurants particularly Pita Amore and the Fisherman's Co-op near the ferry docks provide the highest quality food at ridiculously low prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Beach access
Cons: Staff at front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tessie from Seattle

Just what we were looking for.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: hammock garden, staff, cleanliness, proximity to snorkeling, quiet
Cons: Continental breakfast, room was dark, mattress a little old
Location: Eat, snorkel, walk, swim, yoga
We found this hotel just after leaving a different hotel that wasn't working for us. The rates were excellent, the place humble, friendly staff and a beautiful location right on the reef. We enjoyed relaxing in the hammock garden and snorkeling right in front of the hotel's beach. We also appreciated the free snorkel gear which we used each day. They have a common kitchen and reading room. This is located a few blocks away from the downtown action. There is a yoga studio nearby with daily classes. Some of the bungalow rooms are dark while rooms on the second floor had more windows and open light. The mattress was a little old but the room was clean and the price was right. This is not a four star hotel - no pool, no bar, no restaurant. It is a perfect getaway and just what we were looking for.
2 out of 5
by Jet

super basic

Posted Sep 18, 2013
not really my cup of tea, clean but very basic and very frugal breakfast.. we actually went to the hotel next to it to have a proper one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for couples

Posted May 2, 2013
It is a really paradise for people who would like to relax in quiet and lovely place .Also you can see the real life of Mexican people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay in Mujeres

Posted Apr 7, 2013
It is very basic. The secret word is Location.. We liked it, just slept there and enjoyed the beaches all day long. The only bad thing is they don't offer their own Beach Loungers/Umbrellas, although it is a BeachFront hotel. So you still have to go look for someone to rent Lounders and spots from!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2013
The hotel was lovely, right on a small lagoon- the views were beautiful! The bed was surprisingly comfortable (usually beds in Mexico are very, sometimes uncomfortably firm) so this was a pleasant surprise. Super easy walk to town for dinner and shopping. Downsides were lack of Internet in the rooms (I fell on the stairs going to the lobby to check email), having to pay $50USD to break the safe lock when the key was lost, and the fact the "continental breakfast" entitled you to a voucher at a beach bar a couple of blocks away- and was literally some toast and limited fruit. I'm someone who tends to travel inexpensively so was not put off by the "downsides" (except the charge for breaking the safe lock)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely location, room not great

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is great, right on the beach - the room is only so-so - the bed was not very comfy, the room was small, nowhere to put our suitcases. Maybe the other rooms are better. I would agree with other posters about the gates being closed up at night. There were people partying loudly on the other side of the gate at the road on Saturday night from at least 3 a.m. to 5 a.m. and there was no one around to talk to about it. We didn't use the beach chairs outside the hotel but would not have been happy to pay a fee. We never found the continental breakfast - didn't ask about it or see it - there are too many amazing restaurants downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kren

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com had advertised it as having one king sized bed and one queen sized bed. It had 2 double beds. Sound transmits easily from one room to the other, crying babies were the theme. Bring ear plugs. The staff was great. Nico, the gardener and keeper of the chairs was very friendly. We appreciated having paid ahead with hotels.com, as the hotel people want you to go to an ATM and carry back a lot of Pesos to pay in cash.