Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to a lagoon

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel was just a few steps away from a beach, with a nice hammock garden in front of the room. But the air conditioner and refrigerator were extremely noisy, and two small windows near the ceiling had no curtains, the room was not dark enough to sleep comfortably. The outlet in the bathroom was broken, and Wifi was only available at the front desk area. The room was uncomfortably small, with just enough space to walk around the bed. Upon check-out the beach towels and remote controls had to be returned to the front desk, which evoked a cheap motel feeling. A good enough hotel to save some money on accomodation, but not to enjoy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from Alberta

Nice hotel on beach

Posted May 17, 2014
Villa Kiin is a clean basic hotel that you can lay in a hammock out of sun and watch the sea. I has Room 18 and it did have a safe. The lock on the door was interesting as the key reminded me of a screwdriver. Less then a 10 minute walk to the ferries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deana from Calgary, Alberta

Quiet and comfortable hotel right on the beach.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: How nice and quiet it was and having the beach right outside the front door!
Cons: The "continental" breakfast.
Location: Snorkling, diving, paddle boards, kayaks. All available but expensive to rent. Many beach eateries and restaurants. We found everything to be expen
When we booked our room the only available room was a double bed. When we arrived very early at Villa Kiin the staff checked us in early and gave us a king size! We were told that hardly anyone spoke english but we found the opposite. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Was.

Clean and comfortable and beautiful Beach.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
A awesome view from room 23 balcony. Right across the street from the best Beach bar in lsla. They have the free beach beds that normaly would cost 15.00 a day. Villa Kiin is not 5 stars but its clean and comfortable. The staff took care of our minimal needs. Get a cooler and some ice saves huge on cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan from Alberta

Nice getaway

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dale from PenstictonBC Canada

Your piece of paradise

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Cons: I only have 2 recommendations for Villa Kiin that are triffiling. 1. Wifi everywhere 2. Find a way to keep doors from slamming in the wind
I shoild tell you that Isla Mujerees is a terrible hole so that you won't go but the Isla and Villa Kiin is about as close to paradise as I will ever get. The beach and lagoon at your front door is amazing. While it's not the coral reef but there ALL kinds of wonderful fish that wil keep you interested and surprised and the lagoon is safe for any one who can get into the water. Kid friendly, warm water is a dream. Across the road there is restort and bare which has live music with some of the finest musicians you ever will see. The Villa is 2 blocks from the native market and loncherias where you can buy the best of Mexican food and fresh fish meals at a price that will amaze you. Not only is the Villa wonderful (fall to sleep by the sounds of the surf) but the island provides snorkeling and diving every where. The restaurants particularly Pita Amore and the Fisherman's Co-op near the ferry docks provide the highest quality food at ridiculously low prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Beach access
Cons: Staff at front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tessie from Seattle

Just what we were looking for.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: hammock garden, staff, cleanliness, proximity to snorkeling, quiet
Cons: Continental breakfast, room was dark, mattress a little old
Location: Eat, snorkel, walk, swim, yoga
We found this hotel just after leaving a different hotel that wasn't working for us. The rates were excellent, the place humble, friendly staff and a beautiful location right on the reef. We enjoyed relaxing in the hammock garden and snorkeling right in front of the hotel's beach. We also appreciated the free snorkel gear which we used each day. They have a common kitchen and reading room. This is located a few blocks away from the downtown action. There is a yoga studio nearby with daily classes. Some of the bungalow rooms are dark while rooms on the second floor had more windows and open light. The mattress was a little old but the room was clean and the price was right. This is not a four star hotel - no pool, no bar, no restaurant. It is a perfect getaway and just what we were looking for.
2 out of 5
by Jet

super basic

Posted Sep 18, 2013
not really my cup of tea, clean but very basic and very frugal breakfast.. we actually went to the hotel next to it to have a proper one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

Oasis in middle of Tulum town

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved Hotel Maison! Unique, artsy structure with fantastic lush garden was an oasis in middle of town. Wonderful breakfasts with fresh baked goods. Many restaurants and artesania shops within walking distance. Beautiful Tulum public beach, Tulum archeological park and cenotes all easily reached by taxi or colectivo. Best part was getting to know Sliman, the owner, a most gracious and kind host.