Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jomarie from queens n.y

very comfy

Posted Mar 26, 2014
me and my partner had lots of fun,their were lounges and clubs everywere,stores and lot of cool thing,we love it,we had a blast,thanks expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ModestMommy from Anywhere, USA

Perfect Spot!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I honestly do not have any complaints about this hotel. The room was clean, comfortable, there was a beautiful view of the city and the room temperature was perfectly set when I walked in. You will sleep like a baby without any interruption. The hotel restaurant closes early, so depending on what time you check in, you may have to order food from elsewhere, but the hotel will provide you with menus from several restaurants. It's conveniently located three blocks away from the subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stay with mixed blessings

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: I was really annoyed when I was told I could not get Sheraton points because we made our reservation through Expedia. That should be made obvious.
Our bed was not the typical Sheraton bed - which was disappointing! Otherwise the room was fine - shower very good. Parking was beneath the hotel - very convenient. We did not eat there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Wasn't given the room I initially booked and wasn't given an explanation why. Wish I got the name of the staff but they just seemed rude. While I was laying down with my lady someone was given the key to my room and opened the door. Way better hotels in the area in my opinion. The staff makes a huge difference and I don't believe they did their best to accommodate all the inconveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank

One Night

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Needed a hotel, found this one at a good rate. Very good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patricia from malden, massachusetts

Excellent

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: everything was perfect, thanks
Location: 2 block to train station
From the moment I arrive I was treated very nice. The view from my room was wonderful especially at night, beautiful view of New York City. the room was very clean. the Staff helped me out to get me too and back from Astoria by a local company they use. The train station is 2 blocks away. thank you so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from G

Great view

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Room was a little smaller then I thought it would be for a suite but can't expect much it's New York City. The view was amazing from my room of the city sky line. Great staff and very comfee stay. I'll be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
If you are looking for a clean and bang for the buck then this is a good place to start. Over-all the hotel was nice and clean. The staff were polite, professional, and hospitable. The price was fair for a 3 star hotel. Considering this to be a Sheraton I would have preferred the rooms and tv to be a little bigger. Being that it is in an industrial area the view was nothing spectacular. Food wise you will find yourself limited in restaurant choices but there is a nice restaurant inside the hotel, which serves pretty good food. However this is a restaurant inside the hotel which means pricing will not be the cheapest, but it will not break the bank. Over-all I would not mind staying here again because of its convenience to Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Birmingham, AL

Very nice

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Flight was cancelled and the hotel staff made our stay very relaxing.