Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin, tx

Very nice hotel in a non- tourist area.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Room was clean and very comfortable, great sheets and mattress, view of manhattan, overall great experience. The area is not what most tourists will want, just in a so-so neighborhood of Long Island city, queens. But only 3 blocks from the 7 train, quick few stops to manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location, shower, roof bar.
Cons: Actually towels very cheap and not expected in such a nice hotel.
Location: Close to train - great location in LIC
Last night forgot bath towels. The towels were very inferior quality for an Sheraton Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It's let me feel only ok. room is small but the service is good car parking is only 12 I dont think that is enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Loud and uncomfortable

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We arrived at 8pm to find that there were no more parking spots in the lot. We were left trying to find one on the street. In nyc, not an easy job. The room had sheer curtains, and you could not make the room darker.. It was painfully bright when the sun came up. Walls were paper thin. There was a couple screaming at 2am. We were on the second floor and it's not fully enclosed, so how the front desk didn't hear it, I'll never know. When I called down, it took 10min for them to come up and tell these people to be quiet. I was ready to call the cops, it was that bad. Either people in the hotel were overly loud and it was tolerated by the staff, or the walls were actually made of paper- because I was also awoken to others throughout the night having loud conversations. I can't say I'll ever be back to this location. It wasn't a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Awesome service

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The staff is very friendly, the room was clean and what we loved the moat was the heated roof top bar :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THIS PLACE SUCKED.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: The bed. Ive slept on better floors.
Location: Lock your doors and clutch your purse.
The bed was horrible. The neighborhood was horrible. Luckily I found a parking spot next to a sanitation truck doing sewer work outside my window all night. Did I mention the bed was horrible? Room service sucked because they didnt have but only a few items on the menu available (keep it mind it was only 9:00 at night). The staff was friendly, thats about it. The shower was cool. The ice machine on our floor was missing. Did I mention the bed was horrible? Not what I expect from a Sheraton, at all. We stayed at the Fairfield in down the street and had easy parking, a comfy bed, and actually received a free upgrade. Had I of known, I would have booked both nights there instead. Also, its not 4miles from Arthur Ashe Stadium, thats a huge lie. Did I mention the bed was horrible?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Cost too much for what you get

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and comfortable clean room.
Cons: It was difficult at best to open a single web page if you were relying on the internet in the hotel. A refrigerator would have been nice for food.
Location: The subway is relatively close but there is very little to do in the immediate area.
The staff was friendly enough and the room was clean and comfortable but the hotel lacked much for amenities. No refrigerator, very bad internet, and they weren't even able to scan a document for me in a pinch. Even more I was completely unaware of the roof top bar until the last night of our stay. For the same cost the friends we were with stayed at a hotel two blocks away that had all of these things, plus a quite expansive breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Claribel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com