Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Overall it was good for price I paid. The room I was given was at 1st floor and so I heard the traffic noise as hotel is at corner of intersection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom queens , nyc

Very clean, convenient area, and spatious room

Posted Nov 15, 2014
I would recommend this place as it was clean, up to date, spatious, and had helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014
This was the second time I've stayed at this hotel & it will be the last. The bathroom looked clean, but on closer inspection there were hairs in the bath, on the towels & the bathroom door. The bed covers also had hairs & a few cigarette burns. My main complaint though is that the lifts were out of order on 3 separate occasions during my stay. Being on the 9th floor, it was a real pain going up & down the stairs, the worse was having to carry luggage down when checking out. No offer of assistance from staff & they did not have a clue as to when the lifts would be working again. No mention of compensating customers for the inconvenience this caused. Very poor show Ramada, you've definitely lost a customer.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Need improvement

Posted Oct 4, 2014
T.V. not working, Carpet need cleaning, Window covering need to be replaced...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Not in good location.. Hotel is below average.. I don't think I am going stay here again..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Queens hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We were staying in queens for a concert at Forrest hills. My brother is in a wheelchair and I ordered a handicapped room for him. It was not a handicapped room. He could not reach the bathroom with his chair nor was the bathroom handicapped. Expedia should not have allowed this reservation to go through. Also, parking is limited to first come first served. Room for myself was decent enough for the city and price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible right from the start

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See review
First we could not get through to this hotel by calling the number listed on our reservation. We must have tried 5 or 6 times before actually reaching a person. Next, when we arrived late at night, there was no parking at the hotel and we were told we must move our car by 8 am in order not to get towed. The conditions of the hotel were terrible, dirty carpeting and marks on walls,and the room was very average. It seems like nothing has been done to improve conditions for a long time. Then to top it off, went to get ice in the machine close by, and there was no ice. The location of this hotel is awful only getting to it by driving around the block on a one way street. Sorry, but we would never recommend this hotel to anyone. In need of great improvement in all areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Hotel needs work

Posted Sep 10, 2014
No uniform on cleaning person, had slippers on. Breakfast needs to be better. hotel is looks dirty (lobby) disorganized. Fat man in slippers hanging out in hotel entrance. Parking no lines disorganized. Trash on side walk and parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: Better parking.
Nice hotel but lack of parking was a issue. Had to park on street and use the mteters to avaoid getting a ticket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was nice staying here - attending the Tennis

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good and plentiful.
Cons: The airconditioning system could be better.
Location: The location of the hotel wasn't the greatest. Didn't take advantage of things to do.
It was nice staying here- attended the USOpen tennis tournament and was thrilled to be at Ramada. We spent the whole day at the USOpen and came here tired at 11pm and Ramada was the best.