Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Cons: There were problems with the TV. However the staff was helpful in trying to fix them.
Location: There are many stores close by. There is a fridge in the room so you can buy items and keep them.
Good location as the subway is only a few blocks away. The F train is an express train that will get you to Rockefeller center in 35 minutes. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was adequate. The beds were comfortable and the room was a good size for 3 people.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax Canada

An average grade hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Entrance lobby and front desk, Check-in early or Check-out time should be extended at least an hour.
Location: Shop and eat Asian food
Room size is small and congested, entrance and lobby is unpleasant, feel like a poor place. High speed internet and breakfast is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa, ON

free parking - for the first six check-ins only.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: close to subway.
Cons: redo the carpets.
Location: there seems to be some neat sites nearby in Queens but we were only there for free tickets to the Daily Show.
kind of a grungy old hotel in Queens. carpets stained. room size okay. free breakfast unremarkable. close to MTA subway so you don't have to hang around the hotel. The listing says free parking but we were very lucky checking in Sunday night. by Monday the 5-6 spaces were gone and stayed gone, so everyone else was looking at $39 plus per day for parking somewhere else. I'll shop around if I can for my next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small New York budget hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Decent new years price. Small layout though. King room was very small. Elevator is loud especially on the top floor. One single elevator for the 10 floors. Breakfast is average and employees aren't anything special. Biggest complaint was the lack of parking. If the 8 parking spots are full, you are forced to park on the street and deal with New York parking enforcement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: It was very close to the subway.
Cons: Include on website and at check-in nearby parking garages and their rates since the hotel has insufficient parking accommodations.
The staff were friendly. The sleeping area was comfortable. Unfortunately, hair was found in the bathroom floor, tub and sink.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom former New Yorker

Room was to small, no parking space, no curtain

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Awaken late at nite to more my car to make room for an SUV that couldn't fit in a space for only one car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff close to subway.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Cons: Would like CNBC as a channel on the TV.
Location: Close to subway.
Check in was easy, room was clean with nice pillows. Would like CNBC as a cable channel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Smile Ramada Inn!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Cheaper hotel , Convenient to bus, taxi,and train.
Cons: The food presentation . Tang is served for juice. If you in and out for business if it a fair place to stay
Location: Nothing but a few stores. Must travel to Queens Center or Manhattan for better quality of things. Jamaica Avenue has lot of junk stores.
The overall experience was okay. The neighborhood was fair. People live at the hotel. The breakfast was fair. The room was okay. They have only 6 parking space there .The staff needs to be cordial when you greet them." Good morning"! They don't greet you back and don't smile.They ask for a credit card deposit or money $50.00 .You must ask for it back. You already paid in full. No restaurant .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: I liked the size of the rooms.
Cons: Lobby could be updated and ice on all floors but it didn't affect our stay or experience.
Location: Location was not the best but we were staying in Queens so I guess it's to be expected. Easy walk to the subway.
I was pleasantly surprised how big the rooms were. All of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I wasn't particularly thrilled about the location but it was only about 4 blocks to the subway which made commuting to the city an easy task.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Convenient to St. Johns University

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient to St. Johns University.
Cons: Working vending machines. Either more parking or reimburse for having to feed the meter.
Had to park on street and feed meter for first 3 hours. No parking in tiny hotel lot (I was forewarned that spaces were limited). Every floor had a non-working soda/water vending machine; had to go to lobby in middle of night to buy a $2 bottle of water. No cups or glasses in room for tap water. Room was quite chilly when heat was off but then was VERY dry when heat was on.