Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Ramada Inn Jamaica Queens

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location a big bonus located close to metro F line.
Cons: Tea facilities in the bedroom only coffee maker no kettle.
Location: loads of shops near by and plenty of bargains clothing, all kinds of food shops for all people including a good selection of caribbean eating places.
The Hotel is not 4 star by any means, however if you require somewhere to stay within a easy traveling distance to central NY good location. A lot of shops all over close by within a couple of minutes walk. The hotel is pretty ok no wow factor but it is clean and the staff are good friendly and welcoming all in all I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

Convient hotel to the surrounding school

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: location location location and it was called Ramada which made me think quality they had HBO
Cons: I don't know its ny and a very busy hotel maybe the staff needs a class in hospitality
Location: there were hundreds of eateries and stores in walking distance which was great since we didn't have to move our cars from the original space
Staff was not warm and greeting i felt as if I were bothering them. ice machines on all floors, but only the one on 2nd floor works no one told us we went to get ice and went to the front desk there was wallpaper tacked on the walls in the dinning area and under neath was massive holes in the wall don't ask why we know just being noisy, but it was right there. there were at least 6 nyp officers in the dinning area when we arrived. although we felt safe I wondered why all of them congregated there it looked really strange they actually gathered there quiet often during the day the elevator was old and antiquated and the parking was most inconvenient and tedious we parked in front of and on the side of the building a couple of times we had to ask the front desk person to move the car so that i could get out and in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ridgecrest, CA

Close to st.St. John's University

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Convenient and helpful staff.
Cons: The carpets could be cleaner, and it is on a busy street.
Location: F train and lots of bus routes make it pretty easy to get around the area.
It was convenient for us to visit our daughter who is attending St. John's. It is not the greatest area, but the hotel is nice enough. It is also close to the F train which makes it easy to get into the city. There is also a bus stop across the street that will take you to Joe.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bda.

Condition of Room

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service, remodel of hotel rooms/breakfast area.
Location: Not enough.
Not very clean - cleaned too late in the day. Not response to phone calls. Chairs in room uncomfortable to sit in. Sheets on bed were not tucked and on some days did not fit the mattress at all. Parking is an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Excellent breakfast,clean room and comfortable bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lame Breakfast

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The air conditioning worked well.
Cons: The breakfast selection could be improved.
The breakfast was very disappointing. There wasn't any fruit or yogurt offered on the two days I spent there. The coffee tasted burned, and there was very little milk for cereal or coffee. The orange juice was Tang. There was a sign stating that food was to be eaten there in the lobby yet I saw a lady carrying a large tray full of oatmeal packets and cereal bowls up to a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heerlen

zeer goede prijs-kwaliteit verhouding

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Goedkoop, lekker bed, heerlijke douche. Lekker donuts bij het ontbijt. Goede locatie. Zeer goede prijs-kwaliteit verhouding.
Cons: Geen plastic/papieren borden en bestek bij ontbijt. Handdoeken niet elke dag wassen als ze netjes op het rek hangen. Ontbijt mag iets uitgebreider.
Location: Enkele minuten vanaf het metrostation (vanwaar 45 minuten naar Manhatten), bushalte voor de deur.
Erg lekker bed en heerlijke douche. Kamer was mooi en schoon. Gratis computer in de lobby. Op enkele minuten lopen van metrostation en naast de bushalte. Ontbijt zou iets uitgebreider mogen. Niet tevreden over het gebruik van papieren/plastieken borden en bestek bij ontbijt. Ook erg milieu-onvriendelijk was het dagelijks verschonen van de handdoeken ondanks het feit dat we die (zoals gevraagd via een schrijven in de badkamer) na het douchen netjes terug hingen op het handdoekenrek. Het hotel claimt mee te werken aan een beter milieu maar doet dit zeker niet! Ook een minpuntje was dat er geen kluisje aanwezig is op de kamer. Over het algemeen een zeer positieve ervaring. Zou bij een volgend bezoek aan New York dit hotel zeker weer overwegen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fla

Not all bad

Posted May 11, 2015
I was worried prior to my trip as to the quality of the hotel. But the staff was polite and room was clean. Everything was in working order. Breakfast was ok and to be expected. This is not a 5 star hotel. The area surrounding the hotel is a little iffy and would not recommend for a family. While its close to the subway, it takes over an hr to get to manhatten.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom milano

una schifezza mai vista

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Niente
Cons: tutto
Location: in un quartiere sporco e pericoloso, attrazioni : inesistenti
Posizione orrenda, in un quartiere fatiscente. Personale non qualificato, svogliato e dalla presenza opinabile. Le camere sporche e puzzolenti.Il bagno indecente...Non è certamente un Ramada
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

OK in an emergency

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Close to where I had to be. Continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Front of building could be cleaner; carpets shampooed.
Location: Library, shopping.
Found room a bit stuffy; had to open window. Room and bathroom tidy.