Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Good but lac of many facilities, Such as parking,food ect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not a good Ramada

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Hotel business is about hospitality. Customer service. The staff who works in the front desk need proper training about how to treat there guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not what we expected..at all!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing, really! I can say staff at reception was nice though.
Cons: Furniture, staff needs to be trained. Cleanliness, noise level.
Location: Hub of all the Bangladeshi immigrants. No activity in this area. Caters to Bangladeshis only.
This hotel is independently owned and has nothing to do with Ramada hotels but the name. There is a sign that says so right behind the counter. We fell for this due the the name. We found that bedsheets had small holes in them. Found faded marks on the sheets as well. Every towel had a dark, thick black hair that creeped us out. We were unsure after that if the towels had been changed or just being reused. The wardrobe is very small. Had marks on it. Pretty sure the blankets are rarely washed. Left use itchy all night. Overall the sense it gave us was that the room was just not clean nor true to the pictures shown. The 2 mornings we spent there, we heard the house cleaning staff being really loud while talking among themselves. They also kept banging our room walls while vacuuming the hallways. I guess they din't realize. & they kept banging the stairway door which was right next to our room. We never read in anyone's comments that this area is the hub of all the Bangladeshi immigrants. Therefore all the shops, restaurants etc were catering the Bangladeshi people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ramada Inn Jamaica Queens

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location a big bonus located close to metro F line.
Cons: Tea facilities in the bedroom only coffee maker no kettle.
Location: loads of shops near by and plenty of bargains clothing, all kinds of food shops for all people including a good selection of caribbean eating places.
The Hotel is not 4 star by any means, however if you require somewhere to stay within a easy traveling distance to central NY good location. A lot of shops all over close by within a couple of minutes walk. The hotel is pretty ok no wow factor but it is clean and the staff are good friendly and welcoming all in all I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Convient hotel to the surrounding school

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: location location location and it was called Ramada which made me think quality they had HBO
Cons: I don't know its ny and a very busy hotel maybe the staff needs a class in hospitality
Location: there were hundreds of eateries and stores in walking distance which was great since we didn't have to move our cars from the original space
Staff was not warm and greeting i felt as if I were bothering them. ice machines on all floors, but only the one on 2nd floor works no one told us we went to get ice and went to the front desk there was wallpaper tacked on the walls in the dinning area and under neath was massive holes in the wall don't ask why we know just being noisy, but it was right there. there were at least 6 nyp officers in the dinning area when we arrived. although we felt safe I wondered why all of them congregated there it looked really strange they actually gathered there quiet often during the day the elevator was old and antiquated and the parking was most inconvenient and tedious we parked in front of and on the side of the building a couple of times we had to ask the front desk person to move the car so that i could get out and in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgecrest, CA

Close to st.St. John's University

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Convenient and helpful staff.
Cons: The carpets could be cleaner, and it is on a busy street.
Location: F train and lots of bus routes make it pretty easy to get around the area.
It was convenient for us to visit our daughter who is attending St. John's. It is not the greatest area, but the hotel is nice enough. It is also close to the F train which makes it easy to get into the city. There is also a bus stop across the street that will take you to Joe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bda.

Condition of Room

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service, remodel of hotel rooms/breakfast area.
Location: Not enough.
Not very clean - cleaned too late in the day. Not response to phone calls. Chairs in room uncomfortable to sit in. Sheets on bed were not tucked and on some days did not fit the mattress at all. Parking is an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Excellent breakfast,clean room and comfortable bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lame Breakfast

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The air conditioning worked well.
Cons: The breakfast selection could be improved.
The breakfast was very disappointing. There wasn't any fruit or yogurt offered on the two days I spent there. The coffee tasted burned, and there was very little milk for cereal or coffee. The orange juice was Tang. There was a sign stating that food was to be eaten there in the lobby yet I saw a lady carrying a large tray full of oatmeal packets and cereal bowls up to a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heerlen

zeer goede prijs-kwaliteit verhouding

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Goedkoop, lekker bed, heerlijke douche. Lekker donuts bij het ontbijt. Goede locatie. Zeer goede prijs-kwaliteit verhouding.
Cons: Geen plastic/papieren borden en bestek bij ontbijt. Handdoeken niet elke dag wassen als ze netjes op het rek hangen. Ontbijt mag iets uitgebreider.
Location: Enkele minuten vanaf het metrostation (vanwaar 45 minuten naar Manhatten), bushalte voor de deur.
Erg lekker bed en heerlijke douche. Kamer was mooi en schoon. Gratis computer in de lobby. Op enkele minuten lopen van metrostation en naast de bushalte. Ontbijt zou iets uitgebreider mogen. Niet tevreden over het gebruik van papieren/plastieken borden en bestek bij ontbijt. Ook erg milieu-onvriendelijk was het dagelijks verschonen van de handdoeken ondanks het feit dat we die (zoals gevraagd via een schrijven in de badkamer) na het douchen netjes terug hingen op het handdoekenrek. Het hotel claimt mee te werken aan een beter milieu maar doet dit zeker niet! Ook een minpuntje was dat er geen kluisje aanwezig is op de kamer. Over het algemeen een zeer positieve ervaring. Zou bij een volgend bezoek aan New York dit hotel zeker weer overwegen.