Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible right from the start

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See review
First we could not get through to this hotel by calling the number listed on our reservation. We must have tried 5 or 6 times before actually reaching a person. Next, when we arrived late at night, there was no parking at the hotel and we were told we must move our car by 8 am in order not to get towed. The conditions of the hotel were terrible, dirty carpeting and marks on walls,and the room was very average. It seems like nothing has been done to improve conditions for a long time. Then to top it off, went to get ice in the machine close by, and there was no ice. The location of this hotel is awful only getting to it by driving around the block on a one way street. Sorry, but we would never recommend this hotel to anyone. In need of great improvement in all areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Hotel needs work

Posted Sep 10, 2014
No uniform on cleaning person, had slippers on. Breakfast needs to be better. hotel is looks dirty (lobby) disorganized. Fat man in slippers hanging out in hotel entrance. Parking no lines disorganized. Trash on side walk and parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: Better parking.
Nice hotel but lack of parking was a issue. Had to park on street and use the mteters to avaoid getting a ticket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was nice staying here - attending the Tennis

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good and plentiful.
Cons: The airconditioning system could be better.
Location: The location of the hotel wasn't the greatest. Didn't take advantage of things to do.
It was nice staying here- attended the USOpen tennis tournament and was thrilled to be at Ramada. We spent the whole day at the USOpen and came here tired at 11pm and Ramada was the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No parking

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This hotel has only 8 parking spaces. I received two parking tickets in one day. I parked on the street like hotel staff said I should!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to Jamaica Ave ( shopping complex)

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Got in early and was able to check in a little early. The rooms are suitable for the purpose of short stays but the cleanliness of the place leaves a lot to be desired. I felt despondent just looking at the carpet and that I would suffocate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traveler

Skip it if you can!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Arriving at the hotel, I was greeted by burning barrels out in the street the locals set on fire. The "free parking lot" is 6 slots and if they are all taken then too bad. Even though I clearly reserved one type of room, I was downgraded to a cheap horrible smelly room that was hot as hell when I got into it. I called to complain and asked for the room I reserved and the desk said I was in an "upgrade" but clearly I was not. I asked to be put in my original reservation and denied. Horrible. Do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel staff do not answer the phone. Phone in our room did not work. Neighborhood is dodgy and we did not feel safe in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Hotel was in part of town that was dilapidated.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Two fast food establishments within 2 block walking distance. Mass transit was within 2 block walking distance.
Cons: I think the ownership is doing the best they can with the location they are provided and their ability to afford for provisions.
Location: There is nothing nearby. I selected the wrong hotel address. I was attempting to select hotel chain near Citi Field and chose the wrong address.
Check in was easy. There is a limitation of free parking to approximately 5-7 spots. It on a first come basis. Room was clean and neat but older looking. Air conditioner thermostat set on 60 degrees & ran constantly to maintain a temperature of 75 degrees. We had a nonsmoking room, however you could smell cigarette smoke coming through the ventilation system. Vending machine only present on first floor. Felt safe within my room, however I would not have walked alone on the street. There were multiple homeless people present on 2 block walk to mass transit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Reasonable choice

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Nice room
They do not have transportation to and from the JFK airport. The taxi cost is greater than some hotels that are nearer the Van Wyck Expressway. For that reason, I won't return. Otherwise, all ok.