Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to Jamaica Ave ( shopping complex)

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Got in early and was able to check in a little early. The rooms are suitable for the purpose of short stays but the cleanliness of the place leaves a lot to be desired. I felt despondent just looking at the carpet and that I would suffocate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traveler

Skip it if you can!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Arriving at the hotel, I was greeted by burning barrels out in the street the locals set on fire. The "free parking lot" is 6 slots and if they are all taken then too bad. Even though I clearly reserved one type of room, I was downgraded to a cheap horrible smelly room that was hot as hell when I got into it. I called to complain and asked for the room I reserved and the desk said I was in an "upgrade" but clearly I was not. I asked to be put in my original reservation and denied. Horrible. Do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel staff do not answer the phone. Phone in our room did not work. Neighborhood is dodgy and we did not feel safe in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Hotel was in part of town that was dilapidated.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Two fast food establishments within 2 block walking distance. Mass transit was within 2 block walking distance.
Cons: I think the ownership is doing the best they can with the location they are provided and their ability to afford for provisions.
Location: There is nothing nearby. I selected the wrong hotel address. I was attempting to select hotel chain near Citi Field and chose the wrong address.
Check in was easy. There is a limitation of free parking to approximately 5-7 spots. It on a first come basis. Room was clean and neat but older looking. Air conditioner thermostat set on 60 degrees & ran constantly to maintain a temperature of 75 degrees. We had a nonsmoking room, however you could smell cigarette smoke coming through the ventilation system. Vending machine only present on first floor. Felt safe within my room, however I would not have walked alone on the street. There were multiple homeless people present on 2 block walk to mass transit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Reasonable choice

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Nice room
They do not have transportation to and from the JFK airport. The taxi cost is greater than some hotels that are nearer the Van Wyck Expressway. For that reason, I won't return. Otherwise, all ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: Train station is one block away
No airport shuttle. You have to get a taxi as it is not close to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: Where do I begin?
Location: Location was great for me, close to a subway and a shopping centre too.
The service given at this hotel is shocking, whenever I would ask a member of staff at reception about a problem and when it would be sorted, the common reply would be 'I don't know', and we were not the only ones complaining. The only staff I would praise were the cleaners as our room was clean and replenished on a daily basis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Jamaica and Jamaica ave shopping.
Cons: A possible deal could be struck for overnight parking at the funeral home across the street for a smaller fee than area commands.
Location: Great location to shop on hillside ave and Jamaica ave.
Extremely helpful and polite staff. Very little on site parking, decent facility and great proximity to Jamaica ave shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dangerous neighborhood

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: 0
Cons: everything
Location: horriblr
floors are dirty. every ice machine is shut off, two locks on the door--for good reason. i've stayed at hundreds of hotels and this one is the worst
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com