Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, almost impossible to get to

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, attractive, and well-equipped. The cafeteria offered an excellent buffet breakfast and good selections in the evening.
Cons: Unfortunately the hotel can do nothing about the incredibly confusing and badly marked roads.
Location: See above.
The hotel was great. We stayed there twice, once when arriving at Barajas airport and again when about to depart. The reason I would not recommend the hotel to others is because it is very difficult to find, since the roads are complex, confusing, and badly marked. It took us two hours to find the hotel in the first place, even with a GPS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel staff was horrible completely rude have not been trained properly do not know how to deal with customers they don't know service you couldn't even get a paper plate at this hotel or a plastic spoon everything was horrible it is not a hotel it's an apartment complex
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel shuttle service was great - super close to the aiport. Hotel is located close to a big shopping mall and a grocery store which was nice. However, hotel staff were extremely busy and we spent loads of time at reception waiting to be helped. Also, the hotel is old, furniture is quite used and abused and everything just seems run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Good place for a layover in Madrid

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Very close to the airport.
Cons: They could add shampoo or soap dispensers in the bathrooms, and provide more equipment in the kitchen.
Location: Good for a layover in Madrid with a shopping center with good prices within walking distance.
The place is located 10 minutes away from Barajas airport by car. There is a shopping center within a 20 minutes walk. The apartments are very spacious, but we did not get utensils in the kitchen or bathroom accesories like shampoo. The apartment had two bedrooms, one with a double bed and two twin beds, plus it had a living room and a kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude staff/not helpful/late shuttle service

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and the breakfast was good but the location was far from everything. The staff didn't seem to want to talk to me because I spoke English. They only wanted to speak to my boyfriend who speaks Spanish. I understand being more comfortable speaking a language you know better but even to my boyfriend they were rude and not helpful at all. Anytime we would call the front desk we would immediately get put on hold for 15 minutes or more. We ordered from their room service and the food was awful. Pasta was gross and pizza was not fully cooked. Lastly they say they have a kitchen to be able to use which is true but no pans or silverware. Not sure how they expect you to cook. Overall I would not stay here again. P.S. If your going to use the airport shuttle schedule it 30 minute prior to the time you actually have to leave. Our shuttle was 35 minutes late almost costing us to miss our flight.
2 out of 5
by James

Disappointing In Many Ways

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
We checked into what was supposed to be a 3-person room but had only 2 single beds and a couch that WAS NOT made for sleeping. But the lobby was in such chaos by the time I returned to get a correction that I gave up and we made do. The cafeteria also has very limited choices, and we had to take a taxi from the airport because my 12 calls to the hotel either were disconnected or went to the cafeteria where they could tell us nothing about the airport shuttle. They did manage to get us to the airport in time the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boring

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Why are most airport hotels boring? Stayed here in apartment that had kitchen facilities but no cutlery crockery except kettle & cup. Soulless place massive and both rooms we tried smelled of smoke.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Apartments near airport with a nice pool.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Trip for family of 4, with 2 teenage boys. A bit farther out of town than we wanted to be, but very regular buses to avenida de America bus interchange, where you can get the metro easily, so it was quick getting into town, considering this apartment is right out by the airport. A nice swimming pool, which was very clean and big enough for a proper swim and play about with the water frisbee, etc. Apartment was nice, but floor dusty and nothing to clean with. Also. NO crockery, or cutlery AT ALL, not even a knife or spoon without paying €20! Free transfer to and from the airport. I'm told there is a shopping centre near by, though we didn't get there ourselves. Breakfast was ?€7 pp, but it was eat as much as you like, so worth it with teenagers. Aldi less than 10mins walk away, but open 9am til 10pm. Evening food at bar - not a good range.overall would stay again
4 out of 5
by fergal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quito

Convenient but lacking services offered

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms
Cons: The common services
Location: Close to airport and shops
The hotel is new and close to the airport. Rooms are nice. However, the pool was out of service when it is publicized as an important service in the hotel photo. We had a problem with the safe box in our room. The maintenance guy came five times to try opening it. Reception personnel knew about this problem from the start, and had us waiting for ours. When I was starting to despair, it took them 30 seconds to open the safe box. Stressful and very disappointing.