Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plattsburgh NY

Needs a remodel badly

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The room itself was decent.
Cons: The elevator makes a loud banging noise when going up-it's very scary. The pool, halls, and elevator are dated and appear dingy.
Location: There is a free museum nearby and Crossgates Mall.
We stayed at this hotel on our way to NYC. The room itself wasn't too bad. The bathroom was nice. The door was hard to work, even with the room key. I just really think a remodel would up this places potential by a long shot. Their prices are reasonable and if they put in a little more effort, it would be a beautiful place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Worst rooms I have ever stayed in

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Large party - 2 rooms needed. Damp.Dirty.Broken security bolt.Ceiling falling in Bathroom.Cigarrete burns in linens. etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Inexpensive and convenient. Clean but the pillows and comforter were not big enough for the king size bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Dark and Dank Room

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel is convenient to the highways, making it easy-on-easy-off for a mid-trip stay.
Cons: Just about everything.
We chose this accommodation based on its three star review. I cannot understand the basis of that review. The staff was indifferent and the room itself felt like a dungeon: dark, damp, minimal amenities, and with important features such as the door lock (the door lock!) broken or defective. Because we arrived late and were leaving early the next morning we didn't bother requesting remediation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Front desk nice, room clean , staff noisy , breakfast average
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

The worse hotel I've stayed in

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This was by far the worse hotel I've stayed in. The motel section was truly disgusting, dirty, dirty, dirty, old and damaged. I asked twice to change room and was transfered to the hotel building which was better but still not up to any standard. At least the woman at the reception was helpful. I didn't feel safe in the room. I left as soon as I woke up and didn't even have the breakfast there. If I could have cancelled that reservation I would have. Advise: don't go there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I found the bathroom to be dirty, the floor wasn't clean, and there was a smell as you walked inside the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good.
There was no remote for the TV and took over an hour to get it all sorted out. Found the pillows very small to sleep with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel unacceptable cleanliness

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: A complete redesign of the rooms and better cleanliness.
Location: The neighborhood did not seem safe.
Upon arrival the room had a misty smell, furniture was damaged, rug appeared dirty, and was not confident to sleep in the bed. We decided to stay in the room. We gave the key back not even 15 minutes and the hotel would not provide a refund. I would not advise anyone to stay in this establishment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Room itself was nice but surroundings was looking a little unkept.