Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Cable TV, fridge and microwave in room.
Cons: Replace equipment when it breaks, repaint after damage (staining).
Location: Near good eating and quick access to all routes.
Remember to plug in the appliances! Clock and smoke detector not working; A/C, fridge, TV, microwave worked. No investment in maintenance beyond patch. With a little effort they could make everything LOOK nice, guess the staff has no pride or investment in going beyond doing their low-paying jobs, although they are nice to the guests. I would stay there again, the location is fine, the continental breakfast is okay, I've stayed at worse. Similar problems with maintenance of pool and Jacuzzi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel in big decline

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location near highways.
Cons: Maintenance and cleanliness.
Location: near highways and downtown lbany.
I was in this hotel in 2014 with my mother. Without being luxurious, it was decent and actually nicer than the other Day's Inn on Western avenue, cleaner, nicer rooms, more professional staff and better breakfast. Maye we were in the newer annex. This time, we had to refuse the room assigned because it was dirty and smelled bad. We also noticed noisy and weird customers/cliients in our section. We were looking for a restaurant but the person at the desk had no clue and wasn't of great help. Breakfast was just OK. This hotel shows serious signs of neglect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Filthy

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Marks of unknown origin on the wall, broken amenities, dirty towels, ... Don't be fooled by a recognizable brand name.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The pool was nice, however, the 'free' wi-fi never worked even after calling the front desk twice and the cold breakfast was mediocre.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Richmond, VA

Nice

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Traveled to NY from VA for business. Room was exactly what I needed.
2 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by alex from montreal

never stay there again....

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very run down motel, everything old, broken, moldy, dust webs in the room. There is much more pleasant motels in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hepatitis C

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst motel room I've ever stayed in. The bedspreads were torn and stained, filth all over the carpet. Shoe marks all over the back of the door and bathroom door. Spiders in the bathroom. A shower head that sprayed you on your chest and had to squat down to wash my hair. There was dust covering everything. Old food stains on the microwave, the wall and behind. It smelled like someone chained smoked for a week and it was a non-smoking. Missing a blanket on the bed. Pillows were insanely tiny and flat. Broken clock. Drunk people all over the balcony and below us. Someone banged on our door at 5am and ran away. The ironing board, with no cover, didn't stand. The absolute worst place ever. I wouldn't stay there again even if I was homeless!
2 out of 5
by George from Albany

not great

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
place is very run down. 2 of the 3 ice machines were broken. place needs major repairs outside. some of the steps to second floor are hazardous , concrete crumbling.
3 out of 5
by Rame

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels