Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comforting

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The staff, pool, hot tub and gym. The staff were excpectional.
Cons: I can't think of a single thing
Location: Within walking distance of everything. Great location
I loved this hotel as well as my daughter. The front desk ( GM) checked us in and was delightful. The pool and gym were great as well as the hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
this motel had dirty carpets ,there was roach in room. unpleasant staff.need to work on their customer service skills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Perfect for a one-night stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The parking lot in front could be expanded. Since it is small, the spaces fill up quickly and I'm glad I got a spot before the lot filled up.
Location: n/a
On my way from Boston to Toronto and chose this place to stay for just 1 night. It's easily accessible, right off the I-87 and I-90. Check-in was smooth, quick and no-nonsense. The staff member behind the counter was able to point me to a nearby grocery store that was open at 9pm on Saturday, which was useful. I stayed in a Standard Room with a queen size bed and the room was perfect. WiFi was flawless and there was no ambient noise. It was easily the best hotel I stayed at on my road trip. Over night, the staff slid my receipt under the door. I thought was excellent practice and wondered why more hotels didn't do this. Since I had already prepaid for my stay, all I needed to do the next morning was return the card keys - this minimized the amount of time spent at check-out. The free breakfast the next morning was nice and had hot meat (sausages and bacon), which are items you don't typically see at free breakfasts. Of course, they also had the regular standby items like cereal, bread, juice, coffee and tea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too high priced.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The night time check in clerk was sullen and shabby. Morning check out woman was professional and friendly. The hotel is not in the greatest areas and something lead me to think it was closer to the airport than it was. Pool was shamefully murky. Old hotel needing serious cleaning. Sheets and shower were clean. Breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Nice hotel, close to malls.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Overall it was nice, only problem was that the fitness center was out of order, the coffee machine in the room didn't work and it was full of dust.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room with two queen beds. First bed had musty smell unable to use. Second bed was OK. Swimming pool not available due to maintenance the entire stay. Did not see any maintenance performed. Computer printer was out of order entire stay. This could have been replaced easily with about an $80 dollar purchase. I guess the management did not care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

One word...dirty

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Surprising the wifi signal was good and the breakfast was pretty decent.
The hotel was hard to spot due to some construction infront of the hotel. The staff wasn't unfriendly...but they seem unapproachable and uninterested. Although the bedding and towels seem clean enough, everywhere around us was dirty. The sink in the bathroom didn't drain property. It would take around 30 minutes for the water to drain with a half filled sink. We were here for a quick overnight stop. We have stayed in numerous budget hotels that were clean and pleasant. This was definitely the worst.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cheap hotel. Very noisy airconditioner had to turn off in order to sleep even though hot. Room appeared to be fairly clean although outside hallways were not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoples Republic of Montclair

Meh.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Good lamps, but my first floor room seemed damp. Seems like they don't dust the room, only vacuum. Everything on this chain is so cheap including Chinese tissue paper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario,Canada

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Cons: Quieter room electric heater
Location: Restaurants, Mall, Bowling Alley, The city bus stops at front door.
Excellent location on main drag into Albany. Excellent staff. Good breakfast, Good rooms with a pool and the added bonus, a Spa too. Will stay here again for sure.