Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

it was nice I will come back

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: clean, good customer service
The place was really nice. I had a good experience. I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Smells of diesel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Even the coffee was terrible, but never fear there's a Dunkin Donuts across the parking lot!
Cons: Its needs a serious updating
Location: Its just outside of the center of Albany...
While the hotel was in a nice area, the rooms were very small and parking was a premium because of all the truckers there for the night. The place smell like diesel. I guess if you are in for a quick overnight, its okay...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Overall OK

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Parking, a/c
Cons: Water pressure, shades on the windows in the breakfast area. Blazing sun makes it extrremely hot in that area.
Location: In the middle of many fine restaurants and activities.
A/c is great in the rooms, ....water pressure for the showers is not good at all, needs to be remedied....sitting in the blazing sun in the Lobby for breakfast very difficult. Other patrons looking for a shady spot...none avaliable. These wouldn't keep me away, but they need to be addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Free Wifi that worked!
Cons: Thicker doors!!
It was fine for a business trip and I could walk to a few restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Traveling to Cooperstown.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Was fine all around
Location: Found some good places to eat nearby.
Hotel was clean, room was nice, staff welcoming, breakfast very good and with many selections. Overall good stay. Great night sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
I was only there for a few hours, arriving around six PM and leaving around four AM to catch an early flight so I didn't get a chance to use any of the amenities. Location was convenient to restaurants and the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Way

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It's centrally located.
Cons: Tear it down rebuild.
Location: There are some very good restaurants in the area.
Old, Out Dated, Dumpy! Choose another hotel even if it may cost a little more. We canceled our reservations as soon as we seen it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steelton, PA

Close to everything. The rooms are quite nice.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Check in was smooth and easy as always with a great front desk staff. I finally had a few minutes to try out the hot tub. This was my third stay here and the two nights I spent were great. I travel this area frequently and I will be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from New York

Is that a bee?

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
First five minutes in room, spent chasing a bee and killing it. Next five minutes trying to quiet air conditioner. As we were doing these tasks we saw how dirty the room was . We asked for another room, none available . Breakfast area very small nowhere to sit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle from Montréal

Près de la 87

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Près de l'autoroute 87 pratique pour repartir facilement vers New York.