Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Room just seemed dirty. There were several homeless people hanging around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, nm

Better than I've experienced.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The wall and ceiling are thin and you can hear everything happening around you but it was very clean, the staff was very polite and there wer many amenities. I'd stay again without a second thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Older but nice

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Price, clean room, great breakfast.
Cons: Cleaner pool area.
Location: Gas station, a few restaurants, highway.
We had a suite that had two working tvs, a fridge, microwave, coffee pot and 2 separate sinks outside of bathroom. This is an older hotel but it was clean and in working order. The pool area echo's really bad and was a little dirty (some dirt on floor, pool was a little green). Breakfast was great with all you need. Room smelled like someone who smoked was previously in the room but was able to air it out while we went to a store. Overall, we would stay again. Price is great.
1 out of 5
by jose

Worst hotel ever

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Was in a bad place of town druggies and homeless everywhere one key opened another room people walking around everywhere in the pool just looking for things to steal . There was throw up on the stairs from when i cheked in till i cheked out . Employes dont care about anything when you ask them for anything .very bad trip never will i stay at this hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel met my needs.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Eatery and gas stations nearby.
Needed a place to stay for a few days; met my needs. Had a micro-wave and refrigerator.
5 out of 5
by ANTHONY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room cleanliness was bad because of broken tiles and the remote for tvs were messed up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

*****PLEASE READ*****

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This hotel is nice and a great bargain for what we paid. Our room was clean and very roomy as it had the extra sitting room. Saying a free breakfast is pushing it as it's more of a continental breakfast with scrambled eggs and sausage everyday. I had one MAJOR problem with this hotel and it was very upsetting. When I booked the room (actually two rooms as we had another couple joining us), I reserved it on a 6pm hold one month prior to our trip. At the time if booking I entered my CC number not thinking anything of it. A couple days later I checked my bank account and the entire amount of our stay for the two rooms had been deducted (a little over $400). When I called to ask why this had been done, I was told it was a deposit for the upcoming stay. A week prior to our stay, we found out that our trip was more than likely going to be canceled. When I called to cancel the reservation I asked if the deposit would be refunded to my card. It was then that I was told that it was a "nonrefundable deposit". So whether we stayed there or not we were paying for the rooms. I was furious by the time I hung up, but didn't cancel the reservation after all. Luckily our trip wasn't canceled and my $400 didn't go to waste. So book your room with this hotel only if you're POSITIVE of your stay because your paying for it regardless of you showing up or not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just bad luck?

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: I liked the layout of the room.
Cons: Fix everything that was broken and the hotel was would be great.
Location: Location is near the airport and many eateries, close to a gas station as well.
I arrived late at night. I was woken up because the clock "played" static every ten minutes for a few seconds. Checked all settings and finally unplugged. The phone didn't work. Couldn't connect to Internet despite the five different "unlocked" options. Most importantly, no hot water. I tried the various positions and it went from frigid to cold. I was then awoken at 5:30am because the cops were arresting someone for a stolen car outside my window at th gas station next door. Maybe I just had bad luck. If everything had worked it would have been great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for the traveler on a budget.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable and a great value. The property itself is deteriorating and needs a facelift. One of the better breakfast we have enjoyed while traveling throughout the west and mid-west. But if a few places in your room where the wall paper is pealing doesn't bother you, don't pass up this hotel. The staff were kind and attentive.