Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Dog poop under the bed.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
As we were getting ready to leave i asked my son to check under the beds for anything we may have dropped. He found dog poop, I obviously went straight to front desk about this. Where Rachel the manager was very rude and said there was nothing she could do about it since our stay was already paid for. I will definitely spread the word about this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: Everything
Arrived at approx 4pm. Checked in. Cops were at front desk. Should have taken that as a sign to go elsewhere. Bed was really awful, sagging in the middle like it had been used for years... pillows were too hard... shower curtain rod was barely hanging onto the walls... not a hotel I recommend. It was difficult to get a decent nights rest especially doing a cross-country road trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the short term

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Just had a rest stop on a long trip. Room was cramped, stuffy and on 2nd floor when ground floor was requested. Bathroom door was damaged, shower was hanging by a thread. No coffee or breakfast in the lobby. It was a cheap room and it was clean - we came, we slept, we left
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clifton, TX

So so hotel in Albuquerque

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to interstate. Rates
Cons: Get the dumpster area and lot next door cleaned up, very full of trash. Pillows were very flat. Hallway smelled like cigarettes, side door broken.
Location: Close to interstate and restaurants. Nice view of Sandia peak
Stayed here for 1 night on way to Grand Canyon. Side door of the building was broken to where anyone could get in and seems like some dunks took advantage of it that night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going Home

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Handicapped room.
Cons: Breakfast and ticket control over eating breakfast there. Holiday Inn does not ticket control.
Location: On way home to Austin, TX.
Justin was very helpful when we arrived. When we called him about the TV, he got our TV plugged in and operational. We liked that it was along Interstate highway for our trip home. Price was good for an overnight stay. Breakfast is fair at best. See how Holiday Inn express does their breakfast to receive a better rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Avoid! Quite disgusting and unsafe

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Highly recommend avoiding this place. Very dirty throughout. Room was not even close to the photos advertised on the booking site. Hallway exterior doors were propped open with big rocks- on purpose the front desk told me. They give out breakfast tickets when you check in to prevent people who aren't staying there from eating - I wonder why when you keep all the doors propped open?? Room AC was basically broken, put out almost no cold air. Thought for sure we would get bed bugs looked all over for signs just found general dirtiness everywhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Get there at 12pm asked fornearly check in. Told me could not be checked in early because that room wouldn't be clean until after 2pm. I waited until 2pm for them to give me a room that had. It even been cleaned; bed wasn't made, weren't even sheets to make it myself, crumbs on the floor, trash on the night stands, etc. When I transferred rooms, the next room was A bit better except the toilet didn't flush properly and constantly ran, and 2 out of 6 outlets in the room worked. The tv was out of service as well. Overall wasn't even worth it. Might as well have slept in my car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: Updated facilities.
Location: Easy access to major routes.
Decent price. Decent room. Friendly front staff. I stayed here more than once on my short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Don't believe the advertisement !

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel smells strongly of mold and pool chlorine. Restaurant was closed and desk staff was bored and rude. Room was minimally cleaned. Yuck
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to freeway.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Overall good stay. But rooms do need more cleaning. Carpet very dirty, restroom floor paper peeling off. Everyday had to go to front desk to check in cuz hotel card would not work.