Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Worthless Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Not a thing
My Son was traveling to Albuquerque and I wanted to make sure he had a decent place to spend the night while there. I made a confirmed reservation through you and didn't worry about it until I got a phone call from him saying that he was at the Super 8 and they would not allow him to stay because he was a minor. They further said that no other motel in town would allow it. So now I had a 17 year and his friend stuck in a strange town at night with no place to stay. Fortunately the competition across the street had no problem and he got right in. To make things worse, you are refusing to refund the prepaid reservation. Needless to say, I will never deal with you or Super 8 again. Charles Enos
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The staff that I encountered were very friendly.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room.
Location: The interstate was nearby to where we could get on and off quickly but there was a restaurant nearby that had a lot of police activity which scared me
This is a nice hotel on the outside but looks can be deceiving because the room was dirty. I didn't have a chance to let the hotel know but the walls in the restroom was dirty. There was also no telephone the room but since we weren't in the room except to sleep and out first thing in the morning except on Sunday when I noticed all the things wrong with the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: The towels were like sand paper & so was the blanket. Nothing to want anyone to go back not very clean hotel
Location: that was okay
No breakfast, no nothing special. Won't stay there again. No coffee for the price not good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mulvane, KS

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: elevator, close to fast food, easy to get to off of I-40
Cons: The room we stayed in seemed to be falling apart in the bathroom.
Location: My kids enjoyed the fact that taco bell and mcdonalds were just 1 block away.
Our room seemed very run down. Also the clerk told me to keep my kids quiet at check in due to truckers being on our floor. That turned me off a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The toilet seat was loose; and the towels are toooo rough
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Horrible experience!!! Was given card for the wrong room that was occupied by someone already. Our room had no working TV or heater/air conditioner, toilet tank kept running, breakfast with no milk, watered down orange juice, the list keeps going and going!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Extras needed

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Checked into one room, no fridge, old tv with one religious station, no remote. Asked to change rooms had to wait for a fridge to be delivered and reception staff was new. Apart from that the bed was comfortable. Don't order from in house menu - total rip off
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Dirty bad experience with csr was charged twice talked to them about over charged twice for a one nite he had no clue on how to fix problem
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL EVER

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Not one single thing. Nobody has enough money to pay me to stay there ever again, nor would I ever recommend it to any other person! Horrible!!!
Cons: Cleanliness, customer service, employee and/or manager availability! So much needs improvement there is not enough space to list it all.
Location: Not sure what was nearby to do.
When I arrived my room was not ready even though I had a reservation. Had to wait an hour for my room to be cleaned even though it was midnight. After that it wasn't even adequately cleaned. I was supposed to be able to get a crib, but none were available. The shower head dripped so I had to listen to that all night long. Every time I asked how they were going to resolve things such as a discount I was told that since I had prepaid they couldn't do anything about that. When I told the employee that it sounded like he was saying since they already had their money then I was just screwed he pretty much agreed. He actually told me I would have to call Expedia since that's who I booked through. So, guess I will have to try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dalen from Waxahachie, TX

Exactly what you expect from Super 8

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was good. Normal stuff for Super 8