Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I 40

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Hotel was not in good repair. TV did not turn on directly to cable, plumbing did not drain well,back exit door did not shut tight, you had to walk thru the smoking section to get to get to non-smoking (it was strong).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The stay was very uncomfortable. The bathrooms has such a loud noise that u can hear from other rooms also 24 hours. No good breakfast as compared to other budget hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Staff needs work lots of it.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Staff / Customer sercvice / Attitude
Location: Location Good
Not good the hotel smelled like smoke as soon as you walked in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Car vandalism

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Horrible
Car vandalism and damage to car. Unsafe area. Horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel for overnight trip with kids.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Good price, good location, good breakfast. The all-in-one-building set-up meant it was good for the winter weather (snow during our trip).
Cons: The staff was not very personable, and not very helpful. The hotel itself was fine!
Location: Close to the freeway and easy access. Area seemed safe, and nearby restaurants and other hotels made me feel secure travelling alone with kids.
Stayed at the Super 8 due to price and location. It was a good hotel, close and accessible to the freeway, and all enclosed, which was great given the winter weather! Breakfast on-site was a great bonus, especially when travelling with kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morrisville mo.

Close to petroglyphs

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The location to what we went there to see. And the lady at the front desk
Cons: They could clean a little better
Location: Close to petroglyphs
We booked this hotel as it was close to the petroglyphs. For the price it was not bad. The room could use a good cleaning. We had to ask for towels and pillows. The neighborhood is not one to let a lady or family wonder around by themselves. The lady at the front desk was very nice polite. There was a situation in the morning with a couple of men and she stood right up to them. I have to commend her for this. She told us to use the overflow room to eat as we had our granddaughter with us. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel , close to l-40.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Even thou it's not a new facility, it's a lovely place to stay with freandly stuff, clean rooms good breakfast , truck and RV parking and it's easy to get to from the freeway .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Complete disappointment

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and location. When we were leaving, we saw about a dozen hot air balloons lifting off.
Cons: Everything
Due to the price I paid, I had pretty low expectations going in but nothing could prepare me for this much disappointment. First, the carpet was SO incredibly disgusting, I didn't take my shoes off until I got into bed. Second, the sink faucet handle came off in our hands. Third, the toilet tank "refilled" itself about every 20-30 minutes ALL NIGHT!!! Fourth, the bed pillows were extremely lumpy and were about as small as couch throw pillows. The ONLY positive part of this stay was the continental breakfast. It was decent. I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good place for quick no-frills overnight

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: I-40 corridor lots of breakfast places and gas stations. Easy on and off.
We didn't want bells and whistles just a safe and easy place to lay our heads for 8 hours. This place did it great. Hallway carpets a bit tattered and pervasive smell of cigarettes or maybe pets. But bed good bathroom clean a couple chairs and wi-if for under $50 worked great for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Ok

Posted Oct 19, 2016
beds nice, breakfast served, cable good staff nice