Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Classic Swiss style hotel/chalet. Felt like the 1950's classy Cary Grant/Audry Hepburn. Great heated pool, hot-tub, sauna, fitness center, breakfast, etc... Just a few feet from the slopes and right in the center of town. Never needed a car. Great people from the front desk, to all staff! Thank you Mountain Chalet. We will definitely be back and we will tell our friends and family to stay with you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place, great view

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: More communication from front desk when asked a question. Kind of short and not too concerned
It was fine. Stop bossing me around. I don't have anything more to say.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union,ky

nice older hotel with an old time feel .

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Location: Very close to ski lift at Aspen
Clean, but older. It's a hotel that is 60 years old but there is an indication that the staff take pride in this hotel . They have 24/7 coffee and cappuccino, homemade cookies every day and an excellent breakfast, with omelettes that is complimentary. It's not the Ritz but a good, clean hotel in an expensive city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerrville, TX

Park early or you may have a problem

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast was above average.
Cons: Manage parking so that patrons don't have to search for a space since the city of Aspen only permits curbside parking in special circumstances.
Location: Good restaurants, an adjacent pedestrian shopping mall with excellent shops is nearby, and a gondola lift to the mountain top dining and play area.
The hotel parking spaces are too few and far too difficult to navigate. One night we had to contact the manager to obtain permission to valet park at an adjacent hotel. Luckily our windows opened to allow a cool breeze as he room air conditioner was too loud to permit sleep.
5 out of 5
by Raluca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bridget from Breckenridge, CO

Would definitely stay here again

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Went to a concert at the Belly Up with friends - it literally took less than a minute to walk to the Belly Up from this hotel. The hotel has large, comfortable rooms, homemade chocolate cookies in the lobby and is quiet and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CO

Great Location, A Bit Rundown

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff were great.
Cons: The hotel just felt rundown. The hallway door was broken, floors in the hall were old, and overall the place needed love.
Location: Right near down town, and easy to get around. The parking was convenient, but limited.
The hotel staff was great, the location was wonderful, but the hotel itself is old and needs some love. I am sure part of the issue is that I stayed in the offseason before repairs are done from a long winter, but I expected better. I would stay again, but not at a premium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
The service is great. I have nothing but good things to say. Going back next year!