Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location great! My expectation was too high!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The reception experience was a bit uncomfortable for me a single mom.
The Hotel Receptionist was in a tshirt and torn jeans. Not sure if he was even an employee or just a fill in. I was expecting a little more comfort and was disappointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

TERRIBLE choice!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: everything!! actually, just book another hotel... this is not worth any money at all
Location: The hotel is right on the highway, very loud
This hotel was such a disappointment. DO NOT WASTE our money SCAM: the internet is not free! the internet service that is free is VERY slow, good for text messages. You have to PAY for a normal internet service. SCAM: their "continental breakfast" is basically coffee, sugar, and packs of instant oatmeal (see picture). Besides that, 4 out of 5 days that we were staying there, they were out of the oatmeal. how convenient !! besides all that, the hallways and the elevator were so smelly. The toilet was dirty and gross. our hotel room door did not lock!!! the mini kitchen sink was nasty dirty. The TV remote control was so basic, it did not even have a channel guide to check what we were watching. It has 24 channels...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty property on I 35

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Dirty property in general. Trashy parking lot. Rooms need maitenence and deep cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel staffs are awesome. Very kind and friendly. But room is a little dirty. I found someone's hair on the floor. And I slipped in the bathroom, had my left arm twisted. Be careful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We arrived at to check in for 2 beds and we're told it was over booked and they would have to give us 1 queen. There were wires hanging out in the bathroom outlet. The room was never cleaned during our two day stay even though I requested 3 times. No extra pillow, no ice machine, no blow dryers. My other 2 family members had to stay an hour away at a family members house.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville

Terrible hotel. You are better off sleeping in car

Posted Mar 13, 2017
If you like waking up with pink eye, by all means go ahead and book. Enough said.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Rock Tx

Bed Bugs

Posted Feb 5, 2017
This place is nasty and the bed had bed bugs. I moved out of it the next day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It was ok. Room was clean but hallway needed to be vacuumed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from round rock texas

Bad

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Guests in room above stomped and jumped off beds until one thirty a.m. hotel said they were helpless to do anything and had ants in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel I am sorry to hear that you had experience guest disturbance at our hotel. I met with the staff, and we will take the necessary measure to contact the guest if they are being noisy to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Disgrace to the Extended Stay Brand

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, Musty, Smelly, Unkempt, and Unclean. From the moment you walk through the front door it's evident that the cleaning staff is less than mediocre, and management is lazy. There is dirt, debris and pet hair all over the rug in front of the reception desk. The counter tops are filthy and dusty in the reception area. Austin was completely booked for a conference and this was the only vacancy. I Reserved 2 nights - barely made it through 1. Had to cancel night 2 - couldn't possibly make it thorough another night. The rooms smell terribly - like sweat and body odor. The carpet was so dirty i didn't set my bag on the floor, let alone walk barefoot any where. The shower was so dingy I felt it safest to wear flip flops in the shower. The towels are threadbare and stained, let alone much less than fresh smelling. The bed linens were dirty and stained. I tried to brush off a piece of what appeared to be a small lint or fleck of dirt on the sheets, which left a streaky brown stain. I don't even want to imagine what it was - I washed my hands immediately. I can't believe I made it through an entire night praying I didn't become infested with bed bugs or cockroaches. This place is a disgrace to the Extended Stay brand and desperately needs to be reviewed by upper management.