Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from round rock texas

Bad

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Guests in room above stomped and jumped off beds until one thirty a.m. hotel said they were helpless to do anything and had ants in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel I am sorry to hear that you had experience guest disturbance at our hotel. I met with the staff, and we will take the necessary measure to contact the guest if they are being noisy to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worse hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants were good
I very nasty hotel and the staff has no idea what to do. You ask them anything they say oh we only clean once a week. The first night I was there there was a mop bucket with dirty water. They have tocall Samantha the manager for everything which tells me they are be micro managed and not allied to do anything without her approval. They would not give me a receipt said I would be one from the company I booked it with. And the only reason I stayed here was all the hotels was booked for a music festival. I would recommend you stay in your car before staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Good location. Reasonably priced. Well lit parking lot.
Cons: Booked 10 days,room cleaned once. I had to get clean towels at front desk. Hotel does not have ice, but will supply ice trays if you ask for them.
Location: Easy access to freeways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review recently caught my attention. Please accept my apologies on the inconveniences you faced while staying at our hotel. It is policy for housekeeping to clean room s for guests staying eight days or more. I will be sure to work with our staff to make sure guests are filly aware of our amenities and policies. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible. Filthy room & where is the staff?

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Where to start? Hotel room had tennis shoes from previous guest, very dusty and overall filthy. I found gummy bears sticking to my light switch. How can this be missed? A mop with dirty water was actually in the hotel elevator for 12 hours! If you would like a glass for your room, be sure to request one, as they are not available unless you do. This hotel will not provide fresh towels daily. Where is the staff if you need some help? Who knows? They are certainly not at the front desk. Honesty, I have never seen a hotel this bad. Avoid at all costs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, safe, good bang for your buck

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: This hotel is much cleaner and safer than anything in its price range. Little clues tell you that crime is not a problem here, like towels in the workout room which very simple but nice. There was even a little computer and printer I could print my air show tickets for free which came in VERY handy since I stupidly forgot to print them beforehand. The printer had a strange error but the girl at the front desk fixed it and got the tickets printed.
Cons: The shower handle took some figuring out to know where hot and cold was. If it were a clock, in my room, 10 pm to 11 pm varies from hot to cold, noon and 6 pm are "no water", and others I didn't explore once I figure out those first four. I'm sure there's some math involved that's over my head.
Location: It's as close as you can get to the Hobby airport and Galveston Island is just under an hour away, which has a sandy beach and some good seafood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Trash can was still full from previous occupant. Wash rags were stuffed in an opening in the ceiling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Disappointing

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff availability and courtesy. Odor in room. (non-smoking smelled like stale smoke)
Location: I had a company medical appointment and it was just across the highway. Several restaurants and shopping all very close by.
I arrived and there was no hotel representative at the desk for check-in. I rang the bell and a voice yelled from the back "one minute"! Several minutes later a man cam out and was not at all polite as if I had disturbed him. He had no personality, was not welcoming and it was basically like going through the motions.
3 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Close to venue

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Needs cleaning and up grading bad. Would not take a shower on walk on the floors bare foot
4 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels