Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where I was going to be!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Staff was great and room was clean! Very spacious and comfortable!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Remodel ASAP

Posted Jan 23, 2016
I don't expect 5 star because I would go and pay for that elsewhere. I do however expect 3 star. Austin is a busy expensive city. The hotel owner/staff should care more about how the customers feel while staying at this hotel versus just collecting a dollar. From the paint to the bedding and plumbing it really was not comfortable. I will not stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Ugliest room I'v ever stayed in.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Nosy AC. Bathroom sucks. Really uncomfortable bed. Asked for a smoke free room and they gave me a smoke room. My key card got canceled for some WEIRD reason. I WILL NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking, not worst but far from best.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location, easy access to I35 and the frontage road, which can take you anywhere you need, quickly.
Cons: The hotel feels a bit run down, needs to be renovated.
Location: You can get anywhere in the Austin area if you use this motel, with ease.
Were told no smoking in room. When we got to our room, it reeked of cigarette and other types of smoke (wink wink). Promptly asked for another room, and the staff were very helpful and we got a clean room free of smoke. We came to find out later the location of the motel is not in the best of areas. It is what it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

BEWARE! INFESTED

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Exterminate immediately! Retraining staff on how to deal with customer that just had a huge bug try to stay for free in their room
I woke up to a 3 inch cockroach crawling around my hotel floor. I immediately contacted the hotel staff, rude and inconsiderate of my experience. The manager only suggestion was that I leave the hotel because I was not happy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, Tx

Nasty, loud motel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
First room we were given had roaches crawling on the bed and the walls. Dead roaches in the bathroom. The staff was very nice and gave us another room and it was cleaner. The tv had maybe two stations you could watch, we couldn't get any sleep from all the noisy people. People doing drugs in the parking lot. Dogs fighting throughout the night. This was the worst experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Nice, clean, good bed. The bathroom could use some improving as the shower floor was loose and bumpy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Noisy place lacking in amenities

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, fairly close to UT campus but required an Uber ride.
Cons: Improve the almost-broken stuff. Increase sound proofing if possible.
Location: It's next door to a Denny's (which was fine for breakfast).
Didn't have a decent desk to work at or tissues. Was from the looks of it an older place that had been somewhat fixed up. It worked but barely...the toilet almost backed up each time I used it, the shower temperature was hard to control, the TV remote didn't work unless I was 2 feet from the TV. Environment: Noisy, right by the interstate, with people playing loud music in the early morning, tires squealing in the parking lot late at night, people shouting a lot. No peace and quiet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by justin from Richardson

Spend your money else where

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Started off room my being ready at the 3pm check in turn took an hour and a half room was horrible mattress was dirty bathroom shower needed to be redone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels